We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for all pallets”
Review of Montfort Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Montfort Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: New adition to the chain and very good on the first visit!!
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not for all pallets”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and son like it, but I am a meat and potatoes guy. Don't understand the menu and not to my taste.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LPOJIBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you are ever lurking in south Mississauga, try out the Monfort Grill. It is visible from Erin Mills Parkway just north of the Queen Elizabeth Way.

Our family of four had dinner there a couple of weeks ago. The host (possibly, owner?) was very pleasant and efficient. The place was spotless. The food - Middle Eastern/Meditarranean - was very good. They have an open kitchen to the back of the restaurant. It was cozy without being stuffy and pretentious. The service was excellent and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank udomeidouwedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, ON - Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Great Food”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This place has the best mediterranean food I have ever tasted! Their pork souvlaki is very tender and lean (no fat bits) and the garlic sauce is the best! The pitas are made fresh every day. I go there with my family all the time and the owner is always very welcoming and friendly. He even memorized our "usuals" and he puts our order in right away, unless we tell him otherwise. The restaurant is hidden in a little strip mall right behind the Shell gas station across from the Sheridan Centre.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stmickey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Quiet and New”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Been here twice to sample the meiterranean cuisine. Both times the food was good and the service good, but the place was empty. I fear for its future.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montfort Grill also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing