We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were visiting family in Brampton for two nights and this hotel was conveniently located and comfortable for a two night stay. Close to any shops or restaurants you might need as well as fairly close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I picked this hotel to stay as my son had a track meet up the street at the high school on Sunday. The check in was efficient and professional, the room was huge and very nice with a very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The shower was a little odd as I had a handicap room for some reason.
I used the work out room and it is basic for a simple work out. If you wanted more of a workout they had a fitness pass for a local gym.
Low Light...breakfast, so I decided to go for breakfast at 8:30 and when I arrived there was no orange juice, milk for cereal, cold water to drink, no bread, 5 yogurt, no waffle mixture , no muffins. When I went to the front desk to complain I was told there is a lady looking after this and she went to find her. When she found the lady with empty food plates she return to the front desk. When I asked the lady looking after the buffet about the orange juice I just got attitude. She was more interested in talking with the guess about where she is from instead of the 3 hours of work she has to do. The tables were not clean either but people could look after their own on this one.

Good location but I guess you pay for what you get on a free breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laker0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. A few disappointments this time around.

We stayed on the Sunday night of the May long weekend. My husband asked the front desk clerk what time the breakfast would run to on the holiday Monday. The front clerk went to check, and told us it was open until 10 a.m. on the holiday Monday. Imagine our surprise when we went down shortly after 9 a.m. to find everything gone. I asked the gentleman running the breakfast if he was going to replenish everything, and he told me he closed up at 9 a.m. I told him we were told it would be open until 10 a.m. His response, "Nobody told me." Nice. Thank goodness for all the restaurants across the street.

What was also disappointing is that there were no options to get a coffee or tea at the hotel. This differs from other Fairfield locations (including the one we stayed at two nights earlier). When we stayed here before, we could help ourselves to coffee, tea or hot chocolate. This was not available for this stay. Once again, thank goodness for restaurants that were close by.

The pool is still very cold. My kids who live to swim in the hotel pools, could not take the temperature of the water. Way too cold. This has not changed since our last stay.

The front desk clerk, although very friendly, was very hard to locate at times. After getting a tea from across the street, my husband and I sat in the lobby area to watch tv. People came into the hotel often and were seeking assistance, but none was to be found. This is a huge difference from our prior stay where there was always plenty of staff around.

Hotel was nice and clean, and beds were comfy. However, we will think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Hockey Mum,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast times. We have taken the appropriate steps to ensure this does not occur again in the future.

We look very serious at any comments, concerns and reviews and we will continue to offer coffee and tea service after the breakfast.

With regards to our pool temperature we keep the temperature at 80 degrees, this is conform with the requirement from public health to maintain temperature between 76 and 81 degrees, however we do apologies for the inconvenience.

When you wish to stay with us please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally so I can assure you we want to make your experience as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

Kind regards,

André de Loos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed one night on 10th April at Fairfield inn Mississauga. Polite and helpful reception staff, nice location, comfortable room and good breakfast. I will definitely return and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a quaint little hotel tucked away on a relatively quieter street at a major intersection! Convenient access to entertainments and restaurants across the street on Hurontario!
Very nice breakfast served in the morning. The hotel is only two years old so everything looks fresh and new still! Both the front desk and dining room staff were kind and friendly!
We did not use the indoor swimming pool but it looks very nice though not an overly big for big crowd!
We were comfortable and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises!

Room Tip: We usually request for higher floors!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

1 night stay $99+tax with family
Room 220 (end of hallway, near elevator, 1 King bed)

Good
- Good location, close to Courtney Park plaza/mall area, 10 minutes to YYZ
- Free wi-fi (3M upload/download)
- Free breakfast, not fancy but will do (waffles, sausage, egg scramble, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, apple/OJ)
- Bathroom is very spacious

Bad
- Very minor, I realized room 220 is the smallest of all rooms (judging from the floor plan on the door). Bathroom is very big/spacious but the room itself is a bit small and feels like New York City hotel at times
I had no status with Marriott, maybe that's why

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. There plenty of restaurant within a block as well as a ciniplex movie theater. Conveniently located between hwy 401 and 407. A prime locarion west of the airport

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank vstromrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Dr W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W 0E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £88 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing