We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. There plenty of restaurant within a block as well as a ciniplex movie theater. Conveniently located between hwy 401 and 407. A prime locarion west of the airport

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank vstromrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

If you're a fan of Marriott, then there are no surprises here. What is a surprise, however, is the hotel is brand new and right across the street from all kinds of shopping and dining options. Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it. Staff is great too!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 9jeremyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Marriott Rewards Member

This hotel was fantastic, and the price was very reasonable for the excellent level of comfort.

Great rooms - brand new, comfortable bed, nicely done bathroom, good sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, two large screen TVs, Free Wi-Fi.

The only thing I noticed which was "missing" from the standard items was lotion next to the soap/shampoo. I think in the winter time, with weather being very dry in the area, it would be good to have.

Nice location. A lot to do right (good food, etc) across the street, and just 15 mins from the airport.

Breakfast buffet was VERY well stocked, much more than I was expecting considering the very reasonable price and the hotel size.

The front desk agent (Brittany) was someone you'd find at a 5 star establishment. Very helpful and always had a smile on her face.

When I return again to Mississauga, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Got one of the larger rooms on the 3rd floor and had no complaints with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1stBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

its a brand new hotel where its only a walking distance to cineplex cinema, boston pizza and other restaurants..... the room that we stayed is clean , comfortable bed .flatscreen tv, a small fridge .there is a small exercise room at the main floor and dont forget to bring ur bathing suit ....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onat418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This brand new hotel was amazing. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well appointed, gorgeous and very large. There were 2 flat screen televisons a dry bar (granite tops) and a large bath. The bed was very comfortable Breakfast was included, basic but fresh and good. Remember to bring a bathing suit as there is a beautiful heated indoor swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. While there is not a restaurant in this hotel directly across the street are several (5 or 6) restaurants and a cineplex. We were so close to the airport that even in high traffic early morning trafffic (7:00 AM) it only took us 20 minutes to arrive at the airport. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dklu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel! We strive to provide the utmost in guest service to ensure all guest stays are enjoyable as yours!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife & I with two kids ages 7 & 9 stayed for one night recently. We enjoyed the clean comfortable room and the very friendly staff at the free breakfast on Friday morning. We did not realize the free breakfast ends at 9 during the week so when we went down on Friday morning at 9:30 the breakfast was closed. The very kind man in charge of the breakfast area (name unknown) went out of his way to ensure we didn't go hungry. He brought out a great assortment of breakfast items fit for a king including sausage, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice and coffee. He could have simply said sorry we are closed but no, he went the extra mile for us! I would highly recommend this hotel for airport travelers, hockey tournaments, site seekers, etc.
BTW, the kids thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool before our 12pm checkout

Room Tip: New hotel, all is good. No age related issues with the building. Excellent place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFireGuyandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear back from our customers and we appreciate the details you put into your review.

We will be sure to let our breakfast ambassador know of your kind comments, and are happy to hear to he went the extra mile for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is located on the corner of a 8 lane road, and an 4-lane industrial road, that was a bit of shock on arrival (tells you to check google view). Requested a room at the back (view at hotel car park), away from both roads, that was fine. Lady at the desk was very friendly.
The fresh colours in the room are very appealing, I liked the extra plugs next to the bed and the ipod-player. It also has an aux socket, for non-apple mp3 players (bring the aux cable). Free wifi, was working well. The room was clean.
Fan was quite noisy though (2nd floor, one reviewer notes that ac units on higher floors are less noisy????), but luckily I did not need it. No safe in the room, which nowadays I find a basic necessity in regard of storing notebooks, tablets and other expensive gadgets.
Pool is too small to do laps, I would guess it is 6-8 metres in length. But kids may have fun in it.
Right across the road are many chain restaurants such as McDonalds, and Wendy’s. Bad for your weight, but very convenient. There is also a gigantic cinema. You can walk there from the hotel in 2-5 minutes, depending on the pedestrian lights. But be aware of cars (and huge trucks) turning right while your traffic light allows you to walk.
For breakfast in the Marriott you cannot sleep in: breakfast is served between 6-9 am. I would have preferred to have a choice of rates; with or without breakfast.
But in regard of price (paid approx. CAD for room with two queens), the hotel is good quality. If this location is convenient for you, I would recommend the hotel, despite the absence of a safe.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking hotel parking lot are away from the main road, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear back from our customers and we appreciate the details you put into your review. Our hotel is recently constructed and features windows and wall that are sound insulated to help reduce noise to a minimum. We are looking into the ac units as this is not a typical of a brand new unit, and we will have the problem address immediately.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Dr W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W 0E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £80 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing