We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but we've stayed in lot better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Sault Ste. Marie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK but we've stayed in lot better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Service is good at the desk, restaurant is closed most of the time, lots of kids for our stay, a soccer tournament, the pool was packed with kids the whole time. The thing that bothered us the most is the complimentary bottled water that was left in the room, no price tag in our room, was charged to our card after we left the hotel. A charge of $5.00 appeared on our credit card on an e-mail. We will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    107
    47
    18
    7
See reviews for
62
41
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

Perfect location for business nearby. Hotel has shuttle that will take you within 5km, which was convenient during inclement weather. Room was always clean. Restaurant and desk staff were extremely friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fellowtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

My main impression about this hotel is this: There is nothing wrong with this hotel, except there seems to be nothing particularly right about it either.

The rooms were attractive, comfortable and clean, except it was awkwardly laid out. The TV was somewhere between the couch and the bed, but gave neither a good place to watch. The desk was in a weird location as well. However, it was still a nice room.

The location of the hotel is poor unless you have a car. And even with a car you have to drive over a mile to get to the nearest restaurant, store, or gas station. There is nothing within walking distance. On the plus side, it is close to the GO Transit "Meadowvale" stop.

If you stay in the hotel you will have to eat at their terrible restaurant, or pay a fortune to buy items from their 24-hour market. For example, a 591ml bottle of Gatorade costs $3.50! A small 20g halloween bag of chips costs $1.50! I expect to pay a little more, but this was over the top.

However, if you can get past some of these things, and you just need a place to sleep and go for a swim before a meeting, then you could do worse.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms and lobby.
  • Disliked — High prices, bad location.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rrakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

We usually stay at the Sheraton 4 Seasons which is a few blocks away, but for some reason they bumped the rate up one night to nearly double, so we took Courtyard instead.

The hotel itself is very nice. The staff is great and everything was clean. The breakfast is quite pleasant with real breakfast food and the dining area is nicely decorated. The restaurant is closed on weekends, except for breakfast.

The only weakness was the room. It was really rather small for 3 nights stay. It was a king "suite" but there was nothing suite-like, except the fridge in a cabinet. It was basically just a small plain room, with a bed, a small sofa and a desk.

I would recommend this hotel for single people for a single night, or people who just want a place to sleep. If you plan to spend any time in the room, I would suggest the Sheraton instead.

  • Liked — Very clean, nice staff
  • Disliked — room was way too small
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

Have just checked out of this hotel this morning. We stayed for 5 nights (2 adults - 2 children) in a two bedroomed suite. The suite was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and with most home comforts...two seperate bedrooms with en suite to each room, a comfortable sitting area and fully equipped kitchen. Free internet access from bedroom and free use of computer equipment in breakfast area. Every staff member we met was pleasant and friendly, especially the breakfast serving staff.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, hot and cold food and a wonderful waffle maker!!! The swimming pool was a welcome relaxation, a game of tennis or basketball was also provided. The hotel is just off the 401 highway and convenient for Toronto. Plenty of free parking. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a comfortable pleasant stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Liked — Comfortable, clean accomodation. Complimentary breakfast and social early evening.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank churchmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2008

This place is great. It's one in a cluster of hotels directly next to hwy 401. Residence Inn by Marriott is next to it. This 6 floor building with free parking is not that old; everything is nearly-new and well kept.

Lobby has a double-facing fireplace with leather furniture. There's an open concept no-fee business centre by the lobby with 2 PCs and printers. A small supply of food and convenience items are for sale in the area with coffee and an ATM just past the seating area.

Hallways and rooms are tastefully decorated with muted colours, quality furnishings and artwork. I had a queen bed with fresh white bedding, 2 small end tables, a pull out couch with coffee table. Great layout. Large picture window - sealed closed. Free wired internet in room. Small empty fridge.

Bathroom is also tastefully done, with the sink next to the room with shower and toilet. Mirrored closet has iron, board, and wood hangers without those awful hooks found in other hotels.

Coin laundry room has free supplies. A whirlpool and lap pool were closed. Bright fitness room has a tv, a wall of windows and wall of mirrors. It's open until 11pm and is equipped with weight machines, 2 treadmills (1 not working), a step machine and stationery bike.

I didn't bother with purchasing the buffet breakfast. Overall, a very nice stay. No airport shuttle.

  • Liked — new, clean, beautifully furnished
  • Disliked — pool closed; no free breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2007

Had a nice experience... beautiful and clean rooms, friendly staff and 20-minute drive to downtown Toronto. Free Internet, but breakfast buffet was extra. Pool and gym are somewhat small. Not much in the area, but it's close to the airport and has free parking unlike many airport and downtown properties.

If you aren't from the Toronto area, STAY AWAY from Route 407 ETR (express toll route). Our GPS directed us that way and before we could figure out what it was, we racked up $12 in tolls and administrative fees for not having the transponder (they photograph your license plate and then bill you). Though it may save a couple miles and a few minutes than staying on QEW to a back road, it's a private highway that only makes sense during standstill rush hour (we went on a Saturday and traffic was light).

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank EGcellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
7.5 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7015 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Mississauga/Meadowvale offers the perfect choice for business or pleasure travelers. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, FREE Wi-Fi and mini-fridge. Within 2 miles / 5 km of dozens of Canadian Headquarters of Fortune 500 companies like GE, Microsoft, Maple Leaf, Loblaws, Wal-Mart, DuPont, RBC, Baxter and GSK. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary local corporate shuttle service, a fitness centre, indoor pool and whirlpool. A business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. The closest Marriott hotel to the new Toronto Premium Outlets. Your stay at Courtyard Toronto/Mississauga Meadowvale is more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga Meadowvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing