We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant evening at the Homewood Suites by Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening at the Homewood Suites by Hilton.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had an event on May 31 at one of the meeting rooms at the Homewood Suites and it turned out to be a great night! Every person I had to deal with regarding the event was helpful and attentive. The sales & catering coordinator Marma made sure what I needed for the event was taken care of. She also made recommendations to our menu to ensure guests would be satisfied with the food. The food & beverage supervisor Elizabeth was on hand for the event and was making sure the buffet and beverages were always replenished. And lastly I cannot forget the servers/bartenders Alma and Patricia. They made sure tables were cleared, drinks were served and each tables needs were met. My guests commented on how good the food and the service was. I'm glad Marma made the right recommendations to me. Although the meeting room was a little small it was perfect for our group. All in all I would definitely not hesitate to have another function at Homewood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esau26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your accommodations, meeting and dining experience. Providing the very best in service is always one of our top priorities and we will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. Thank you for recomending our facility to others! We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    127
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
192
98
28
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose this hotel for it's location to a wedding reception venue. It was perfect for what we needed for one night's stay; clean, nice size (family of 5) and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we were ever in the area. Pool was nice and clean and the comp breakfast was delicious and a nice bonus that we didn't have to go out to a restaurant before leaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 689virginiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for the great comments, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs and those of your family. We look forward in welcoming you "HOME" on your next visit to Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Complimentary dinner and breakfast were fantastic. Room is very nicely appointed. With the group discount I received, it was a great value. I was by the ice maker so it was a little louder than I would have liked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A typical Homewood Suites, but the quality of the breakfast and 'dinner' lets this property down. The standard of the food was very poor, and the buffet was never replenished. Every morning several items were unavailable. For example, instead of freshly made oatmeal, I was told I could use the pre-packaged variety on three separate mornings. Some of the items on the buffet were totally inedible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrustedTraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for your disappointment with breakfast & dinner. We will work even harder to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward in welcoming you "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A typical Homewood Suite, but the complimentary breakfast and 'dinner' let this property down badly. The quality of the food was very poor, and the buffet was continually running out, and not replenished. "Homemade" oatmeal was supposed to be available each day, but it wasn't there on several days and we were told to use the pre-packaged oatmeal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for your disappointment with breakfast & dinner. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and we will work even harder. We look forward in welcoming you "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was amazed by the great service, how friendly the staff was. They were very helpful all time, the facility was grant, my room was excellent! Totally recommned it. They gym is small but serves its purpose. The complementary breakfast was really good and they also have a dinner menu available every day, which is very handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RosetaPuertoVallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Mississauga. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to welcoming you "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Has to call out for the evening desk clerk at arrival and second night; maybe he was watching hockey. Not particularly friendly. Morning desk clerk was exactly the opposite. Warm and friendly. Breakfast staff was equally warm and friendly. Eggs, omelettes, potatoes sucked. Went out for dinner, so no opinion on evening food. Other regular items were regular. Room was fine. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. Nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks very much for the kind review, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. It’s always nice to hear from repeat guests who enjoy their stay with us, and we’re so glad you’ve chosen our hotel as your home away from home while in Mississauga. Thank you as well for recommending our property to others. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing