We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive menu!”
Review of Montfort Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Montfort Grill
Cuisines: Greek
Description: New adition to the chain and very good on the first visit!!
Restaurant details
Description: New adition to the chain and very good on the first visit!!
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Extensive menu!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Montfort is one of those reliable restaurants regardless of the location. We ate lunch here and had no shortage of options. The chicken shawarma is flavourful in a hot, fresh pita. I chose to eliminate the lettuce and tomatoes, so had a pita full of meat!!! The garlic sauce is also very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The dishes I had were very tasty. I tried a plate with the baba ganosh, kibbi, humus and falafel. The menu was reasonably extensive. You can check out their menu online. This was my second time in the area for business and I have eaten here each time. It is a good place for a casual dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We chose this restaurant on the strength of the menu board outside. We weren't disappointed. The food was great, try the Montfort chicken, really tasty. The service was also prompt and attentive. Really good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good atmosphere, great food, if you don't eat here you have missed a treat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, clean, friendly, tasty (east) Mediterranean”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I ordered a Greek lamb dish, which was grilled just to perfection. There were also Israeli and Lebanese dishes on the menu. The wait staff was very quick and attentive. I asked for slight modification of the menu (sides) which was accommodated.

Bottom line: I'll be back there when I visit the area again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wersonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montfort Grill also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing