We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Difficult to Find”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

After traveling on a nine hour flight from Europe we were very tired and were hoping this hotel would provide us a nice, quiet evening to relax after our long trip.
The first problem was that even though this hotel is visible from the expressway, there isn't an exit where it is at despite the way it looked on our map. Instead of coming across an exit, we ended up on another expressway, which also did not have frequent exits. We eventually made it back to the airport and found our way taking side streets from there. What we had hoped would've been a couple minutes drive ended up taking us around an hour to find. Even the people working at the parking area we had used looked at the map and couldn't tell us how to get there and the hotel was only a short distance from their lot.
Then we had the extreme misfortune of being there when a soccer tournament was going on. The kids used the lobby space to practice their soccer and nobody from the front desk told them to stop. Of course there were no adults around supervising the children. I got hit by one of their balls while on the computer and of course no apologies. I guess I was in their way.
In the room, there were two bottles of water and a paper tag around it saying "enjoy with our compliments." My husband didn't think it was free at first, it usually isn't, but when he read the tag, he read it as being free (isn't that what compliments means?) and so we drank it. I was surprised to receive a bill for this when we got home. Had there been nothing at all on the bottle, or a fee sheet, as every other hotel that offered beverages on this trip did, we would've known that this wasn't free.
The refrigerator was unplugged, which we didn't realize until the next day. Why would the refrigerator be left unplugged? This was not the case in other hotels that offered refrigerators.
The positives of this hotel is that the room was large and quiet and it had an indoor pool.
Overall, I was very disappointed in this hotel. Maybe we just hit it at a bad time with the soccer tournament, but after being on a long flight, we really expected something much better from a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    114
    48
    20
    8
See reviews for
65
45
10
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were here attending a soccer tournament and Courtyard Marriott was one of the host hotels....reservations were completed by the Group Sales Manager and our check in was quick and no problems.....staff exemplified excellent customer service....courteous, friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay an enjoyable one. Amenities were fantastic, great hot/buffet breakfast included....made it much easier for teams leaving at different times for their games.

Thank you Cher and staff for a wonderful stay!

Maja T
Manager
CNSC Croatia - Windsor

Room Tip: Executive Suite great for coach to hold team gatherings and other rooms spacious too....no issues wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Maja T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us while attending the soccer tournament. We’re happy to have been a host hotel, and I’m pleased to hear our staff’s excellence in customer service and our fantastic amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A big 'Thank You' to all the staff!!! A very enjoyable stay at this hotel....but it was the service of the staff that made it so good!!
We stayed here for a soccer tournament and the staff couldn't have done any more to ensure that everything was perfect and that everyone enjoyed their stay!
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent!
Hats off to Cherilyn (Sales Mgr.) for all her hard work and dedication, right from the booking of the rooms and through the weekend. Her attention to detail and professionalism certainly sets her apart (and the hotel) from others!!
Everyone we talked to had nothing but positive things to say about their stay.
We will most certainly stay at this hotel again.
Thanks again for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is not fancy but it is a very nice place to stay. I already stayed there several times on business and the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good place to work.
The wifi is free and has a good speed.
The staff is also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Andreoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
P_Andreoli,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visits. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Many thanks to a wonderful staff and administration
Whatever we needed was immediately addressed within minutes
The beds are so comfortable
No noiseeverythingis well insulated
The pool area and the gym is so clean!

Room Tip: Need to have a car to get around As no restUrants in thearea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Nadia T,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and wonderful staff. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. Please plan to visit us again at Courtyard Mississauga/Meadowvale. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperell. MA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Check-in was unremarkable, no problems but nothing outstanding. The room (621) was on the highway side of the hotel. Once I got in the room the traffic noise was quite loud - fortunately, the outside temperature was such that I could turn on the "Fan Only" setting on the older environmental unit to mask the sounds and at least give me a constant noise. Bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. Bathroom and room were clean, and the working desk was fine for a laptop. Wireless dropped out a couple of times the first night but was fine the second night.

Room Tip: Ask for an even-numbered room, on the side away from the highway - from the hallway the noise wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
WinterVacationer,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. We appreciate you selecting our hotel, and I’m glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. I apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered from the highway traffic. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is situated in a business section of town. It's clean with a comfortable spacious lobby ideal for business or any type of traveller. Wifi is free. There's a small restaurant bar for a quick bite. The room was spacious. If I was to suggest anything it would be an upgrade on the pillows however the mattress was very comfortable. Though I didn't use them there's a pool, hot tub and fitness center. My room faced the highway and it really was not an issue in terms of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Coconut62,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear that our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Mississauga. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7015 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Mississauga/Meadowvale offers the perfect choice for business or pleasure travelers. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, FREE Wi-Fi and mini-fridge. Within 2 miles / 5 km of dozens of Canadian Headquarters of Fortune 500 companies like GE, Microsoft, Maple Leaf, Loblaws, Wal-Mart, DuPont, RBC, Baxter and GSK. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary local corporate shuttle service, a fitness centre, indoor pool and whirlpool. A business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. The closest Marriott hotel to the new Toronto Premium Outlets. Your stay at Courtyard Toronto/Mississauga Meadowvale is more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga Meadowvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing