We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed three nights in June while on a business trip. Beautiful hotel at an affordable rate! As previously mentionned, free WiFi, free parking and adjacent to the 401. The lobby is very modern, but warm and friendly, lovely place to sit and chat. Had a wonderful room with a balcony. Bonus: Starbucks right in the hotel!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the 401 traffic, ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SylvieFrancois444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

SylvieFrancois444,

Thank you for your grand review on TripAdvisor. We’re happy to have had you stay with us during your recent business trip and enjoy our relaxing, comfortable hotel. Please visit us again the next time your business leads you to Toronto.

Sincerely,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed 1 night at this hotel during onsite business meetings. Staff was great and all requirements for the meeting and catering were taken care of.

Check-in was friendly and efficient.
Had a room with 1 king bed. Room was clean and in good shape.
Free wireless internet was fast. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

RCDS_Family,

It is nice to hear from you on TripAdvisor. Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay at our hotel and that your business meeting was successful. We also appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and efficient staff. We invite you to come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to meet for a girls night, and stay overnight so neither of us would have to drive home late. She lives in Scarborough, and I live in Stoney Creek, so we decided to meet half way. She booked the hotel on PRICELINE, and did the bidding thing. With taxes in, our room came to $73.00.

First off, the hotel lobby is beautiful. We may have paid bottom dollar, but we got top service and accomodation. The counters were granite. There is a nice area for eating if you would like to have breakfast, or cocktails before you go out. Very clean. Very helpful at the concierge desk. I was really impressed with their knowledge of the area, and the kindness that the desk clerks demonstrated.

The room was immaculate. They are fairly new. Very modern-chic. Unfortunately, they only had a king bed available, but we had a pull-out couch in our room, so one of us could have slept on that.

In the morning, we went to the lobby where they have free coffee, or you can purchase Starbucks at the Marketplace. Which we did, only because we never knew until after we finished our starbucks that there was complimentary coffee. I wish they had have mentioned it to us. It was hidden behind a wall. But next time we will know this.

We did go down for a swim. The pool is fairly small. So you get two couples in and it's crowded. We were swimming and a family of around 10 came in, and we vacated. Honestly, that was my only criticism of the hotel.

This hotel, although it is located in an industrial area....is close to a ton of great restaurants. We ended up eating at a great one. "EDDIES WOK & ROLL"...Hakka food. If you want spicy, tasty chinese food...OMG...check it out. It's on Millcreek & Erin Mills Parkway in the plaza with the McDonalds. It's a hopping place, so be prepared to wait, but well worth the wait. And portions are huge.

The other criticism about this hotel...they charged $1.00 for a local call. I've never had to pay for a local call before. But I needed to use the room phone as my phone didn't have service in the room. So I had to pay. I thought that was nickel and diming.

All in all, I would give this hotel a thumbs up for sure. I would stay here again. In fact, we are planning our girls night already for next year. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows. I found pillows a tad low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcostam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had two nights stay here, very clean,staff helpful, very quite at night. not a lot of places to eat out side hotel, just a lot of fast food places.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Good rooms, good lobby, good location (if a litte diffcult to find - especially behind the Residence Inn which confused someone I was trying to meet at the hotel lobby), adequate indoor swimming pool (but no change room or showers there, just washrooms), good staff. A good place to stary if you have business or family in the area ... or as a 1 night stay before heading for the big smoke (T.O. that is).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Holy_Innocent,
Thank you for the review and recommendation. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I hope you choose our hotel when travelling to the area again in the future!
Sincerely,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed here on my way to Niagara. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom were very good. The lobby is very well-done and looks friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanz_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Nanz_D,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; I hope to see you again in the future!
Yours truly,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Last time I wrote that I was a "little' disappointed with the breakfast scheduling. WELL, no sooner had I written that, then I received a reply from the manager, with apologies, etc. We returned in April and as soon as I checked in, the staff was ON TOP OF EVERYTHING, wanting to know when i would like breakfast, what I would like, etc. I have to say that I was almost embarassed with the attention I received. This is not your average "airport' hotel. They really do care and want to make yu happy. I love it! Thank you very much for the great service!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Debdoestravel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your return visit to our hotel. All feedback is important to us and I’m glad we got to show you the level of service we pride ourselves on. I hope you choose our hotel if you are back in the area again in the future. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 7015 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Mississauga/Meadowvale offers the perfect choice for business or pleasure travelers. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, FREE Wi-Fi and mini-fridge. Within 2 miles / 5 km of dozens of Canadian Headquarters of Fortune 500 companies like GE, Microsoft, Maple Leaf, Loblaws, Wal-Mart, DuPont, RBC, Baxter and GSK. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary local corporate shuttle service, a fitness centre, indoor pool and whirlpool. A business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. The closest Marriott hotel to the new Toronto Premium Outlets. Your stay at Courtyard Toronto/Mississauga Meadowvale is more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga Meadowvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing