We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Living up to its name"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Living up to its name"”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I picked up friends from the Airport who are exhausted with the long flight and had to visit our other friends in the airport area early next morning we decided to find a hotel that is conveniently accessible. I have heard so many good comments about quality inn airport and suggested to my friends to try. Amazing! We were conveniently picked up from the airport with the hotel's shuttle service which was properly identified with the hotels logo. The driver was courteous and very helpful with their luggages. Neat and presentable as well. The lady at the front desk was very amiable and accommodating. The wifi was fast and efficient and the wake up call was prompt and courteous. Though our stay was short, the amenities were great, spa (so relaxing), heated pool and the fitness room was really impressive. I can say that all the comments that I've heard are all true and in fact the hotel is living up to its name - QUALITY. I would definitely spread the word.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    47
    55
    67
See reviews for
69
65
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

There was surprise visit from family from Chicago that arrived in Canada.
As I need to accommodate and provide a place for them.
I searched online and phoned Quality Inn as one of the closest hotel to the airport. I was able to speak to the reservatiom agent and was promptly assisted. The hotel's room price is reasonable. The accomodation includes breakfast and airport shuttle drop off & pick up. Some other hotels may not include this additional perks.
We were picked up by the hotel's shuttle and not long waited in the airport.
The shuttle's driver was very helpful and assisted us with our luggage. As soon as we have arrived. We were warmly greeted by the front desk associates. They are all friendly and courteous.
The room is nice, clean and functional. They have an excellent wifi connection.
We enjoyed there amenities such as it's heated pool & spa.
The hotel's area is conveniently close to restaurants and mall.

I will definitely recommend this hotel for the great "quality service and exceptional experience".
It's a thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal/stowe
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Our object was to get a inexpensive hotel with shuttle and included breakfast at a good price around Toronto's airport. That's exactly what we got. The hotel is clearly not a quality hotel. Rather tired. Check-in was fine except our first room faced the hotel's bar/restaurant. The second room was OK with a recently renovated bathroom. The rest of the room was from the early 80's.
Breakfast was in the restaurant which is the breakfast room until it becomes a bar/restaurant at night. This had a 70's decor and not in a retro way.Breakfast was fine but a whole area of carpeting was completely wet. Waitress said the roof had been leaking for months. Sad.
Shuttle was just the 2 of us so we went in a minivan. Fine with us.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Yucky, yucky hotel. I wanted to sleep with my clothes on. Took FOREVER to check in. Seriously, do not stay here if you can help it!!! Old, dirty, smoke-smelling, yucky establishment. I got out as soon as I could in the morning.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirana, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that your stay with us was quite dissapointing according to your review. We would certainly like an opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your feed back so that we can address the areas of concern.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while in transit to Costa Rica. As we had stayed there previously we knew the hotel. However they have made some changes to their shuttle service between the hotel and the airport since our last stay. These changes are not on the hotel’s website. The shuttle from the airport is now on demand – that is, a phone call needs to be made to the hotel on arrival in Toronto and the shuttle will be dispatched. It could take up to 30 minutes to arrive. The return shuttle to the hotel runs on an hourly basis, on the half hour. The shuttle has to be booked at the hotel ahead of time. For us this meant leaving the hotel at 6:30 instead of the planned 7:00. It also meant missing the hotel’s breakfast, as it does not start until 6:30. We suggested to the hotel desk clerk that this shuttle information should be listed on the website. Apart from this issue, the room was a bit small but clean and functional. We faced the 401 and therefore heard traffic whizzing by all night. Flights were also audible since the flight path was over the hotel. We had booked the room through Booking.com and the rate was excellent. The annoyance over the shuttle put a bit of a damper on our enjoyment of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We were referred to this hotel as the Best Western was still renovating their parking lot for park and fly. The hotel has easy access off the 401 and check in was simple. We ate at the Tropicana restaurant attached to the hotel. While the decor is somewhat cafeteria/like the menu is quite varied, the food good and so was the service. The downsides were the noisy heater and the bus pickup was over 35 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. I was in Canada for business and my husband came along for a mini vacation. We drove in from Ohio, the weather was awful in the states, and we had car troubles along the way. We were pleasantly surprised with a complimentary upgrade to one of the suites when we finally arrived around 9:15 pm. The suite had a kitchenette, living room, separate bedroom, with a king sized bed and a nice size bathroom. All of the staff was so nice – it was like being welcomed home. We were also very impressed with how clean and how quiet the hotel was, no one was slamming doors – that means a lot to someone that is traveling for business and needs to be well rested for the next day. They do have an indoor pool with a hot tub but we did not take advantage of that. The free breakfast was very good with many choices. This hotel definitely lives up to its name: “Quality” Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Address: 5599 Ambler Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Star Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West A Mississauga Toronto Airport hotel is conveniently located near Toronto Pearson International Airport and in a thriving business district near Bell Canada, TD Bank, Sobeys & Kellogg’s. Our Mississauga hotels is surrounded by great shopping and attractions including Square One, Hershey Centre, Toronto Congress Centre convention facility, University of Toronto at Mississauga, Woodbine Racetrack, CN Tower, Palladium, Paramount Canada's Wonderland. At Holiday Inn Express & Suites 100% non-smoking hotel you can expect the best in service with a personal touch and exceptional value with complimentary amenities including Express Start hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, local calls, parking, 42” LED Smart TVs, digital cable, daily newspaper, on-site Fitness Center, Free Airport Shuttle Service and more. Movies on demand services are also available on cost. Our guest room accommodations are ideal for leisure and business travelers and offer quality amenities and relaxing atmosphere. Combine that with our indoor heated pool, hot tub and newly equipped Fitness Center and we will have you feeling right at home during your stay. All Suites are equipped with king beds, separate living rooms sofa pullout. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Business travelers appreciate our Business Center, car rental desk and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing