We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically a flop house. Spend the extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Cold Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basically a flop house. Spend the extra”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

As a member of a company that requires travelling occassionally I have stayed in various Days Inn in Manitoba, Saskatchewan, and Alberta, and have enjoyed my stays at all of them. So when I saw the price online and spoke to the person I booked through on the phone I figured "Why not...?"

Heres why. When I booked on the phone, I was told it was "newly refurbished." Not even close. The 3rd floor room I was first given was way too humid with no ventilation so I went to open a window (they dont open) then to turn on the heat/cooling unit. At the window I noticed there was alot of moisture between glass panes, there was mold along windows and on the wall beside window ( I took pics for posterity).
I went downstaris to clerk, told him of the mold, and asked to be moved to different room . The new room (which is literally right next door to last room I was in) was a bit better. Although... When I went to put some drinks in the fridge, noticed it too was moldy in door trays. I decided to keep drinks in the car. Later in the evening when I returned to my room, after walking the length of a marijuana smoke filled hallway, I heard voices in the adjoining room with the moldy walls/window. Apparently they rented the room to a family with atleast one child. As a budget hotel, I didnt expect a whole lot, but I genuinely felt dirty when I left there. I sure hope the company I work for doesnt do a random drug test.

Disgusted. This flop house doesnt deserve the name "Days Inn"

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    123
    93
    39
    32
See reviews for
101
87
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It's a budget hotel, so I figured I couldn't expect much. However I have stayed at other Days Inns and never had such a horrible experience. First of all, when we checked into our room, the toilet had urine all over it. We had to call the maid from the hallway to come and wipe it down. Next, the air control didn't work well, took several minutes for the heat to kick in. The remote control was broken, so we couldn't channel search at all. We called the front desk, they gave us another, but it didn't fix the problem. The pillows were hard as a rock. Luckily the Walmart at Square One Mall had a sale on pillows $1.88 each, yes...we had to BUY pillows as we were there for 5 nights and knew we wouldn't get any sleep if we had to lay on those things. Last but not least..the bed had bed bugs.About a week after we got back, both myself and my mother broke out into a terrible rash. The doctor confirmed we had bed bug bites all over our arms..disgusting! I would not recommend this hotel at all, please spare yourself the hassle!! The only positive thing I can say is that staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok..well except for the spoiled yogurt..waffles were good and so was the coffee.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room on the 1st floor as there is no elevator in this 3 story hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalld83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

REASON FOR MY STAY: PARTY around the area

CHECK IN: the check in was slow, with the lady at the front being very cold.

ROOM: the room was small with a small bathroom to match. The room was standard with two beds, tv and desk. I felt that the towels and bed sheets were very clean, nothing over the top. You get what you pay for, and all we anted to do was sleep.
CHECKOUT: was just as unpleasant as the check in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_bum6d9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great price , good basic breakfast and close to squareone mall

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Considering the price per night, I would say it's pretty good. Me and my family stayed there for two nights and I don't have much to complain about. The room and the hotel are simplistic, but clean. For a short and economic stay is super fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_arch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was my first stay in the hotel of this price range north of the US-CA border. The hotel itself is rather aging building inside. Lobby is either in the state of full redesign & reconstruction or the pictures of it are complete fake. In any event don't expect what you see on them when you walk in. Rooms are small by US standards and feel cluttered with excess furniture. At first I had a single queen bed room that had a chest of drawers with TV on top, an armchair, a wardrobe cabinet, and coffee table. Again, pictures of the rooms on hotels.com are taken in such a way that makes rooms spacious.
Bathrooms are spacious with good water pressure and lots of hot water. As I mentioned before, the decor is rather aging. Bathtubs feel dated and overused with complicated water controls. Ceiling above bore traces of crude repair with plaster and there were places with wallpaper separating. Towels, while in good supply and clean, were also overused and rough to the point of scratching your body.
And then there was the Heater!!!
Overnight temperature suddenly dropped by around 20C. In the morning I've noticed that I'm actually freezing and heater box is not blowing any air into the room. I fiddled with controls to no avail and went downstairs to get help. The guy came up with me and verified that the unit was dead. Said something about breakers being off and went upstairs to turn them back on. In about a minute I felt a very loud explosion with a flash of light behind my back as the power was turned on. I ran out of my room and told the guy that he'd be kidding me if I'm to continue to stay in that room. Apparently, he was reluctant to believe me and proceeded to examine the heater. It looks like the power chord was wrapped with electrical tape that had now melted. This was room #208, beware and avoid it.
After that I was put in another room on a 3rd floor with 2 double beds. To accommodate two beds a wardrobe cabinet and armchair were replaced there with a single night stand.
TVs are old and small, however, Wi-Fi signal was quite strong in rooms around main staircase (no elevator, beware). I didn't plan to wake up early, so I can't judge their breakfast lasting until 9:00am. Surrounding neighborhood is nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Choose rooms around staircase for good Wi-Fi. Avoid room #208 due to heater problems. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed there while in the area for buisness. The location was good it was 3 min to where i had to go and about 10 min from Sqaure One shopping mall. For $60 a night i soon realized why its that price. There was a long black hair on my bed when i turned down the sheets(i have short hair so its not mine), more hair in the bath tub before i used it, a hole in the bed sheet, the wall paper in the washroom was peeling off, the toilet was not the best flushing, no closet, the heater was either really hot or not on, i could hear EVERY sound from the room next to me and there was no elevator.(i stayed on the 2nd floor thankfully) The conti-breakfast in the mornings was bread, butter, jam or 3 choices of cereal. Wi-fi was good, free. Parking was good too. This is really just the basics a roof over your head and a bed.

Room Tip: Make sure your on the ground floor or the 2nd floor or else you have a lot of stair climbing to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#40 of 60 in Mississauga
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#41 of 60 in Mississauga
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga

Property: Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
Address: 4635 Tomken Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 1J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Toronto West / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Days Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing