We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh!”

Artisano Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #870 of 1,672 Restaurants in Mississauga
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Always fresh!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Artisano's has a wide selection of soups, sandwiches, pizzas, and pastas. The fresh bread and baked goods are delicious! I had the turkey dinner sandwich on sourdough bread... yummy! The gravy was tasty and thanks for putting it on the side. Service was friendly and efficient!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“This Canadian cafe beats Panera hands down”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

After having eaten lunch at Panera in the U.S. and Oakville on several occasions, we tried this place hoping it would be better than the mediocre sandwiches and high price of Panera. Artisano exceeded out expectations; although the menu in both places appear similar at a glance, the quality of the food and quality at Artisano was great! I had the 1/2 ham and cheese sandwich with the house salad, which was a huge and delicious meal which also came with a large piece of baguette. My picky husband had the chicken asiago sandwhich with pasta and loved it! Bonus is the points card- got a delicious chocolate chip cookie upon signing up for free! The restaurant has plenty of seating, and seems to be a favourite lunch place for the locals. We will be back with the kids!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere. Food was fresh. Had a steak panini with white cheddar and same thing panzeratto style. Fast and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navtbashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“What happened ?”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This Artisano branch used to be good when they first opened. Staff was attentive, premises clean, food was fresh. Recently bought the lemon and cranberry clouds- scone type and they were both hard, with no hint of taste at all. Some pastries are not even made there, Dufflet I think ? with some having cracks on the edges , meaning stale pastries. Coffee was very bitter and the girl said she would make a new pot, but again we had to go. Bread inventory on the shelves were sparse. Workers were talking amongst themselves, you had to call their attention. Maybe I'll go try the one in Etobicoke, which I always go to

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“excellent quality and healthy”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

super frersh quality foods. excellent soup and amazing sandwitches. the bread was the freshest and so tasty. loved the atmosphere and really loved the food

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiefrombrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisano Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Artisano Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing