We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal, Qc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definately recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently as a group (120 people) travelled to this hotel to visit the Head Offices of our religious organisation and I was pleaseantly surprised at how nice and classy this hotel was. We received a better room then expected and I was happy that the pool was open until 11.00pm. The color of the water in the Jaccuzi was a little weird... And also they should have 2 employees to check everybody in as we were an important group. But Jesse was very professional and answered all my questions. I called the Friday to ask him question and he was very professional on the phone. I called front desk to change the sheets and they were there in a matter of seconds. Great stay! Will definately come back next time. A continental breakfast should be included for larger groups... My only suggestion.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. Love the fact you can close the door to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us, as we appreciate all feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    106
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
64
52
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The King room was large, clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. From the wallpaper to the granite counter top in the bathroom to the crisp, white linens on the bed--it was classy. The desk area was large enough to get business done and the comfy chair and ottoman provided somewhere other than the bed to recline and relax. Breakfast via room service was fabulous--eggs Benedict--and with a 10% delivery charge and tip included, it was cheaper than other hotels that I've stayed at. Dinner in the Motivity restaurant was pleasant--friendly staff and plenty of choices on the menu while watching one of the two large screen TVs at the bar. We ate there twice. Bar specials each day offer a reasonably priced meal as well. The lobby was very clean and polished--inviting. Starbucks coffee is available (for $2.85 a cup) in the lobby along with other assorted treats and drinks. Reception staff was professional and helpful. Booking for the weekend gave us a great price too--more affordable than weekday prices. No complaints about anything here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomDtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel with my mother while visiting family. The property appears to have been recently updated, with fresh wallpaper, paint etc. in evidence. So fresh, in fact, that some trim work on our floor was still being held up with frog tape.

The lobby looks very impressive and modern, with crystal chandeliers etc. The rooms were also very modern and clean.

When attempting to check in early, we were rather rudely informed that they had no rooms clean and to come back. We didn't mind coming back, but could have done without the rudeness. Overall a pleasant stay, and I'd stay again.

Just a note; our room faced the 401, and we were not bothered by noise at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geckodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear geckodani,
I thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the Front Desk came across as being rude when you made an attempt to check in. I am glad to hear however that you did enjoy your stay and would frequent our property on another occasion. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lobby is small but clean
Small shop for snacks etc if you have forgotten anything
Coffee for sale in the lobby
Staff very friendly
I didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. Staff were very nice. Slept like a baby!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 071957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear 071957,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and you had a good nights’ sleep. I am pleased that you found our staff to be nice and friendly. We strive on customer service and always appreciate the feedback from our guests letting us know that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and I do hope you will give us the honour of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Since this is mainly a business hotel, the prices on the weekend are really reasonable so we were able to get a deluxe king suite. The suite (803) was nicely appointed and comfortable that would be suitable for lounging or working. The suite was made up of a long foyer, a living space with a desk that would actually be useful for working, a bedroom with double doors and a bathroom that connected to the living room and bedroom. There was a TV in both the living and bedroom which made it convenient. The bedroom was about the size of most standard hotels. There were outlets everywhere which made it handy, but it would have been nice to have at least one USB port.

The room was immaculately clean with very crisp and white linens. The king bed was really comfortable and I actually slept pretty well. I am a very light sleeper and was able to hear phones ringing and people moving about in their rooms and outside in the mornings. However, I suspect that the wall material was meant to be a sound barrier, I might just have super hearing :) The bath and body works products were a nice touch and smelled great. Many previous reviews complained about the temperature of the room. When I arrived, it was at a very cool 20 degrees. The thermostat was difficult to maneuver it almost seemed to work at random. However, I was able to get it to adjust it to a comfortable level. Perhaps it would be a good idea to provide instructions next to the thermostat since so many people had issues.

Front desk was sufficient and attended to our needs as required.

PROS
• Reasonably priced on weekends
• Great hotel for a holiday inn designation
• Comfortable and clean rooms
• Great bed
• Lots of outlets
• Rapid checkout
• Wifi was fine

Suggestions for staying competitive with similar hotels in the area:
• Provide free water
• More coffee (there was only a bag each of regular and decaffeinated provided)
• Change the wifi password less frequently/don’t need to re-type password in every day
• USB port

My only complaint was that the automatic sliding doors were broken and when it opened it made a horrible nails on blackboard type of noise. Hopefully they’ll get that fixed soon!

This is a 3 star hotel (with 3 star prices) that is providing 4 star amenities. Overall, it was very comfortable and satisfying stay. If you were not a fan of the Holiday Inn previously, this hotel may change your mind. Well done, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear yellowpjs,
Thank you for your very detailed review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and have aided other travellers in perhaps staying with us in the future. We appreciate all feedback and suggestions from our guests in order to improve future stays. We do hope that you will visit with us once again, and thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The Dinner was AMAZING!! The staff fantastic!! Dinner is the kind you would get in an upscale restaurant. Prices very decent for Canadian restaurants. We were sticker shocked in Niagra!! I think the hotel was just renovated too!! Rooms are great!! Coffee at breakfast is excellent!! (Not the Starbucks) order off the menu is best. Cheaper too!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designerdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear designerdust,
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us – we are so glad to hear that everything was beyond your expectations! We look forward to serving you once again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'll preface this by saying I am not too big on Holiday Inns -- in past stays I've found sheets scratchy and beds uncomfortable. However, we were part of a gymnastics group which had several families staying here, and this property offered suites, so we booked it.
I was pleasantly surprised to walk in and see a modern-looking lobby, with modern-style furnishings, and a restaurant that matched the rest of the decor.
My satisfaction continued upon arriving in our suite. Everything was like new and the amenities were very nice -- not only the standard fridge/microwave/coffee maker, but also a sink with dishes in the living area. The beds were comfy and didn't have the usual HI thin sheets and lumpy pillows. Bath was also nice.
But there's always something, and in this case it was the pool area. It was small -- which isn't a big deal -- but the water was so cold that our group of girls couldn't swim at all. They tried but five minutes was enough. They then decided to try the hot tub, but it should be renamed the "cold tub" because the water was not even warm. Why a hotel in Ontario would not have water/hot tub at decent temperatures in the middle of January is beyond me -- perhaps summer travelers will have better luck.
The service was also not very friendly, and at check out time I got fed up waiting for someone to take my $2 and change for a mini cup of Starbucks so I left. If no one is going to be around to take money when people are in a hurry, then just make the coffee complimentary.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Cath,
Thank you for posting your review on your stay with us in January. I am glad to see that you were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and accommodation. Unfortunately, back in January we were still working on increasing our pool temperature due to previous ongoing issues. You will be pleased to know that it was rectified a few months ago, and is now much warmer than in the past! We do hope that you will visit with is again in the future and give the pool another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
9.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Address: 2565 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel's Location in Mississauga, Ontario is the BestLocated in the heart of the Mississauga Business District, and just off Hwy 401, the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga offers an ideal location and elegant hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we're the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.Our hotel's location in Mississauga, Ontario is convenient for business guests because we're close to Siemens, Dupont, Biovail, Microsoft and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access and A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport 12 km away.Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like Square One, the Living Arts Centre, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped Fitness Centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing business travel can be when you choose the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing