We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shuttle Problems” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shuttle Problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all had problems with bookings at this hotel. When I arrived at the Toronto airport went thru terminal 3 post 22 waited for over 3/4 for a shuttle who never showed up took a taxi to the hotel only to find out problems with my reservation after many phone calls and emails. Finally got resolved by a friendly person that I had spoken to. Then on my return from Barbados again with a whole bunch of people went to the exact same spot for the shuttle. The shuttle arrived on,y to park hidden between 2 other shuttles from other hotels and he took off leaving all of us freezing. So, we had to wait again for him to show up. They have problems also with front desk check ins very slow. Room was clean but cold.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwilliams52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi mcwilliams52,

Thanks for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apology if you experienced any problems with your reservation and our shuttle service. We do strive to maintain a schedule of every half hour, but we obviously failed to do that for which we are sorry. I can understand how frustrating this must have been especially during the cold days we have been having recently. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so I can investigate what happened to both the reservation and shuttle to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. Please reach out to me at jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com or call me at 1-800-565-5769

Looking forward to hear from you.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    357
    182
    80
    43
See reviews for
183
288
130
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkerton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

left our car at hotel (flow out the same day), taken to airport within 20 mins. Returned to airport at 2 a.m. 7 days later and got picked up by shuttle and spent night at hotel. Check in was fast. The room was small (4 people) very clean, neat, beds comfortable and all we needed for a good nights sleep. Lots of coffee in lobby

Room Tip: room was small for 4 people, but all we needed for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi Bill,

Thanks for staying and parking your car with us while flying out of Toronto Airport. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

See you again on your next trip!

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel using the park and fly rates which we considered to be of good value. We found the hotel to be clean, check in was fast and efficient, staff were pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were small but sufficient, beds comfortable and the room was quiet for sleeping. The lobby air was cold due to the frequently opening and closing of the door so it was too cold to sit at the bar for long. We ate at the restaurant on site and had a good meal. No complaints. We have stayed here before flying out of YYZ before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank battlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi battlady,

Thanks for the feedback you have shared here on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had a comfortable stay. Thanks for the feedback regarding the cold air coming in from the lobby doors. I will forward your comment to our Maintenance Department to look into a solution to this problem. All I say is, roll on summer!

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and found that this hotel is great for conferences.
Check-in was fast and efficient. The staff was very friendly and polite.
Every year we have national conferences so this location is perfect for us travelling by air.
My room was very nice and everything worked perfectly. One day I was missing toiletries in my bathroom so I made a quick call and within 2 minutes...someone was at my door with them.
The conference rooms were adequate. The food that they provided for us through the conferences was very good. It was buffet style with a lot of variety.
I hope they continue to choose this hotel for our conferences!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi nicaribbean,

It’s great to read your review. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the staff. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your conferences.

See you again in the near future.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Watch out for the jacuzzi! The staff at front desk were very friendly when we checked in (and helpful with our boarding pass) Later in the evening, we went for a swim and jacuzzi. When I looked down, my new swimsuit (pretreated for colour fade) had totally faded, top and bottom. I brought this to the attention of the (new) front desk clerk , her response was "that's too bad. We check it several times a day" In my mind maybe not enough. No apologies.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dice2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi Dice2008,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to here that you found the front desk staff friendly and helpful with your boarding passes. Please accept our apology if your bathing suit changed colour while using the hot tub. We do have very stringent checks, twice daily, to ensure that the levels of the hot tub and pool are within safety limits. Please connect with me personally so we can discuss your experience further.

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is about 7 minutes from the airport. The shuttle is operated by these two men who just love what they do! The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well maintained. My family stay there every time we pass through Toronto with connecting flights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Charlotte B,

Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words regarding our shuttle drivers.

We are very much looking forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Older property redone. VERY small bathrooms (about the size of a large closet). Comfortable bed and pretty good 8-day parking deal if you ask for it. Great proximity to Terminal 3 for your shuttle ride (takes less than 5 minutes). A good stopping off point for the night before a trip, lots of restaurants to choose from along the airport strip for a pre-trip meal. Noisy air conditioning/heater in room kept us awake all night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSTA, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi Rick R,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Four Points Toronto Airport. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It’s great to hear that you found us to be very convenient to Toronto Airport at a great rate. We are currently putting together plans for our renovations which will be occurring in the near future. The bathroom size is very much the same size as many of the hotels around the airport. I apologize if it was not what you expected. I would appreciate if you could email me directly so I can identify your room number. We would like to ensure that the heater is working correctly in that room.

Best Regards,

Jason Goulding
Front Office Manager
Jason.goulding@fourpointstorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Address: 6257 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada (Formerly Days Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Terminal 3 of Lester B. Pearson Toronto International Airport, Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport features hotel-wide WIFI, free 24-hour airport shuttle, a heated indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre. All of our rooms are furnished with signature Four Points Sheraton Comfort™ Beds and are 100% smoke free. Guests can indulge in breakfast, lunch or dinner at our on-site De Maple restaurant and enjoy a free sample of our feature local craft brew. We’re easily accessible to all the best the area has to offer, including the International Centre, Hershey Centre, Congress Centre, Woodbine Racetrack, Woodbine Shopping Centre, and downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
4 Points By Sheraton Toronto Airport
Sheraton Mississauga
Four Points Mississauga
Mississauga Sheraton
Mississauga Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing