We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff make this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
477 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Friendly staff make this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The very friendly, amiable and service oriented staff make this place. In all other respects, it is your typical Residence Inn with their normal room appointments and size. Breakfast was good, but there are not enough tables to cope with the number of guests. They have a shuttle van, shared with the Courtyard Marriott that can transport you to local businesses in the area - very helpful!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Mutiny,
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about Residence Inn Mississauga. Thank you especially for recognizing the friendly service delivered by our staff. We’re pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    45
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
14
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had just driven over six (6) hours from west Michigan with a very excited bunch of teenage girls for a Spring break trip to Toronto.

I walked into the Residence Inn after that experience only to have problems with my cell phone coverage and was not in the greatest state of mind. However, I was greeted by Shauna and that changed. She was completely "old school". She was polite, attentive, friendly and gave us the service that is rare these days. You could tell she was interested in making our time as best it could be. She and Leonardo took the time to discuss restaurants, shopping, groceries and to take full advantage of what Residence Inn offered. I was at ease and simply had to smile.

The room was excellent; clean, in top-notch condition, great breakfast, pool and full of amenities you expect in your room. The location was near restaurants, groceries and only about 10 miles or so from the Islington Station for the subway trip into TO. There is another organization that does it right, the TTA.

Thanks Shauna and Leonardo. You set the table with your attention to us and making things right. I am impressed and hope Residence Inn recognizes they have two valuable assets. Good for Residence Inn. Great for me and the girls on this trip.

I will be going back this Summer for another trip and hope to see Shauna and Leonardo again.

Room Tip: I really had no issues, so I have no tips to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Kirk M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Residence Inn Mississauga. We are very fortunate to have Shauna and Leonardo as part of our dedicated team, who take pride in their approach to hospitality, and strive to provide a complete guest experience. I look forward to commending them both on their efforts in service that made for an enjoyable stay for you and your girls. We're happy to have been a part of your spring break travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I visit Mississauga very often. In 2013, I made approximately 9 trips to the city, my longest stay was 13 days. After visiting most of the hotels in the area, Residence Inn - Meadowvale is the best. The staff is very friendly and upon entering you are always met with a friendly face. I am so known at the site, that every morning before I take my 5am walk, the coffee is freshly brewed and waiting for the early morning risers. They shifts operate like clockwork and there has never been a day that I have found anything occurring out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: Share with the desk clerk what your likes and dislikes are. They will do everything in their power...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Cynthia M,
We appreciate your complimentary feedback and continued patronage at Residence Inn Mississauga. We’re happy to be a part of your travels, and glad our staff provides the consistent, friendly service our guests deserve. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when traveling to Mississauga. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is my first visit to canada I really loved the hotel, room service is verh good I like to appreciate staff specially Marcella, Shauna, Andrew, Michael & Gul, felt like home being with them. Amenities are also good. I loved the breakfast and snacks which they provide.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful memories.

Mamtha Suhas

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamtha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Mamtha S,
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Mississauga on your first trip to Canada. We’re happy to have been a part of your travels, and we’re glad the quality of service and amenities you experienced made for a memorable stay. I will be certain to recognize Marcella, Shauna, Andrew, Michael & Gul with special commendations for their warm hospitality. Please plan to visit us again soon and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had been staying at this hotel for six weeks and found the staff to be very professional and personable during my stay. From Shawn remembering my name at the front desk to Miryan and Claudia looking out for me at breakfast each morning. The hotel is clean and comfortable meeting any requirements you might have. I know if I have to return to the GTA for any reason this Residence Inn will be my number 1 choice! Thank you everyone at the Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale for making my hotel stay a home away from home!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsdhanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Rsdhanoo,
We're happy to have had you as our guest and thank you for writing a review about your six week stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga. Shawn, Miryan, and Claudia will be thrilled to know that their sincere hospitality added extra comfort to your stay and made you feel at home. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a very pleasant 6 days at the Residence Inn in Meadowvale , Mississauga while renovating my new home. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The reception staff had lots of information and very professional. The suite I had was a queen with a sofa bed. It was very roomy and I made use of the kitchen facilities while there.
The breakfast selection was different each morning, and the ladies in the kitchen were very helpful. Maryim was especially helpful., Always ready with the hot water for tea. I Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I liked looking out on the highway, I could see before I left what the traffic situation was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mississuagatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Mississuagatraveller,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during the renovation of your home, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. It's great to hear our staff provided excellent service and our accommodations and breakfast selection met your satisfaction. I will be certain to share your kind comments with Maryim on her attentive service and hospitality. We hope you'll visit us again at Residence Inn Mississauga.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am extremely impressed with Shawn, who has been with the hotel since it opened 12 years ago. I actually stayed at the hotel next door, the Marriott Courtyard. However, when I woke up at 5 am, and the Courtyard did not have any coffee until 630am, I was disappointed. I walked next door to the Residence Inn, and Shawn opened the door. They were serving coffee. Since that experience, every morning I would walk across the parking lot, Shawn would open the door, and I was able to get my coffee. Because of Shawn, I would come back and stay with the Residence Inn. I find it very disappointing that the Courtyard does not care enough about "early morning" customers to provide the complimentary coffee.....That is very "short-sighted".....Save $50-100 a day and not serve coffee, and loose a customer that was spending over $600 to stay at their hotel.....Makes sense to me.....

Room Tip: If you are an early morning riser, don't stay at the Courtyard next door, until they bring the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Walt J,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Shawn on the excellent service he delivered. I will be certain to pass along your compliments and award him with a special commendation for his sincere hospitality. We hope to have you as our guest at the Residence Inn the next time you travel to Mississauga. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
7.5 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7005 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale where we have perfected the extended-stay experience! This PET FRIENDLY hotel combines all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, pots & pans and utensils to prepare a home-cooked meal. All suites offer FREE WIRELESS Internet and big LCD HD TV. A fabulous way to start every day is with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Mon-Wed evening join us for light snacks. There is always something to do whether it's in our Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Centre or outdoor Sport Court. Near many major companies, like Loblaws, GE, Microsoft, GSK & Wal-Mart Canada; the Toronto Premium Outlets, Hershey Centre and numerous dining options. Among the friendliest of Toronto area hotels, the Residence Inn Mississauga takes pride in anticipating and exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Residence Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing