We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our return trip. The room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. The shuttle service between the airport was great (every half hours). Complementary Wifi in the room and breakfast was included. Great price and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
SueBes,

I agree we are the Perfect Airport Hotel.

With Free 24 hour airport shuttle, free breakfast; free WIFI, free local calls, free newspapers, free coffee in the lobby 24 hrs, what more could you ask for.

As I am sure you found out, we are just moments from the Lester B Pearson International Airport; we are the second closest hotel to the airport itself.

I am so glad you found our beds very comfortable, we just replaced the mattresses and a whole lot more.

Again thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    406
    111
    25
    16
See reviews for
349
296
88
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Each trip I book, I always try to stay at a hotel that has a great location, breakfast included, free wifi and free parking. Hampton Inn meets all of my requirements...ninety percent of the time. This hotel is no different.

ROOMS:
Fresh, updated and clean. The decor is modern and ambiance is great. Plus, the bed is comfy and the sheets are soft.

BREAKFAST:
They have All Bran AND 35 calorie yogurt, in addition to a wide choice of breakfast items. As a female taking her nana's advice to "watch your figure or no one else will", this is awesome. They also have fruit salad, scrambled eggs, sausage links, oatmeal, coffee, juices, fruits. Great choice, considering it's included in the room price.

PARKING:
Park'n'fly is now offered on-site. Yes! No more needing to take the shuttle to the Park'n'fly. Love this. Pick up is prompt, even at 2am when you've landed from your all inclusive vacation

WIFI:
It's easily accessible and fast.

Hampton Inn, you may only be a 2.5* hotel, BUT you have everything a traveler could want. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Becca M,

We love having you at the Hampton Inn and Suites.

Thank you so much for the great review!

You sound like a very experienced traveler and with the title Senior Reviewer on Trip Advisor your thoughts are important to us.

We had just recently finished our renovations. The rooms look great and the lobby even better. Have you tried the new Oatmeal on our breakfast if not you must give it a try. I bought a box myself to cook at home I like it so much.

Yes the wide selection on our breakfast is a great values add whenever you stay with us. That with the free WIFi and free Local calls gives you the biggest bang for your dollar.

Again thank you for your great comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel with the park-sleep-fly deal before an early morning flight. Upon arrival we were told that the car required to be parked 2 km away from the hotel. We were completely dismayed as there was not any mention of this policy upon booking this reservation or in subsequent confirmation emails. The staff did acknowledge our concern and we did park at the hotel. It appears that this is something that is not publicized with this deal.
However, we were pleased with the shuttle service both to and from Pearson International Airport. We found the room clean and serviceable for our needs

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwandkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Iwandkw,

Thank you for your review.

I am very happy to hear you were pleased with our 24 hour Airport shuttle service, along with our Clean rooms.

From January to March we have many a traveler taking advantage of our great Park stay and Go package including 8 days of parking for only $15.00 more on our regular rates. We do advertise the package on our website as offsite parking all year long, but really only enforce that during our peak times.

We have so many people booking the package we do not have enough parking on site to accommodate them and our overnight guests the rest of the week, so we pay for the offsite parking with Park N Fly. It is a great arrangement as their lot is gated and secured.

I am so glad our staff was able to accommodate you onsite, and took great care of you.
We look forward to seeing you again next year or sooner if the need arises.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were sent to this Hotel by Air Canada when we missed a connection and had to stay overnight. Bus from airport was fine but full, only just got on it! We arrived at around 2am and needed to get into the room quickly as we needed to leave 4 hours later for our flight. We had a voucher from Air Canada so we didnt have to pay for the room but the receptionist messed about asking for credit cards! We were only there for 4 hours, what did thet think we would spend! Took a while to get to our room but it was large and comfortable, we were pleasantly surprised. Only issue was that the coffee maker had tissue in it which made me think the cleaner just wiped around it!
When we left the following day we caught the bus fairly easily but the driver was so unpleasant and really rude to some of the other people trying to get on the bus. He obviously doesn't like his job so why do they employ him.
Overall the hotel was average but I wouldnt choose to stay there again because of the annoying receptionist and the horrible bus driver.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Karensolihull,

Thank you for your review. Being a top contributor with 95 reviews to date, tells me you travel extensively and your thoughts about your unexpected stay are greatly valued.

I do apologize about asking for the credit cards at check in, we do so in case of any incidental charges to the rooms like phone calls. In the past, delayed passengers have had somebody they needed to call to say they are held up and have been upset when they had to come back down to leave a credit card. It is much quicker to do so at check in.

Trip advisor is a great tool and helpful when making travel decisions, and allows everybody to do so anonymously which helps with honest posts. It however makes it difficult to follow up in detail with a specific incident. I really hope you reach out to me directly so I can see which staff member I can address some retraining with.

I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your room. We take great pride in our recent renovations, with the Lobby and the rooms themselves.

Your stay might not have been a planned one, but I really hope you still will consider us if you find yourself in our area.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed in this property for a business Trip. Rooms were comfortable, Wireless and breakfast included in the very affordable rate. There is a shuttle that takes you from the airport and they will take you to some other places as well. Finding something to eat was easy, and the property has a pool and a small gym. The gym could be a little bigger and add a rowing machine, but you have the basic tools to keep fit. My meetings were not in downtown, so I was at the business in 20 minutes and was able to make it back at the airport at 5:30 (considered rush hour) in a little over half hour, which was excellent. I will be back to this hotel if I have to go again for business

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotamundo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Trotamundo69,

Thank you so much for the great review.

The greatest thing about staying at Hampton Inn and Suites is all the great value. The extensive free hot breakfast in the morning, the free internet, free coffee-tea 24 hours, free newspaper, free local calls, free breakfast bags to go Monday to Friday. What more can you ask for.

The fitness room has just been upgraded with the free weights, and new machines with the personal TV’s from Startrak.

We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town for Business, or even just to visit.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

For years I stayed at the Hilton chain and loved it, about a year ago I had a terrible stay at the DoubleTree - Toronto Airport (extremely RUDE Desk Clerk) and I stopped using the chain, period. In that year I stayed roughly 150 nights (Hilton's lose) at other chains....mostly the HI - Crowne Plaza's.

I decided to stay at the Hampton again, as I always liked the chain...now I remeber why I stopped. This hotel is terrible for traveler's. My biggest beef is the so called "High Speed" internet. I remember my old dial up account and in comparision it was lighting quick. It took on average 2-3 minutes to load a simple email and forget reading the news, webpages took up to 15 minutes. The desk was small and the chair broken.

The bathroom sink was broken, the coffee maker was broken, no fridge in the room (I thought they all had them?) On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the Staff very nice.

While I've lost most of my Status (Gold now), I wasn't really " Welcomed Back" to the Hilton. I was always upgraded and the room came with water and snacks, I thought "I guess they don't do that here" until I ran into the "Snack Guy", pushing a cart of goodies for the Guest's that I was once a valued member of.

I tarvel at least 45 weeks a year and will continue to check into Hotels all over North America, they just won't be Hilton's and they it won't be this Hampton for sure.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you're looking for a clean, comfortable bed. Forget getting anything done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C.Parsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
C.Parsley,

I am so glad you took the time to send in this review. Only through feedback both good and bad will we ever know how our guests are enjoying their stay.

In reference to the WIFI and its speed, you were the second person to mention an issue in so many days. I have already asked our vendor to take a close look at our complete system. This is far from the regular situation.

You will be happy to know we are already in the process of installing fridge-microwave combo units into our standard rooms, our suites already have them. Yes I do agree it is an expectation these days. I am truly sorry about the other items not working in the room. Rest assured that has already been remedied.

You had mentioned the Welcome Back water and snack; a few years back, we as a Brand started offering guests the choice of the snack or extra bonus Hilton Hhonors points, I wonder what your profile requests.

I am very glad our friendly staff and the comfortable bed made up slightly for the other issues.

I wish to offer my personal apology that we as Hilton have lost your loyalty. I really hope you do try us again, and I assure you what had happened was an unusual occurrence.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed before and after a vacation. Nice experience overall. We had a bit of a wait for the shuttle on both arrivals, but once on board the drive was very short. Nice beds, clean room, friendly staff and an awesome free breakfast. There are no restaurants near the hotel, but the shuttle drove us to one, and came back when we called. Very nice. One complaint: we stayed on the sixth floor, and the free wi-fi didn't reach. So if you need wi-fi, either get a lower room, or you have to go to the lobby.

Room Tip: lower floors for wi-fi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Saultites,

Thank you for the review; we greatly appreciate people taking the time to share their thoughts and experiences.

Being the second closest hotel to the Lester B Pearson International Airport does make it a quick trip with our shuttle. We always do our best to take care of each and every need of our guests and I am glad he was able to take you to one of the local restaurants.

I am disappointed to hear you had some trouble with the Wifi. That is why we like to hear from our guests, to address any issues we may not be aware of. We do have access points on every floor, and I have asked our supplier to come in and test each one.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing