We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat”
Review of The Waterside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waterside Inn
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful night away. I had never heard of this hotel/restaurant until I won paid accommodations and breakfast. We reserved our room - staff on the phone were very nice. We were greeted by very friendly staff. Classy hotel - quite even though the town is booming with night life. The breakfast was excellent. Every staff member we interacted with were wonderful. Beautiful area. Will definitely be back with friends and family. Very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mab012283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My hubby and I stayed here July 2006. It was our first overnight in our relationship. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Decorated tastefully in 5 star decor. The bed was big and comfortable, and we had a full kitchen all decked out in modern finishes and appliances. We told the front desk that we were interested in having the kitchen fully equipped as we were dining in, and they had it all ready for us. I still remember the steel drums playing outside as there was some sort of festival happening at the time as well. Fantastic experience. 8 years later and we are eager to come back for a night or two and hopefully this time we can dine at Breakwater as well.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asimopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The suites were very nice and the view of the marina was great! Ali, from the front desk, went out of his way to ensure we had a beautiful view. He even called to make sure we were happy! Outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labrat4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A. Cleanliness: All good, room and bathroom were clean
B. Internet: Free internet, but very poor quality: pretty slow and dropping connection all the time
C. Comfortable beds: nice big comfortable beds
D. Bathroom plumbing: Bathroom was modern, clean and fully functionnal
E. Aroma: No smell to notice
F. Breakfast: Buffet is limited according to European standards, but OK from an American point of view
G. Room Service: Did not use any this time
H. Check in/Check out: Front desk is small, but I didn't have to wait at all when I checked in/out or when I needed a cab

Summary: Besides the crappy internet, the hotel is nice, properly ran and in a nice location: very close to the lake, and to a couple of bars, restaurants, pharmacy and pizza place in the neighborhood, that's very convenient. The hotel is quiet, but you do hear the lifts bell from inside the rooms (and mine was far from the lift), that should be improved.
I will go again, I just hope they fix their internet and lower the lifts ring level! There's nothing great enough to rate it 'Very good', but it's definitely a strong 'Average' rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasKBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your well thought review and for the valuable feedback regarding our WIFI. This is an issue we are aware of and are in the process of solving.
We are implementing extensive upgrades to our Complimentary WIFI service which will deliver the latest in quality and speed and expect this to be complete by the second week in August. During this implementation period you may still use our present WIFI service as well as full use of the Hi Speed Wired service available in each suite.

I hope this helps with your future hotel needs.

Kindest Regards

Guy Ratchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed one night at The Waterside, we were there for a wedding which was being held at the venue. When we checked in, we were told that we were on the top floor in a beautiful Penthouse suite. We could not believe how nice the room was. Fireplace, large balcony overlooking the water, large dining room and also a kitchen.
I asked when we checked in if there was an ice machine. We were told no, but if we call down they will bring on up when we were ready. We just walked in our room and a gentleman was at the door with a welcoming bucket of ice.
Next time we return, we will know to stay longer to enjoy this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straycat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

one of the worst hotels for internet connection in North America. Maybe it is the room but keeps losing the connection. they didn't offer a wired connection. pretty sad that you can't get a connection. otherwise the room are okay but would never stay here again, due to connection issues. connection was okay in the lobby, had to go down there to get my emails.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewatersideinn, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello. I am sorry to hear about the challenge you had with our Wireless Internet Connection. We are in the process of deploying a new network that is and will be offered free to all guests. During this deploy,and we have encountered some intermittent service interruption.
However we do have a Wired Hi Speed Connection in every suite that is complimentary to all guests as well and provides an excellent back up in such a case.
I apologize if you were given incorrect information regarding this option.
Please contact me at gratchford@watersideinn.ca and we can discuss how we can make improvements in the future.

Thank You for your comments

Guy Ratchford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had only booked for one night as a stopover but we were really pleased with the hotel location (1 minute from the water) and how comfortable the room was. It was very large with a sofa and coffee table, a desk, a fire (gas) and jacuzzi in addition to a very comfortable bed. There was a view towards the water although, on our visit, weather was grey and wet. The car park was reasonably priced ($5) and was in a lot across the street. We did not actually eat here but saw the 'Sunday buffet' spread that looked and smelled great! Evidently its popular and was easy to see why.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#9 of 60 in Mississauga
358 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
9.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £89 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing