We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Weddings and Great Place to Stay”
Review of Glenerin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenerin Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Mississauga B&B and Inns
Mississauga
1 review
“Great for Weddings and Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently co-hosted the wedding of my son and his new bride. With 4 adult children we were thrilled when they chose the Glenerin Inn since it is wonderfully situated in South Mississauga and was very fair in price for a high-end wedding/reception facility.

Things turned out perfectly. For the convenience of all we ended up holding our rehearsal dinner in another room at the Inn and this too was extremely smooth and fairly priced.

The weeding day turned out perfectly. Despite the rain and inclement weather outside, our 115 guests had a really exceptional experience which was easy to take for not only the bridal party that could have lots of cool location pictures but also the guests who never needed to travel but rather could move right from the ceremony over to an adjacent area for cocktails. The dinner and then the dancing were outstanding and those who stayed over in suites at the Glenerinn were really pleased with the rates, the rooms and the service.

I have to tip my hat to Jason, Brett and Faye who did an outstanding job and helped make us very proud and satisfied parents.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonM301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy for the newly weds and it's so great there event was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    63
    30
    28
    13
See reviews for
44
132
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for a "me " time getaway. I wanted a beautiful cottage/inn like setting w/o having to drive far. This was perfect. The inn is a beautiful old stone building and very warm & cozy decor. Although I was promised one style of room and arrived to being offered not what I had wanted, this was quickly rectified. I had a spacious room with two comfie queen beds and a fireplace. The bathroom was simple and basic. It could use an upgrade for sure.
The receptionist informed me that I could add a fine for 2 dinner/ breakfast for $40 so after reviewing the menu, I went with it and that was a great decision. The restaurant was beautiful - many small nooks and rooms for intimate and romantic dining and the food was to die for!! Great service too. I had a great sleep and enjoyed the spa ( not owned by the inn but within the inn) the next day. My only comment about the spa was that it was small and gorgeous but my RMT ended up leaving me with a very large black bruise and damaged tissue. I have always had deep tissue massages and active release therapy with no bruising or damage. I work in the fitness Industry and know what to expect and have no issue saying that pressure is too much. I would never use that RMT again but would go back to the spa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikesedonachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had only been to the Inn once before, about 15 years ago for a Mother's Day brunch, but we had our wedding there late in September and found it as simple and stress free an experience as you could want. Both the catering manager and the director of sales and marketing (Faye and Brent) had excellent attention to detail and follow up. Our needs were somewhat unique due to my wife's temporary disability (I suspect they don't often get a request for a bed at the head table) but all went without a hitch. The service staff was attentive - they clearly have a lot of experience with weddings, being booked most Friday and Saturday nights and Sunday afternoons - and the food was better than I expected for "mass produced" fare; guest reviews were all good. The Inn was happy to accommodate all of our requests - we brought our own cake and set up a candy table, the DJ, etc - without hesitation. Our room in the carriage house was excellent, clean and nicely done, and the four rooms our guests booked (adults and teenagers) all worked well. The Inn has a lot of condos nearby but there are great space outdoor spaces for photo's (the rear deck has a forest background) and for receptions. The prices were reasonable compared to other venues in the area, although I don't know if there are really that many to choose from. Overall, we were satisfied with virtually every aspect of their service, no issue recommending it. It's a pretty place. They host a lot of business functions too, each time we were there, meetings were going on. Good access to major highways too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Glenerin Inn has many good points- friendly and helpful staff, good rooms kept very clean and the building is most attractive. So what is the problem? Well if you pay for a breakfast inclusive package and you are lucky you get an excellent buffet but most days all you get is one choice from an a la carte menu. If you choose cereal then toast is extra as is everything else. I have never seen that arrangement before and it spoiled an otherwise excellent stay.

Room Tip: Watch out for the low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I recently had our wedding here (I posted a review for their restaurant services as well), and were given a room for a one night stay after the wedding. The room was absolutely beautiful (we stayed in the attic room), and we couldn't be happier with the service. The morning after the wedding we were even greeted with a delicious plate of fruits and muffins with coffee and tea. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Choose the attic room (211) if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently needed accommodations for out of town guests and the Glenerin Inn was the only hotel close to our home. It was a pleasure working with Norman the guest services manager. He was attentive to our needs and he made sure that our guests were welcomed and well looked after. Jason, the manager went above and beyond to meet our requests. Our guests praised the staff, the comfortable rooms and the delicious breakfasts.
Even though it is in the heart of Mississauga, they felt that they were staying in a country estate.
The location is beautiful. Thanks to the Glenerin Inn, our guests had a wonderful stay and we were happy that their accommodations were just like being in a fine home.
Look no further than the Glenerin Inn if you need lodging for out of town friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porscheOntario_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our room was ready upon arrival but it was not very clean. There were dead wasps in the bathroom light fixture, the fan above the bed was disgustingly dirty and we found a pair of under pants along with an unused sanitary pad in the end table drawer from the previous patrons.

The lighting in the room was terrible and depressing. The carpet was ripped, sofa's and chairs were dirty. There was no stationary or pens. The towels were thread bare and shampoos, toilet paper and coffee pods were not replenished by house keeping.

The windows opened to allow fresh air to flow into the room but had no screens. Consequently at four A.M. we had some unexpected visitors at our windows. Thank goodness we woke up to the racket of the family of racoons trying to pry open the partially opened window. The response from front desk was that we shouldn't open the windows.

The gym was very small, gloomy and crowded.

All in all we were very disappointed with our accommodations, which is most unfortunate because the location and building is very nice.

The rooms are tired looking and in desperate need of a facelift and a good cleaning. We did not eat at the restaurant based on our impression of the rooms.

We are well seasoned travellers and we would definitely not stay or recommend this hotel, under the current conditions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne_and_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
4.1 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#35 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Property: Glenerin Inn
Address: 1695 The Collegeway, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing