We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn (near Pearson Airport) recently.

The hotel is a new property located near the airport and is close to highway to get into city.
Pros:
Newer hotel
Many electrical outlets for those that need to charge their electronics

Cons:
Heater was broken in room. The day I stayed, temp outside was minus 15. I called for a service person to come and repair and was given a space heater to use. No other rooms available that night.
Parking $12 a night and no discounts for Hilton Honors members
Parking lot was small and spaces were tough to find as people were parked long term for airport.
Lady at front desk was like a robot and was not nice nor rude. Just felt like talking to a robot behind the counter.

Overall, disappointed

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank bk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Bk19,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we wish to hear from all our guests’ good and bad.

We always try to do better, and will always strive to be the best. I am so happy to hear you found us to be a newer property; in fact we are over 10 years’ old, but finished renovations in 2012, including the new light fixtures with extra outlets for our tech savvy society.

I apologize the heating unit was not working correctly, if we were not sold out we would have gladly changed your room, the space heater was only a temporary quick fix for the heating issue, and I am sorry.

Parking is a very valuable commodity in any airport area, all the hotels do charge for parking, but we do charge the least.

All hotels sell the same thing, it is our people that make the difference and I am so sorry that the person whom checked you in was acting the way she was, that is not who we are, and every guest is special to us.

I hope that these small things do not hinder you from staying with us again in the future.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Good hotel, no restaurant (except for breakfast). Be careful on process to return to hotel! No information provided at hotel; Signs at Airport (Toronto International) say that you must phone the hotel. Hotel tells you no need to phone, shuttle comes every 30 minutes.... we saw it drive by while making the call from inside the terminal (it was -15 C outside!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Pierre C,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we wish to hear from all our guests’.

Yes unfortunately we do not have a restaurant, but we do serve a full breakfast complimentary from 6am to 10 am every day, and a light dinner Mon – Fri from 5:30p to 7:00p also included with the room, with free coffee and tea 24 hours in the lobby.

Our shuttle runs automatically every 30 minutes 7 days a week, 24 hours a day. From terminal 1 the shuttle picks up at the posts indicated as P3 and S5, if you arrive at terminal 3 it picks up at C22.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel was better value than the Airport Hilton and 50% cheaper. Also very accessible for airport and highways. Only problem was nasty desk clerk who seemed very bored. Spoke way too quickly and couldn't wait to finish it seemed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Chris H,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we wish to hear from all our guests’.

I am so sorry our Guest Service Agent did not provide the service he should have. Even though we have over two thousand people come through the hotel each month, every guest is important to us and should be treated well, each and every time.

When you look at all the value adds, from breakfast, light dinner Mon – Fri, free high speed, free coffee, free newspaper, and free shuttle to the airport, it is a great value.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is an excellent place to stay near the airport. The room was very clean, there was no noise from the airport nor from neighboring rooms, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was quite good for an included breakfast. The night we stayed, an evening meal was available at no extra cost. The wi-fi was good. I would unquestionably stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Richard M,

Thank you very much for your great comments.

Clean, quiet and comfortable, what every guest wants from their hotel, did you know we are the only brand that guarantees’ it?

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the light dinner Mon – Fri.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A modern hotel and the rooms were what you expect from a Hampton by Hilton. The breakfast was good , better than most when it is complimentary. The only knock was that it was cold during one morning outside and with the doors oepening frequently, we were literally freezing and had to put our coats on. It was unsual cold snap for early December, however they should figure it out. Other than that things were very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Robert G.

Thank you so much for the review, as a seasoned traveler of 23 cities, we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments.

Our complimentary breakfast is one of the best you can find, with 3 hot items rotating on a daily bases, makes it a smart choice.

We have had an early December frost, and some really cold days, but I agree no reason to need a coat in the lobby. We have 2 doors on auto open and a space heater in-between the doors, to create a buffer zone, to help keep the heat in and the cold out.

I will discuss with our Maintenance Manager to see if there is anything else we can do to help the situation.

Warren Bowles
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

One really extra point is,
they wash the duvet covers with each guest.
Slept in pillow heaven.
Second night the breakfast was better, good omelets,-- very hearty healthy breakfast in all respects.... choices for every taste.
Three different newspapers.
Clean, stone bathrooms.
Very pleased in all respects.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekADeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

SeekADeal.

Thank you so much for the review, with 22 cities and 34 reviews; you are a very well traveled individual.

Thank you for pointing out the duvet covers, many people do not understand we strip the entire room and ensure a clean and fresh bed for every guest, every time.

The granite counters, and one piece stone shower stalls, make it easy to clean.

We offer the National post delivered to your door, and copies of the Wall Street Journal and USA today in the lobby, all complimentary.
Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a pretty standard Hampton Inn with the exception that they are now asking $12 per night for parking in their open unsecured lot. Given the location, is just a money-grabbing rip-off. Other than that, the facilities were acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Chris C.

Thank you so much for the review.

One of the greatest successes of the Hampton Inn brand is consistency, same great service, and same great hotel, no matter which property you stay at. Did you know that we use the same Febreze products at all the properties, to ensure they even smell the same.

I am sorry that you feel that the parking charge is unfair, but as the only hotel in the area not charging, we had many people parking who should not have, so we started to charge for the parking back in May 2009 and have implemented enforcement as well.

I am glad you found the facilities acceptable, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing