We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice Hotel. Spent four nights here. Very clean and quiet. Great free breakfast. Best I've had in a long time. Free parking, newspapers. Good location with a short drive to several restaurants. Room was very clean with no surprises! Staff was very friendly. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snyderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    96
    67
    35
    19
See reviews for
123
60
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have stayed here many times as I travel to Canada for business. I think the hotel in very nice and comfortable. The most notable aspect of my most recent visit was the bedding. It was very comfortable and clean feeling and looking.
The only feedback I would have is the heating unit and bathroom ventilation. Both were on the noisier side.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bababste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stay here about 20 nights a year for the past 8 years and WOW has the new renovation really made a difference! Feels like a small boutique hotel in the lobby and the staff there is always great! The breakfast in the AM is always good and the fresh cookies when you walk in at around 5pm are always a hit !! good job on the renovations! and YES it is close to the airport so expect so noise when planes fly over but lets not forget that the hotel cant control certain things, like flight patterns!! be realistic

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIGI_E_MAR_MAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I try to stay at Hilton hotels due to points and the Hampton Inn is usually a good basic hotel for business travel. This location is very loud. The airplanes fly right over the hotel, the ac/heat clicks on/off all night and is very loud each time it comes on and there is a big parking lot next to the hotel full of utility trucks. Around 5:00 am, some of those utility trucks back up making the beeping noise....which woke me up. Staff was friendly, the room was clean but too much noise for me.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Inhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor Review. We apologise about the noise that ruined your sleep. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely

Shawn
7040 Edwards Blvd.
Mississauga, Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here in August as part of our family holiday to Canada.
Overall the hotel, rooms and staff were excellent. The outside pool was great after a day sightseeing.
There is also a small fitness centre and business centre.
Free breakfast is served every day and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and iced water are served in the lobby 24 hours per day and fresh cookies are served from Monday to Thursday in the afternoon.
We found our room modern comfortable and our stay made by the welcoming and accomodating staff.
The only downside is the noise from the aircraft, be aware they are very noisy, however they do stop during the night.

Overall a great stay and a big thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsmCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor Review. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as yourself in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton!” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely

Shawn
7040 Edwards Blvd.
Mississauga, Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My fiancé and I had decided to check out the Hampton Inn as we will be getting married at the nearby Mississauga Convention Centre next October and are looking to pick a hotel for ourselves and our guests. Unfortunately, we will not be going back to this hotel.

The hotel was average, at best. Dated exterior/interior and lacked a restaurant/bar on site. While it boasted an HD TV in the room, as well as free wi-fi and a bar fridge, it came off as a little old-fashioned.

The worst part, however, was the smell of cigarette smoke. We did not notice it as soon as we walked in, but the next morning the smell was permeating from the washroom. We called the front-desk and they informed us that they had put us in a room next to a non-smoking room. Oh! Lovely. She made a snide comment about it maybe being us smoking in the room, but we are 100% non-smokers and did not enjoy her tone.

We will not be booking a group of rooms for our wedding next year, and would recommend everyone else to stay at the Monte Carlo across the street instead.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed near non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burnthewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here for a wedding as it was the hotel the bride and groom reserved. The staff was very friendly and the room itself was very nice and clean. We did notice that the alarm clock was behind an hour but we didn't think to change the time. The next day we woke up and went for breakfast only to realize that because of the clock we were too late for breakfast. Fortunately, the hotel staff allowed us to take some food as they were still packing up and the woman in charge of the breakfast station also brought me an apple and a wrapped muffin. I was very grateful that they were so accommodating.

My only complaint is that I found bed to be too soft and the pillows were fluffier and higher than I'd like. I woke up the next morning with a backache and neck pain, which is very rare for me when I stay in hotels. While the service was great, I'm not sure I'd return for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Address: 7040 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Mississauga/Brampton border, we celebrate the best of two cities. We are minutes away from three major highways and walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining. From the moment you enter and throughout the hotel, you will feel the cozy warmth and friendly atmosphere that will put you right at home with us. Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga - "we love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing