We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel offered everything we needed prior to embarking on our trip. We found it by searching online for last-minute sleep-park-fly options. We had an early morning flight out of Toronto, which is a 2 1/2 hour drive from us on a good day, but the forecast called for a winter storm to move in over night. We were concerned about our drive to the airport. So we booked it (there is a down-payment due at booking), and a few hours later we showed up at the hotel - ahead of the storm! The hotel is located adjacent to the parking garage - so aside from a short walk across the road, you spend most of your time between parking, hotel and the airport protected from the elements (which mattered to us, on this particular night!). The hotel room was small, but clean and classy with deliciously comfortable bed and bedding. The television accepts HDMI cables - should you want to hook up your laptop and run through a presentation, or watch some Netflix. Wifi is free. The alarm clocks are also docking stations for smartphones (it fit my iphone 4) - which is a nice touch! The washroom has nice amenities, but they aren't the little personalized samples you're used to scooping into your bag - they are permanently mounted. And the toilet paper is... functional. The room was a little intimate - shall we just say noise carries - but was perfectly comfortable for a couple. All we really needed was a place to lay our heads for a few hours, freshen up before our flight in the morning, and a place to leave our car - and the ALT delivered. We opted not to purchase breakfast in the lounge downstairs before we headed out in the morning - just crossed the road, went up the escalator, and caught the skytrain to our terminal. On return, we first had to find where to meet the skytrain (it was upstairs with departures, I believe, instead of on the arrivals level - which makes sense) - but from there back to our car in the covered parking lot was about 10 minutes, tops, including wait time. The ALT had validated our ticket before we left the hotel, so that on our return all we had to do was drive out of the parking lot and slip the validated ticket in the machine on the way out. No snow to brush off the car! ALT is in a perfect location and they offer a great service - we'll be using this option again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogbonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Sounds like to made the right decision to stay overnight before your flight especially with the bad weather we have had this winter. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds to be very comfortable indeed this one of our key strengths at the Alt.

Thank you again for taking the time to share all your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here before a zero-dark-thirty flight out of Pierson. Excellent location, excellent price for the location. Right out your door is the shuttle tram to all the terminals. It does look like Ikea furniture all though out, rooms are small but bed extremely comfortable. Have stayed at the Sheraton but would stay here next time. NO restaurant in the hotel though, however there is a eclectic little bar with some grab and go food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and thank you for giving us a chance this time around as opposed to our neighbour at the Airport.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is very beautiful in a very modern way. We enjoyed the closeness to the airport and the quick train ride to the airport. This hotel was easy to access and find from the highway. It is bright and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is wonderful if you are travelling with children and don't want to have to tans outside in the cold waiting for shuttles or packing car seats for transfers etc.
Very clean, modern rooms and also very comfortable beds! Only bad thing is the gels/soaps in the bathrooms lids can be unscrewed- and I was afraid something else (besides soap/shampoo) could be added to the bottle.
It's so convenient to get on the tram and come back to the parking lot on the tram. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ly6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Alt Hotel before and after a trip to Mexico. Its proximity to parking and the airport train make it an obvious choice for travellers who need those facilities and who don't want to stand in the cold waiting for shuttles to the other hotels that offer long term parking. In addition, the hotel is a pleasant place to stay, particularly if you like modern, Euro-style decor (we do). The only slight downside is that there is no restaurant and the pre-made meals available are pretty pricey (although not out of line with what you can find inside the airport). Also, there is no in and out option in the parking lot, so if you plan to drive to a restaurant in the airport area, you need to do that before you go to the garage.
Alll and all, a really great addition to the airport and our future first choice when we need to stay overnight when flying.

Room Tip: You need to reserve early to get a room with two queen beds, but if you can it's a great option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingston_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived rather late one night after a flight from Costa Rica. Because of an early flight the next day we were only able to sleep for five hours, but we found the beds very comfortable and everything we needed in the room and bathroom.

It's a very convenient place to stay, with easy access from the airport. There was a very short walk outside, but it had been well cleared of snow. We didn't get the chance to try the cafe, but we were pleasantly surprised to find there was one as we knew there was no restaurant.

We did appreciate the humorous messages on the elevator doors, such as "We don't have a pool, but we do have a pool table".

We would stay there again and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a eco friendly compact hotel that has thought of just about everything. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the ergonomic chair was awesome, and there was plugs for every kind of device on the desk. No crawling on the floor hunting for a plug. The decor was high tech modern and had 2 windows right at the corner pretty much floor to ceiling. The location is perfect for flying out of T.O. right at the LRT that takes you directly to the WestJet counter. It was incredibly convenient when catching a flight at 7am. It is a bit distant from other hotel properties, etc. and we had to drive to get to a restaurant. Zett's was pretty good, just a few minutes away. There is food available on the lobby floor to purchase and microwave, and a bunch of tables to hang out and dine if you can't get out. There was a small bar as well. It was all very friendly and cosy, even though it was hardcore modern European. The price was cheap! $129.00 every room all year round.
I only have one thing to mention to the hotel. The bed platform is square, black and invisible. Therefore, I nailed it with my toe a couple of times. I recommend a stripe at the corners, just to make it visible.
Otherwise, I loved this place and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £120 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing