We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different & Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Different & Cool”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The most comfortable bed. The vibrant colours were super nice, and just a different way of running hotels.
The only thing I didn't like was the lack of 'restaurant'.. They have an area where you can purchase basic food items, and a bar. But we were there to connect flights, arrived late at night. And we were hungry! There wasn't much variety. We ended up ordering pizza.
Other than the lack of menu/restaurant, everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicas_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that you did not find something to your liking in our Altcetera Grab & Go eatery. Our concept offers a wide range of dishes including our own focaccia pizza which is absolutely fantastic.

All of our dishes are made fresh by our local caterer and the best part of all is Altcetera is open 24 hours per day so no matter what time day or night you arrive you can always get a bit to eat at the Alt.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    373
    62
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
370
116
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were very big and clean. I LOVED the room darkening blinds! The rooms were very quiet too.
They offered nice body wash and soaps that were in dispensers, rather than small plastic bottles...I prefer that anyways.
the bathroom was big and bright as well.
I would recommend this hotel if you are needing a quiet, dark sleep before you catch your flight.

One thing that was a bit of an inconvenience was the parking and the walk to the train. the parking is across a little road and the train to the airport is about a 45 second walk....not a problem on a beautiful sunny day, but a bit of a pain when it is raining or snowing like crazy ( in my case)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular the comfort of the rooms.

I am sorry for the inconvenience of the short walk from the hotel to the LINK train station which is outside, you are right in good weather it is not a problem but when the weather is not so great it can be a bit of a challenge.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have had many occasions where I have to stay at the airport over night. I always pick the Alt Hotel. It is modern, the rooms are fantastic. It is quiet and the staff will bend over backwards to help you out. It is connected to the train that runs between the 2 terminals so access is no issue at any time during the night. You never have to wait for a shuttle. A big plus. The rooms are modern and the beds are addictive. Once you are under the covers you never want to leave. If you are staying at the airport overnight, this is the hotel you should pick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and also the few other occasions that you have been with us. I couldn't agree with you more in that our beds are extremely comfortable and cosy.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the ALT the night before a flight. We got a week's worth of parking, and the hotel for a very reasonable price. Parking and the hotel are right on the LINK train.

The hotel is very hip, and modern; not at all what I expected, but a nice change from the "usual" hotel. It was quite clean also, considering that it must be quite heavily used.

Breakfast was expensive, but they had a nice selection of fast and healthy options.

I would stay here again while travelling to/from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmclsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Reservation was made on very short notice as our forward connection home was cancelled due to major storm. Had no idea this place even existed! But it turned out to be perfect for a stranded couple. We especially appreciated the closeness to the airport, the very helpful and friendly staff and the 24 hr food service (we came in pretty late). Our room was very comfortable and attractive. We also took advantage of the free computer service (our cell phone had died). Highly recommend, even for more thought out stays!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOhnnymcl154957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel offered everything we needed prior to embarking on our trip. We found it by searching online for last-minute sleep-park-fly options. We had an early morning flight out of Toronto, which is a 2 1/2 hour drive from us on a good day, but the forecast called for a winter storm to move in over night. We were concerned about our drive to the airport. So we booked it (there is a down-payment due at booking), and a few hours later we showed up at the hotel - ahead of the storm! The hotel is located adjacent to the parking garage - so aside from a short walk across the road, you spend most of your time between parking, hotel and the airport protected from the elements (which mattered to us, on this particular night!). The hotel room was small, but clean and classy with deliciously comfortable bed and bedding. The television accepts HDMI cables - should you want to hook up your laptop and run through a presentation, or watch some Netflix. Wifi is free. The alarm clocks are also docking stations for smartphones (it fit my iphone 4) - which is a nice touch! The washroom has nice amenities, but they aren't the little personalized samples you're used to scooping into your bag - they are permanently mounted. And the toilet paper is... functional. The room was a little intimate - shall we just say noise carries - but was perfectly comfortable for a couple. All we really needed was a place to lay our heads for a few hours, freshen up before our flight in the morning, and a place to leave our car - and the ALT delivered. We opted not to purchase breakfast in the lounge downstairs before we headed out in the morning - just crossed the road, went up the escalator, and caught the skytrain to our terminal. On return, we first had to find where to meet the skytrain (it was upstairs with departures, I believe, instead of on the arrivals level - which makes sense) - but from there back to our car in the covered parking lot was about 10 minutes, tops, including wait time. The ALT had validated our ticket before we left the hotel, so that on our return all we had to do was drive out of the parking lot and slip the validated ticket in the machine on the way out. No snow to brush off the car! ALT is in a perfect location and they offer a great service - we'll be using this option again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogbonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Sounds like to made the right decision to stay overnight before your flight especially with the bad weather we have had this winter. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds to be very comfortable indeed this one of our key strengths at the Alt.

Thank you again for taking the time to share all your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here before a zero-dark-thirty flight out of Pierson. Excellent location, excellent price for the location. Right out your door is the shuttle tram to all the terminals. It does look like Ikea furniture all though out, rooms are small but bed extremely comfortable. Have stayed at the Sheraton but would stay here next time. NO restaurant in the hotel though, however there is a eclectic little bar with some grab and go food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and thank you for giving us a chance this time around as opposed to our neighbour at the Airport.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing