We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Mississauga(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
637
423
78
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
423
78
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe linkgrab and gofree traineuropean feelmodern designcorner roomtoronto airportself serveparking garagerooms are smallcomfortable bedcatch an early flightlobby barunion stationan overnight staylate arrivalyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is well thought-out and special...it feels very European, has a very comfortable bed, large bathroom and this morning, fabulous coffee available at 5:00 am! i will definitely stay here when I need access to the airport..Well done!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank K-Lynn-Kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the comfort of our bed to be very good and also very pleased to read that you enjoyed our coffee in our lobby bar.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The rooms have a very modern european style. The room was smaller than the average room at other hotels, but the space is used very effectively. Very conveniently located next to the Terminal Link train station with about an 80m walk outside. Parking lot is currently located across the road to the east and is not obvious. I had to park on the road in front of the hotel and go in to get directions. Package available that included room and parking for a great rate!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our package which includes parking at the hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

First of all this is a perfect hotel for a younger crowd, just basing it on the way it looked and how modern it was. This is good because its different from all the other generic hotels around now. Nice to see something refreshing. Everything was just good. And maybe let me know if you do any random give aways of those calla chairs. They're the best. May come back just for that :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgsawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Pearson Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular enjoyed the comfort of our Calla Chair.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We love the clean and modern decor with comfortable bed and a short walk to the airport terminal shuttle (but you have to walk outside to get there--which is a problem in winter with tiny tots!). Also if has little toddlers, the sharp edges of bed and decor in general can be problematic. Otherwise, staff is great, and price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the modern decor and the comfort or our beds and very pleased to hear that our team looked after you very well.

I certainly do also appreciate your feedback on the design of some of our furniture and will be sure to pass on your comments to our design team.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed for a quick stay.

Pros:
-The place looks great, especially the lobby and bar/snack/resto area.
- Big design efforts in the room but they remain quite small
- Great music selection in lobby.

Cons:
- The lights in the room are very strong and cold and do not allow for dimming
- The construction has been done on the cheap. Chips, traces of glue on the floors, cheap carpets.
- The staff was very awkward. The server/barmaid was also very "forthcoming", checking me out in a manner that made me very uncomfortable. The front desk staff was alternatively rude or just overwhelmed by basic tasks and questions.
- The prices for most breakfast items are not evident/ I did not see them before being charged... I am not even sure if it is legal.

Just not sure it is worth the price. It is pretty, yes, but could do much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyage992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was pleased to read that you thought the look of the hotel was great, but very sorry to hear that you had some service issues during your visit with us.

At Alt Pearson we take pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable stay with us in all areas of the hotel, I can only apologize that we failed to meet this expectation on your recent visit. Rest assured I will be speaking with the team to address the matters in question to ensure that this is not repeated again in the future.

In regards to our breakfast items, I am sorry that you did not see the pricing for all items we have on offer. Some of the pricing is actually displayed on the item packaging itself making it perhaps not as obvious, whereas some of items on offer have a displayed sign on the shelf.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews