We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to the Airport”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a typical Highrise Fairfield Inn. Complete with typical breakfast. However if using the park and fly package, be warned, they only have a small shuttle bus and from the airport to the hotel you have to call the hotel. The shuttle does not circle the airport. On a very cold night we waited a very long time for a very short ride. Other hotels buses came on a regular basis. This would not have been as much of a problem in good weather or if the shuttle was not so busy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle, however on our website it is posted that the shuttle is on request. And as you mentioned it's a very short ride, only takes 6-10 minutes.
Hopefully we'll see you again when your travel brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    160
    57
    22
    16
See reviews for
112
90
23
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewBrunswick
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We always use this hotel for overnights when connecting through Pearson. Its close proximity to the airport and free and prompt airport shuttle make it a great choice for those just passing through. The room was clean and comfortable and front desk staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello NBJenny,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post the wonderful comments, we truly appreciate your business., and hope to see you again when your travels brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Due to airline failure (blamed on "weather delay") we arrived in Toronto 7 hours late and had to wait another 18 hours for our rescheduled connection. We normally tough it out and sleep in airports, but 18 hours is a long time so we opted for a hotel. It's not easy to find local hotels from YYZ, but we found a volunteer-run tourist info desk and asked for suggestions of a hotel with a shuttle. The lady not only recommended this one (Fairfield Inn & Suites) but phoned them to book the room for us and told us where to catch the shuttle (also not easy to find). Waiting for the shuttle was the worst part, we must've just missed the first one and had to wait 30 minutes for the next one, looking at all the airport shuttles going past and trying to remember which one was ours (on Dec 30, mind you, so it's cold outside). Many of the hotels have similar names but the hotels are unrelated, and several of the shuttles service multiple hotels, so you have to look carefully at each one.

Once the shuttle arrived it was a 5-minute drive to the hotel. Check-in was very fast and efficient. Room was nicely laid out, clean, well-equipped (mini-fridge, ~32" flat-panel TV, two queen beds, couch, desk + chair, wired and wireless internet). Only thing I missed was the lack of a microwave.

Breakfast is available in the dining room right next to the front door from 6-9am, consisting the usual breads, muffins, cereals, hot and cold drinks (complaint: no hot chocolate), fresh fruit and some hot dishes (looked like hash browns, I didn't try any). Having the dining room next to the front door is very convenient as you can wait there until the shuttle is ready to take you back to the airport -- the shuttle departs the hotel every half our (on the hour and half-hour).

I expected to pay more than I did for an airport hotel, and I've paid this much or more for other lesser hotels/motels, so no complaints with regards to value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Checked in late around 10pm, and was surprised that this property have undeground parking!
Not sure how everyone can use this lot since it is rather small, but hey, Thanks for the front desk lady that gave me access to that.

Rooms are nice, amentities are standard. The breakfast in the morning is great. Everything you need, and the attendent is there to help. Just grab it back to your room if you don't want to dine at the cafe. (it is located by the front door, can get drafty with the cold air) The microwave in room is great for reheating breakfast and the fridge is great for the beverages.

Friendly place, no surprises.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello,
It's our pleasure to do the best we can to ensure that your stay is to your satisfaction.
and thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful comments.
I am very happy that you got a spot in our underground parking. It does make a huge difference when the weather is cold and lately with all the snow we've been having.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Check in okay but rest of 2 day stay for personal business did not go well. Biggest issues-no early morning wake up call which for an airport hotel is totally unacceptable. Wifi was poor with frequent drops and very slow downloads. Only thin bed sheets despite frigid outdoor weather. All light stands unplugged when I first entered the room. One of the 2 phones did not work. Only good experience was dinner at small on site restaurant which was tasty but not cheap.
As a frequent Marriott guest I realize the Fairfield brand is not the Ritz Carlton but this hotel is not ready for prime time. Choose from the many other budget choices available at Toronto airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBenjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello,
I sincere apologize for the inconvenience you've incurred during your stay with us and thank you for reaching out to share your comments on your recent stay with us. Please know that your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us.
And also you can always call down to the front desk and request extra sheets and blankets.

Please allow us another opportunity to show you the hospitality you deserve whenever your travels bring you to the area.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We did a reverse park and fly in March 2013. Absolutely everything was perfect. Personable and helpful reception staff, quiet room, very clean, absolutely comfortable. Great night's sleep. Prompt and efficient airport shuttle service both ways. Enjoyable breakfast. Returning February 7, 2014. Thank you for your excellent customer service!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitingNunnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello,
Hope you enjoyed your trip.
I Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, it's very rewarding to hear the wonderful service you received while you were here, and am very delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and took advantage of our park and fly.
Again Thanks and hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed Dec 14, the night before leaving for Cuba. Hotel suited our needs, I wish the bar would of been open, but it was closed for the hotel staff Christmas party, being held at the hotel. It is nice to see companies doing this, they should of made arrangements for staff to get home as staff were begging the shuttle guy to bring them home. The fire alarm went off, it took quite awhile for the hotel to use their public address system. The rooms are clean and fairly modern, excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamessudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 3299 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT as well as brand new mattresses. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing