We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER EVER COME BACK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was my 4th stay in this hotel. Every new stay was worst than the previous. But this one was terrible.
1. Only 2 transparent towels per room. I had to go to the front desk every night to get more.
2. Internet connection was special. One night it didn't work completely. Other night Wi-Fi didn't work on the bed, but worked (with the interruptions) close to the desk. But it was very very slow always. 1 minute to refresh the emails.
3. The breakfast was the worst I had in the Choice Hotels. Coffee not drinkable, we had to wait 5-10 minutes to get eggs.
4. The room was dirty, dusty. Last morning do to the check out I understand why. The maids ( I saw 3) cleaned the room (carpet) with the BROOM, not vacuum cleaner.

If you don't want to get any allergy, get sick NEVER GO THO THIS HOTEL. The price is good, but it not worth. AVOID IT!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miccanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I decided to stay close to the airport (and forfeit my bed at home) so I could catch my plane in the morning to my all inclusive vacation with my boyfriend. We left our room to go BUY a water at the front desk at 12:30am and got locked out. Our key wouldn't work. So we went to the front desk and the person working DOES NOT HAVE THE MASTER. It is 2am and we are still locked out. ALL of our stuff is in our room and we are not sure if we can even get in there to get our stuff to make our flight. To make matters worse, I am recovering from dental surgery and cannot access my medication which are locked in my room along with my cell phone and all of my belongings. I am LIVID. DO NOT stay at this s**t hole. The staff have no clue. How do you not know where the master key is? She is calling every employee and no one is answering. She is in charge of everyone's life in this place, yet has no access to rooms if something bad were to happen. Oh and according to her, the batteries frequently die in the doors. So why on earth would you not know where the keys are if this is a potential hazard? I called the police and am waiting for them to arrive. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I will never stay here again. This is NOT the quality I expect from choice hotels. When you first walk in your confronted with the smell of mould. The man who checked us in was a real snot. Didn't even ask us for our license plate number (STANDARD PROCEDURE at choice hotels) . Public computer is Windows XP which isn't as secure as windows 7. Wi fi kept booting me. Our toiletries had been used. We only had one face cloth i went to desk ask them. i was told let me see what i have. They had run out; what hotel runs out of linen? Im 95% certain my room was mouldy my eyes were burning the whole trip and my nose was stuffed. Water damage was visible in my room. I wanted to swim but decided not to after I saw the filthy hot tub and could not smell chlorine. Choice hotels should pull their license.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank emmindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For your info, I travel 10-15 times a year to Toronto. First time at this hotel (classification on priceline, 2,5 *)

Rooms are dirty, honnestly, worst then average. Hairs on pillows, rude staff, 2 towels per room (?!??!).

Good points : breakfast (even if tables are sticky) and the free parking (major ++ in this area )

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simondegatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was stay there one night with Sinorama tour, bad night and it is only in the morning that I discovered why!!! There were insects in the bed, I'm not a professional but I am sure that it was bed bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Djoudjine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is a sleeper hotel. You stay for a short while and then you continue your trip.
There is nothing fancy about it. The breakfast is so so, although the staff try to accommodate any requests you make. The rooms were small but functional. Again, nothing fancy, but functional.

It is close to the airport, and that is probably it's best quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nuno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The only redeeming qualities of this quality inn are the staff, free breakfast and free parking. The free wifi is near to impossible to pick up and their "business center" is one computer in the main lobby which is usually being used by a staff member. The rooms are small, the furniture dingy, the pillows petite. The carpeting is "squishy" to wit: moist. The "fitness center" consisted of a broken treadmill, a dirty water cooler, and a busted weight machine with broken weights, held together with tape. The pool was small and dirty. There were pieces of plaster falling from the ceiling near the hot tub and portions of the wall were missing. The entire interior is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning and paint job. The staff however is courteous and helpful. There is also free coffee near the sandwich vending machine, however it is only served black. We payed $56 a night for this hotel plus 13% Canadian taxes. We felt robbed and after two nights relocated to a lovely holiday inn which was not only equidistant from the relatives we were in Canada visiting but almost the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueambergris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West

Address: 5599 Ambler Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Star Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £68 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West A Mississauga Toronto Airport hotel is conveniently located near Toronto Pearson International Airport and in a thriving business district near Bell Canada, TD Bank, Sobeys & Kellogg’s. Our Mississauga hotels is surrounded by great shopping and attractions including Square One, Hershey Centre, Toronto Congress Centre convention facility, University of Toronto at Mississauga, Woodbine Racetrack, CN Tower, Palladium, Paramount Canada's Wonderland. At Holiday Inn Express & Suites 100% non-smoking hotel you can expect the best in service with a personal touch and exceptional value with complimentary amenities including Express Start hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, local calls, parking, 42” LED Smart TVs, digital cable, daily newspaper, on-site Fitness Center, Free Airport Shuttle Service and more. Movies on demand services are also available on cost. Our guest room accommodations are ideal for leisure and business travelers and offer quality amenities and relaxing atmosphere. Combine that with our indoor heated pool, hot tub and newly equipped Fitness Center and we will have you feeling right at home during your stay. All Suites are equipped with king beds, separate living rooms sofa pullout. Handicap accessible rooms are available. Business travelers appreciate our Business Center, car rental desk and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing