We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great”
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
Ranked #43 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bistro Narra is where true quality is not merely defined by delicious taste and superb service... You should also feel at home.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We went for a dinner. My wife ordered a soup of the day and a chicken crepe, and I had a french onion soup and a halibut. The french onion is good but not excellent, while my wife soup of the day was spicy and salty. The chicken crepe was very salty and not tasty at all. My wife was unable to finish it. The halibut was not fresh and was overcooked (taste like cooked with a microwave oven!) I love seafood and usually I finish my dish. This time is exception, I only finished half!! The side dish is better than the halibut!! A disappointing experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    48
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Food here is pretty good, nice hearty food but don't expect any flavour explosions, food is basic and simple. The desserts on the other hand are to die for, rich decadent flavors and amazing portions. Value is good, portions are large and the service is amazing. The chef is always there greeting you with a big smile on his face. Enjoy going here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueaquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were staying in the area for a few days and checked this restaurant out --thanks to tripadvisor. The food and service are excellent --every course was very well done. We tend to often be disappointed with restaurant food, being "foodies" who love to cook at home.
It also has a BYOB policy which helps with the overall cost of dinner considerably -- since we like very good wines, dining out can get expensive. Highly recommend the Bistro Narra

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broad_en_bord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bistro !”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Went for lunch last Friday.. it was a prix fixe menu for $25 which they were offering for the month of January. Was pleasantly surprised, the food presentation and taste was excellent. Also the portion size was ample and the service was very good. I will definitely be going back. They are now offering a prix fixe menu on weekends for $32 with more choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblingBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Didn't expect such great food in a strip mall.”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find a great gem right in my own area. The food was beautifully presented and the prices were very reasonable. I ate brunch twice in as many days and definitely think this is my new go to breakfast place on the weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riskytrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing