We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been happier with a hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never been happier with a hotel room”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Super easy to get to from the airport. Within minutes you are in your hotel room from picking up your luggage. Just follow the signs for the link train and get off at the viscount lot (end of the line) then it is literally just a few meters walk to the entrance of the hotel. We had an overnight on our way to Miami. We were getting in late and had to leave early and didn’t want to fool around with a car rental and driving late etc. so this was the perfect alternative. Friendly upon arrival. Late check in no problem. Absolutely loved the vibe going on in this place. The lobby bar looks great with a variety of choices for food and was very happy to see that there were very healthy options, which is sometimes hard to find when travelling. The only problem with the food is that there is nothing close by within walking distance, so they can get away with charging an arm and a leg for it. There is a lot of attention to detail in the color scheme and design of this hotel, which is appreciated. The rooms are modern, chic, clean, and functional. The rooms are just enough space for an overnight stay and the bathroom actually has a spa type feel to it with the wooden details and bench and glass walls for the shower. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. Reasonable price that they claim stays the same all year round. Overall I was extremely happy with this hotel stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleP993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and enjoyed the vibe and friendliness of the team at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    373
    62
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
370
116
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In transit and needed a room, tried the Sheraton but they wanted 350 + tax for one night !!!!! went to the airport info desk and was told about the Alt hotel so tried here, wow what a brilliant place, the front desk staff were lovely and friendly, Marie you are a star. she could not do enough to help me.
Given a room high up on the 10th floor giving a wonderful view of the Toronto skyline and if you like planes a great view over the airport.
The room was great, a large comfy queen bed, aircon, free wifi, free tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and soaps shampoo's etc all in the room.
The room and the hotel was spotlessly clean and very modern making it a really pleasant environment.
The bar is open until 2am and you can get food 24 hours in a self service environment, this makes it a lot cheaper and was pretty tasty as was the local Canadian beer !!
I would recommend this place to any one and look forward to staying here again.
All the staff worked really hard, Many thanks guys for making my stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to hear that the team looked after you so well.

Rest assured I will be sharing your comments with the hotel team as I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been recognized and remembered.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here overnight while on a road trip in Canada. Great looking hotel from the outside and the inside was even more impressive. The hotel looked amazing such a modern look and feel. The room we got was very spacious. The bathroom looked like a modern contemporary feel. Really spacious as well although i wish you could lock the doors. Wasn't too far from Downtown Toronto about a good 20-25 min drive pending on traffic. Was also not to far for when I needed to visit family nearby.

I will definitely stay here again and recommend this to business travelers or just a nice place to stop to get away from the crazy madness and high price of hotels in Downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: Most rooms are about the same size some are just slightly more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66joshuad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and also thought our design and feel was amazing.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again on your next road trip or business trip.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I were going to stay at the Sheraton gateway hotel as I like staying at the Airport itself for early flights. We then recalled seeing a hotel being built right along the terminal rail system last time we were at the airport. We called in and booked the day of at half the cost of the Sheraton.

We arrived onsite at the ALT Hotel and did the park and stay option which lets you park in the viscount garage (nicer than the open lot) which is right beside the hotel. We checked in and were immediately impressed with the crisp colorful design in the lobby. A cool chic bar and food nook, exceptional design and furniture pieces straight out of Pinterest. Wicked.

Our room was on the corner of the 4th floor and was everything you could ask for in a hotel room, easy on the eyes, neat wood and concrete integration, nice bathroom, crisp white sheets.

We headed down to get some food and a beer. The food is all pre-packaged but at an exceptional quality level - it isn't cheap, which is a good sign so don't get worked up about how you can get something similar for half the price at WalMart. It is good, wholesome, healthy food. Ask the guys to heat it up and they will place it on nice white plates for you - grab yourself a corner of the lobby to eat and voila....it's like you've landed in Belguim!. Truly European and amazing.

We will be staying here 100% when travel times call for a hotel. Open up your senses and have a good stay, your wallet can take a break compared to the prices of other hotels. It's a win. Do it.

Room Tip: Go for a corner if you have a larger party, but don't take it because you are travelling solo an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you decided to give our hotel a try on this occasion and very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all areas of your stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Alt again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanty bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we spent an overnight here 31 may 2014 before flying out the next day. rooms were just big enough, very modern in styling, which we liked. bed was comfortable, room was quiet, bathroom was great...stand up shower lots of room. only complaint is no king beds at this hotel but the queen size was very comfortable.
very close to train link to terminals at pearson, winter may be a challenge with luggage in tow.
but overall clean comfortable quiet and modern ...no complaints at all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awdobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the comfort of our beds to be exceptionally good.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beds very comfortable, only a little noise from outside, good bathroom facilities and adequate breakfast options. Feather duvet and good quality sheets and pillows. Flat screen tv, excellent wifi and helpful staff.

Room Tip: 602 had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthamuffin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is very new and easily reach by the Terminal Link Train. The room is very trendy and thoughtful. Almost everything is think through before designing the room. The bath room is also very nice. Personally I have no negative feedback for this hotel standard. Will be staying in this hotel again if I am back to toronto.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you want to have more view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKLOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing