We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at Park Suites on my business trip to Mississauga in March. Had a fully furnished condo for less than the cost of a hotel room! The suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would have paid way more staying at the Holiday Inn or Hilton and would have only had a small hotel room. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Mississauga!!! Park Suites is the best!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

From the beginning of our email exchanges with Mr. Mark my wife had requested a quote for a one bedroom apartment to be used by 3 occupants for 15 days. He has given her the quote, did not mention it was for only one occupant, and we paid the total amount of $2,192 in advance.
At that time Mr. Mark also sent an invoice confirming the payment.
Whenever we communicated via email, phone and even in person, we always requested an extra bed for the third occupant, internet access and parking - all of which were included according to him.
While we were checking in, we asked him about internet and parking to which he replied that they were included and never mentioned extra costs. At that time we referred to the comments written by another customer on Tripadvisor review who were caught by surprise paying extras charges not cleared mentioned in the quotattion.
To my surprise, Mr. Mark charged us $1,250 extra on December 13th, 2012 and told us it was a security deposit for extra expenses.
With good intentions and believing in his goodwill, we signed off the credit card form during the check in, after confirming again that it would only be used if there were extras.

During check in, (December 23rd, 2012, on a Sunday evening, after 24 hour flight from Asia to Canada, we again informed Mr. Mark and put it in writing that a third occupant (our daughter) would be staying in the same suite and he again omitted about any extra costs. We signed several documents including one yellow paper, while Mr. Mark were briefly explaining the do's and don'ts of Skymark building.

Once again on December 27th, 2012, Park Suites charged us $1,624 as I was informed by my credit card provider. Again, I called Mr. Mark (he did not answer the phone), and e-mailed him asking for clarifications.
After almost two weeks Mr Mark replied my email with a one line note just after several failed attempts of reaching him over the phone.
My wife spoke to Mr. Kevin, who was extremely rude and hung up the phone while they were talking - a shocking behavior coming someone in the hospitality industry.
I only noticed after we received the extra charges that the yellow paper that my wife had signed during check-in, along with several other documents, informed that we have paid in full for one person only though it also carried on its back the amount charged for extra occupant ($50/day) and parking ($25/day), which was never previously communicated even verbally or in writing. Another document which Mr. Mike asked us to sign, "Schedule A", said that Parksuites would charge for parking and internet.
Again, he had never mentioned it and according to our previous verbal communication, it was included.
All these extras were never mentioned during our negotiation and booking. The lack of clarity in the way this organization and its representative conduct this business is completely unfair and unacceptable.
Because of this same issue, there are others negative comments about Parksuites on Trip Advisor. Would you say this is a coincidence?
With all those extras we ended up paying an exorbitant price for one bedroom apartment for 3 occupants including Internet and parking.
Last year we rented a similar service apartment at Pelican Suites. Their business ethics and price were far better than the experience we had with Parksuites.
What made us not go with Pelican Suites was the fact that we relied on Mr. Mark's words and trusted that our full payment was $2,192.

As we signed the contract trusting in his words, without checking what was written, I am obliged to accept all the extra charges.

You have to agree that the total cost spent by three pax in a one bedroom service apartment per day including all extra charges not disclosed previously arrived more than CAD 330/day which is abnormally higher than the market price practiced in Mississauga.
If Skymark had been transparent with us we would never close this kind of deal with them.
I strongly recommend to you understand all cost involved before booking anything in this organization.

Room Tip: Be sure that all costs are clearly declared in your booking before closing the deal with this organi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

These people Mark & Fred are dishonest. They took our security deposit of $1250 and used it for a $750 parking and $750 Internet charge for 1 month -exorbitant on top of the $2100 we paid for the suite and they want another $608. Which means this 1 bedroom old suite cost $3956 for one month. The suite needed a thorough cleaning and painting. Ancient furniture and appliances and stained carpeting. We had to pay a $20 parking ticket because they put us in someone else spot. Avoid at all costs. - see also many other reviews.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank davson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 62 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark

Property: Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark
Address: 25 Kingsbridge Garden Circle, Mississauga, Ontario L5R 4A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Suites Toronto. The perfect place to discover the elegance and the culture of Toronto and Mississauga.Park Suites Toronto provides the spirit of a "boutique condo hotel" in several quite, discreet and chic trendy locations sprinkled across Toronto and Mississauga in very exclusive Condominium Residences. Park Suites Toronto is the luxurious alternative to the traditional expensive hotels in the neighbourhood.Travellers visiting the Greater Toronto Area want something more relaxing and more luxurious than a hotel, which is what we are all about.Whether you are travelling on business or simply are here for pleasure. Park Suites Toronto await your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Suites Mississauga - Skymark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing