We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Love this hotel. I would rate the staff has conservatively friendly, nothing to write home about but overall they do the trick. They don't have to worry about too much because the rooms are awesome and the cleanliness is above average.

Very trendy design and affordable rates for Toronto. I would certainly recommend this hotel again and easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed here twice and have found staff and rooms to be excellent especially given that i can hop off the airport train and into the hotel within minutes. Amazed at the previous review - i travel frequently and wish that there was a place like this at every airport! Not sure where they were staying but it wasnt the alt!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ilexcassine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It's well known the Pearson Airport area is full of "operators" of all kinds; very tiresome to have to pay $149.00 for 1 night of it. Unless you're totally exhausted from travels try to move yourself a few miles from the airport, else be prepared to endure high prices, poor value, staff rudeness, incompetence, manipulation, & worse. Don't leave valuables in the rooms here; avoid having to ask the staff for normal services, directions, friendliness, or anything else. It's not really their fault; staff problems are usually management-inspired. Pearson is a greedy locale.

Room Tip: There are no "good rooms" in this area. Move a bit farther from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank isa-azur a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear isa-azur a,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Alt Hotel. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so we can discuss your concerns as I would need some details from you in order to follow up. Look forward to speaking to you.

Best

Marie Boissonnault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Brand new hotel.

Pros:
(1) Right by the extended stay parking at the terminal and right by the 2 minutes train shuttle that brings you to the terminal.
(2) Fair price
(3) Rooms comfortable, good and comfortable bed.
(4) Small take-out options for lunch, self-service meals and coffee in a café/convenience store in the lobby.
(5) Staff was nice and helpful

The second closest to the terminal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We checked in July 6, 2014 and stayed for two nights at the Alt Hotel in Halifax at the airport. Great staff and our room was very comfortable. Then we attended the Royal Nova Scotia International Tattoo in Halifax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnaMcDougall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for a 2-day study session. The location caters to folks on layovers which means people come and go at all hours. The sound really carries though and we woke up multiple times at night. The same went for the meeting room. We were actually moved to a different room do to noise from the adjacent room during our meetings.

Great staff and concept. Just need to work on sound suppression.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Alt Hotel in Toronto before leaving on a vacation South. It was fantastic with its great modern decor and helpful staff.

What we found to be fantastic was the fact we didn't have to do the shuttle thing to the Airport. You can go across the road and park your car in the garage parking and the price of the hotel includes a week of parking. You then just get up and get the Tram to your terminal which we found to be alot nicer then worrying about the shuttle bus, and when you return you don't have to call for the shuttle bus.

I would highly recommend Alt for anyone needing a place to stay before a flight from Toronto International Airport. Again the decor is very sleek and the beds were very comfortable!!! Will return again before our annual trip south this winter. Thanks Alt Hotel for making our stay comfortable and affordable!!!

Room Tip: View to the Airport was really cool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation09ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £115 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing