We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very clean and the staff are very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast is a lot better than most. A good selection and it was all good, even four days in a row.
The bed was a little hard by the fourth night. Not too bad but not the most comfortable.

The location was great for us because we were working close to the airport anyway. It was only a 30 minute drive to downtown Toronto and 1.5 hours to Niagara.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello,
Thank You for your wonderful comments.
Delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Although I'm a loyal Marriott customer, it had been quite some time since I stayed at a Fairfield - more than 10 years - and decided to give this one a try. My overall review is poor, based primarily on the room; the bed was like a slab of concrete, covered in cheap bed linens. The bathroom was small, which was OK, but the room furnishings in general were lacking in quality and cleanliness The window covering was not fastened properly to the rod, and thus I was unable to close the drapes entirely - which was a problem since I was on an elevated floor and there was a parking lot light aimed directly at my room. The lounge, however, was quite surprisingly good. They have a nice selection of food items of good quality, and a full service bar. I did find it a relaxing place to enjoy dinner and avoid my room. Service was also very good - in the lounge and at the front desk. I ended up checking out after one night, and moving to another hotel - again primarily due to the quality of the room. If you don't care about the bed or room furnishings, this is a good alternate to more expensive hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we wish to hear from all our guests whether it's good or bad, this is the only way we can improve on quality and service.

I apologize that the bed, bedding and room decor were not up to your standard, as we just finished renovations over a year ago and new wallpaper was installed last month.

I am quite happy to hear that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and lounge and the staff provided great service.

Hopefully you'll give us another chance when you're in the airport area

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Checked in the night before flying to Punta Cana the following morning. My husband thought he was booking park & fly along with his hotel, but was mistaken. The staff helped us with making other arrangements with the park & fly lot and were willing to send the shuttle to pick us up from there as well.
The room was extremely spacious as well. We were on the top floor with a nice view of the city. Our room boasted a king bed and huge double glass shower.
Hotel is located just a few short minutes away from the airport.
The shuttle ran every half hour and the driver was very courteous.
Price around $120 for the night.
This hotel is my first choice to stay at again.

Room Tip: Make sure to double check when booking if you are seeking the park & fly option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello,
am glad that you enjoyed the comforts and convenience of our hotel; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for also acknowledging the services of my team. I am glad that you took advantage of our winter gear storage facilities which gives you that valuable extra luggage space. I am sorry for the challenges...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much despite the fact that we had a room close to an engine room so it was a bit noisy at night. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, breakfast was a plus appreciated. Will come back again and hopefully, will get a different room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manohisoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so sorry to hear you were close to the engine room where it was a bit noisy.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, I will ensure you will have a much more enjoyable stay.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here during the winter ice storm electricity blackout at Christmas-time 2013. It was one of the few hotels that still had some rooms avaiable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous, despite dealing with a long line of tired and cranky guests checking in - he kept his cool the entire time. The room itself was quite spaciouis - 2 queen beds plus a sofa and coffee table. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Only downside is the wifi connection was not great. Breakfast was included which included standard continental fare. Very reasonably priced. Didn't have time to check out the pool / gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RP_traveller_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I got a weekend deal for $99 / night plus HST and $12/night for parking.

No complaints about the room. It was clean and the decor was decent.

Bonus points for Paul Mitchell bath products in the shower, but not enough to make up for the bitter and undrinkable in-room coffee.

Next time I'll stay somewhere else with better in-room coffee, and with better restaurants within walking distance for dinner.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor at the front - with a whole lot of light pollution and traffic noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeekinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We strive to ensure our guests have a great stay each time.

Very happy to hear that you liked the Paul Mitchell products, it is part of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Brand Standard.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the in-room coffee we had to offer. For some guests it's very strong, and there are other guest who enjoys it very much, and again it's one of the brand standard as well. Thank you for staying with us..

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Needing a hotel near the Toronto airport, we were very pleased with our short( 12 hour) stay here. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, shuttle to and from airport, good wifi, small gym area.One drawback, found bathtub was not as clean as should have been!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4greatkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello 4greatkids,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments, and very happy that hear my staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your short stay.

I am very sorry to hear that the bathtub wasn't clean as it should have been, i have addressed this issue with my housekeeping department and can assure you this will not happen again.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Kindest Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: £76 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT as well as brand new mattresses. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing