We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the family suite for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the family suite for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We love Marriott because generally you know what standard to expect wherever you go in the world. This was the first time we've stayed at TownePlace Suites. We paid extra to have 2 bedrooms, and my wife woke up and felt so comfortable she thought she was home for a minute! We stayed 2 nights, and the first breakfast was the one real minus. There simply isn't enough seating to cope with a full hotel, and it didn't help when someone 'reserved' a family table by dumping their stuff on the table while they got their breakfast. It wouldn't have been so bad, but this was a single person. We weren't the only ones to struggle to find seating.
The breakfast itself is pretty basic, but enough to satisfy most people with 2 hot ingredients, one type of muffin, and the usual toast and cereal options.
The location is not good for the city though - the traffic into the city was just too bad to make it a longer term good prospect. If you are just using it for the airport, then you will be happy.

Room Tip: Separate bedrooms are great when you have young children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swjwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We thank you for feeling at home. We appreciate your comments. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable not only in our guest rooms but the breakfast room as well.
I apologize that you experienced the busiest time of our breakfast. We are working on making sure that more seats are available for our guests on very busy times.
Thank you again for being loyal to our hotel and the brand and we look forward to welcome you in the future to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    168
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
159
78
22
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montrea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

excellent stay! staff was efficient and friendly! check in and out quick !
rooms very clean. u had a bedroom and an office ( it is a suite) with a little kitchenette area. i was aline for business but this seems like it can be perfect for family travel as well! breakfast was included, both hot and cold. there is always hot coffee and tea available with togo cups in the lobby which is very appreciated. only 2 small negatives 1. to fix the water temperature in the shower u have to go in... so first few seconds very uncomfortable( this is just poor design), 2. more of a suggestion, there should be a bench for sitting outside. if u are waiting for someone there is no where to sit and enjoy the tea and the beautiful weather. Will return again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank susana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thanks along to them. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I came to this hotel expecting another regular stay like every other hotel... I WAS BLOWN AWAY!!

First of all, we stayed for one night on Saturday May 10th 2014. I had not slept for 30 hours because I was at work and then I had to go to two weddings. I desperately needed a comfortable bed to rest my eyes between both weddings... this is exactly what I found! The room is HUGE and has a COMPLETE kitchen.. not kitchenette.. KITCHEN. We had reserved a standard room- $119 so nothing extravagant was expected. But we received extravagance!!! The kitchen had Royal Doulton china!!!! It had a full fridge, microwave, stove, pots and pans, coffee maker, everything! Then there was a big desk, two massive windows with blackout curtains (thank you!), a large flat screen and two magnificent beds. The washroom was spacious with very nice complimentary toiletries. I was in heaven!!!!

Plus at this point I was starving and the McDonalds around the corner sure hit the spot!!! :) I made myself a tea from the free refreshment station by the front desk, and I settled in nicely in the provided bath robe. When it was time to go to the reception, I didn't want to leave!!

In the morning, we called front desk to see if we could check out a little later. They gave us the extra hour without any hassle or cost.

I WILL be coming back here whenever I absolutely can. Everything is BRAND new, high quality, and yet the price is more than reasonable. Plus the location is wonderful!!!

If you have booked a night or perhaps a longer stay, you will not be disappointed!!!!! :D:D Ps Front desk guys are so nice and accommodating!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room, just ask where to park because there are SEVERAL entrances...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IzuniaGabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay. Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests so I will be sure to pass your thanks along to them. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We look forward in welcoming you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Our flight was delayed and didn't reach YYZ airport until at 6AM, so we were on the verge on canceling our stay. However, the staff was quite understanding and they were able to accommodate us by changing the dates without having to pay for that night.

Our KG bed room was spacious and fully equipped with a kitchenette (large refrigerator, sink, microwave) as well as a sofa bed and a nice sized LG-LCD television... so it's a great value for the price.

The airport shuttle service (you must reserve in advance as it runs every hour), complimentary breakfast, as well as free wifi were very convenient.

Also, the square one mall was only 10 mins away and located in a very nice area ($17-25 CAN... depending on how fast your cab drives + factor in tips).

All in all although our stay was short, we able to unwind and enjoy ourselves. So we will definitely consider staying at this property again in the near future!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We thank you for your comments to our hotel and our associates. We are happy that your stay with us was great. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel - The hotel was clean, room was large with nice t.v.s and the staff were great, very friendly at check in and check out and friendly staff throughout the hotel. We had no complaints at all. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinS3canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. We value your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our Airline forced us to a stopover at the Toronto airport (thanks, Alitalia. For nothing) but the Hotel we booked made the stay very nice. Although the pool is not to hot and the breakfast free but not to big this is a great hotel. Extremly large rooms, comfortable beds, and everything you need for a nice day close ro the airport. Just call and they pick you up. There are free phones in rhe arrival hall at the airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plaerrwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and value your comments. We set goals to deliver the best and excellent service. Anytime when we have an opportunity we are fixing it right away. We look forward to have you back at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great, big room & bathroom, good breakfast. Everything ok ... almost. In the last morning, it was not possible for me to get any breakfast because the queue was so long (both tries) and the movement so slow (both tries) that I had to cancel both attempts and get my breakfast somewhere else. The small room where they offer food & drinks is just too small. Also, the staff did not really seem to be too excited about my feedback. I must admit, that I did not openly complain, but when I asked (after official breakfast hours) if I could somehow still grab a bagel or so, the plan answer was no. Well, nothing really wrong with that answer, but for ultimate guest experience, a "yes, sure" would have done the trick ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB_MUC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandru M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We take pride and ownership in our team and hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. We value your feedback and where is an opportunity we look into it and address it. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing