We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”
Review of On a Bun

On a Bun
Ranked #233 of 1,672 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian
Description: www.onabun.ca. The best Italian sandwich shop in the Greater Toronto Area!
Restaurant details
Description: www.onabun.ca. The best Italian sandwich shop in the Greater Toronto Area!
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I love coming here for a quick bite to eat on a busy day at work. The food is good and the women behind the counter are as friendly as could be. I recommend this place to my friends when they are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

You are assured to get amazing veal and chicken parm sandwiches here. I'm sure other items on the menu are delicious as well, but each time we come here, we can resist the sandwiches we've already tried and love. The small family atmosphere and warm friendly service just makes the experience better. Only thing we wish is that the hours would be longer. They are only open until 6 and 7 on weekdays. Once you try this little stop, you will be hooked!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smurfette3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

No need for a long review - bottom line: the best eggplant parm sandwiches in Ontario. This is a small family-run joint serving up fast, fresh quality Italian sandwiches for a very reasonable price. The green olive mix is a fantastic side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veg-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good amount of spicyness!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was hosting a movie night at my house and I had to find a meal that was relevant to the movie. Long story short meatball sandwiches were the solution.

This was my first time to On-A-Bun and I had a great experience. Service was delightful, fast and the food was delicious. I ordered a regular sized meatball sandwich with medium spice and I loved it. It was a little hotter than I expected but not too hot for me to handle.

The prices were reasonable and I plan on visiting again since my wife loves meatball sandwiches.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Had tried few of their sandwiches and I'm impressed the way it makes and fresh! Can't wait to go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Sherman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On a Bun also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to On a Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing