We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of On a Bun

On a Bun
Ranked #179 of 1,649 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: www.onabun.ca. The best Italian sandwich shop in the Greater Toronto Area!
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I eat here about once a week while working. You get a nice chicken veal or steak or eggplant sandwich and drink for about 10 bucks. Its comes pretty fast. You can choose mild mediumnor spicy. The dry sausage is really good here too. The service is always friendly and with a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What's the big deal?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I can't understand how this sandwich place has got 11 consecutive 5 star reviews!?
What makes it better than california sandwiches nearby Mavis and Britania or any other place. Answer nothing average sandwich and they charge you extra for everything except onions who would order a pram without cheese? Meat should be thicker with less batter. Eating in, a plate would be nice! why even ask if it's to go or eat in if your gonna wrap it up and hand it to you regardless? Felt greasy for hours after. Won't be going back lots of better local options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

On a Bun has been on my saves for so so long, and I was finally able to go! Awesome awesome sandwiches... And you know it has to be good when the focus is Food with select specialized choices. I could not decide on veal or eggplant, so I ordered both! And the rapini topping was just a bonus!!! Bun - so fresh, and soft... And the eggplant, veal - aaaahhhh! Owner operated ... My only complaint is that they are not located in Oakville!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The veal is the best!! I've tried others but nothing like it!!! 100% recommended
The owner are super friendly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I went with a few girlfriends, the place was hopping on a Friday during lunch. The owners were very friendly and the sandwiches did not take long to get. We ordered veal and eggplant, both were amazing. I highly recommend this little gem, it's definitely worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrrhine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On a Bun also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to On a Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing