We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and near Toronto airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and near Toronto airport”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Arrived at Toronto very late 1:00 am with no hotel booked my usual place with shuttle was booked up the Sheraton was too expensive for an 8 hr layover so gave the Alt Hotel a try. I was pleasantly surprise by this hotel , easy access from airport via skylink, you will have to walk a very short distance outside however. The hotel is very modern but inviting in decor, I found the room although small very comforting and warm especially for a solo traveller ,it was very cosy. Most comfortable bed and pillows, and I have stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't have such comfortable bed. The bathroom although small was super modern and functional, I especially liked that it was a shower only no tub . No coffee or tea in room but the little snack bar in lobby is open 24 hrs with a nice lounge area with couches swing bamboo chair and nice large table booth to work on your computer. Free wifi also available in the whole hotel. The only bad thing I have to say is that there is nothing around except parking garages and highway interchange, but for an overnight at Pearson you don't need much more, you can always use the Skylink and use the restaurants at airport. Despite its location I had a very quiet comfortable sleep at the Alt. I highly recommend this hotel for its comfort and cleanliness and proximity to Airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you gave our new hotel a try during your short layover and very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us especially the comfort of our bed and design of our room.

Indeed being that we are connected to the Airport via the LINK train there is not much around that is within walking distance but there are plenty of bars and restaurants a very short cab ride away.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and for providing your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    368
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
367
116
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We liked it! We enjoyed our overnight there and were even afforded a very late check out time by the management to accomodate our late arrival and late next day flight. That really was a bonus as we had no where else to go. Thank-you!!!
Was clean, contemporary, courteous. Everything thing they say on their web site is accurate, and although we missed having a coffee pot in our room, it wasn't too much of a hassle to get what we needed downstairs at the counter and bring it back to our room.
Just a head's up for the novice Toronto traveller. This hotel is a short one stop away from the Airport on the new FREE train rail system, but a $ 21.00 taxi fare if you don't know any better.
Unfortunately we did not know any better when we arrived in Toronto and grabbed a cab for the 2 km / $ 21.00 flat rate fare. Our cabbie must have been laughing all the way to the bank.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the airport terminal. Didn't hear a thing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyDaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to hear that the team were able to offer you a late check-out to accommodate your late departing flight.

I am sorry however to hear that you had to spend $21 dollars on taxi fares to get to the hotel. Indeed you are right the hotel is literally connected to the terminals via the new free LINK train which runs 24 hours per day. It is a shame that you were not aware of this prior to your arrival but at the very least you will know for your next trip to Toronto.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The ALT is easily accessed via the Toronto airport terminal link train. The décor of the ALT is definitely funky, kind of like concrete meets eclectic decor and Ikea. We enjoyed our stay, had a great sleep, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laugh-Love-BeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint-lambert
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

On a business trip to Mississauga recently, I stayed at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport. Excellent access from Pearson airport...just hop on the free Terminal Link train and get off at the last stop. The hotel is right next to the stop. Very cool vibe as you arrive to check in. The lobby eatery/bar, ALTcetera is very inviting and located just off the lobby. The cool vibe continues to the hotel room floors which are nicely subdued in tones of dark blue and black and softly lit. Just swipe your room card over the door handle and the door is unlocked. Inside, you must insert your card key into the reader next to the door to activate the lights (very European, where electricity is very expensive). The room is nicely laid out with a good size and functional bathroom. I especially like the bench where you can lay our your things. Excellent and warm duvet on the just right queen bed. Amenities are all Fruits and Passion. Wi-fi is free and doesn't require passwords. I still don't understand why some hotels charge for this...money-grabbing?

Although the hotel is right next to the airport, I was never disturbed by the sounds of planes overhead. As there are no restaurants within walking distance to the hotel, the Grab and Go is a great idea. In the morning it's serve yourself, with cereals, muffins, croissants, breads, and fruit. Coffee and juices are also available. Prices are reasonable for Toronto. In the evening, there is beer, wine, and liquor available and there is someone on staff from around 6 am to well after midnight. As an alternative, you could take the free Link train to one of the other hotels along the line or back to the Terminal 3 building to find someplace to eat. I was thinking of doing this for dinner on the night of my arrival, but the ALT looked so inviting and the wide screen TV was showing Olympics coverage so I stayed.

Check out was fast and should you require a cab, staff can get one there in only a few minutes.

My only issue was the lack of grab bars in the shower (there is no bath). This would be a great assistive device when using the shower as there is nothing else to grab on to. I would highly recommend this hotel as an "alternative" to any of the major or minor chains.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you had the opportunity to try our Altcetera Grab & Go eatery. Our catered meals are all made fresh and with it being opened 24 hours per day this offers guests who arrive late and leave early always an option for something to eat.

The Alt is definitely a fresh new style of hotel with its own unique vibe and decor and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed this new style of hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Easy to get to from airport via Skylink train. Well appointed - pet friendly and super friendly staff. Rooms were clean, quiet and nicely decorated. We will definitely stay there again. We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the lobby and access to tea and coffee and drinks and food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

ALT Hotel is near perfect for what it's intended for: an overnight stay:

- super easy, short, and frequent, monorail ride to/from Terminal 1 (Pearson)
- simple, but clever and chic design
- decent price

Would be perfect, if there was a restaurant(s) in it or it's immediate proximity.
But, the Sheraton is one stop away via monorail and there is a nice restaurant there, but of course, not budget.

Takes the "pain in the butt" out of an overnight at Pearson.

GlobalTime

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Whilst we do not have a traditional restaurant in the hotel our Altcetera gourmet grab and go eatery is an excellent alternative choice. Our meals are all freshly prepared by our caterer and we offer a wide range of dishes that our guests can choose from.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed overnight in Toronto a few times but have not had great experiences with hotels near the airport. ALT hotel finally provided us with that great Toronto overnight airport stay. ALT hotel is located right next to the free airport tram service, has reasonable rates, nice modern quiet rooms, and provides friendly service. The rooms are tiny but are perfect for a quick overnight stay that is 5 minutes from the airport. This is where I plan to stay in my future visits to Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you have finally found a hotel at Toronto Airport that provided you with a great stay and experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing