We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed our time checking in to the hotel with Darlene and breakfast with Elizabeth. There were others that were helpful but asked us to fill out a comment card on their service which I was surprised because they weren't the ones that shined but were still helpful. There is food, movie theater and L.A. Fitness close by. We walked over to Boston Pizza one night for dinner. The do offer free breakfast and some nights free dinner at the hotel and the food is wonderful. CONS- We did notice there was paint chipping off the sides of the building on three locations and there was section of carpet on floor 4 that was ripped. The whirl pool is small holding only 3 people. The negatives are so small and do not take away from our experience at all. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and never heard a peep from anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your recognitions! Our employees work hard & it's nice to read about them being thanked. Thank you for personally recognizing the efforts of both Darlene & Elizabeth. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    133
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
210
101
28
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here and it was an amazing experience, from meeting Darlene and Liz at the front desk to the breakfast staff everyone was friendly and kind and it was such a wonderful experience. Thanks for the free popcorn :). Rooms are very clean and the theatre and restaurants are right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. Thank you for personally acknowledging the efforts of both Darlene and Elizabeth. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StCatharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Check in was very fast and easy as a member.The room was excellent,and service with a smile from all the staff.Morning breakfast was great,all staff had a friendly "Good Morning"to you.Hats off to Homewood Suites by Hilton and all there friendly staff and service.Thank you for making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. Our goal is to make our guests feel welcomed! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. The location was great because within walking distance they had restaurants, stores and a movie theater plus a fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have frequented this hotel on many business trips and also selected to stay here on personal travel as well. The check in is extremely fast and the suites are large and very clean. It does feel like a home away from home. The provided complimentary breakfasts and dinners is great for the business traveller. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kasey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks very much for the kind review, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. It’s always nice to hear from repeat guests who enjoy their stay with us. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I could not have been more satisfied with my accommodations. Felt comfortable in my suite. All the comforts of home. The staff was very friendly. The place was cleaned and the suites were very spacious. The location was very good with restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm especially glad that my team was freindly and you "could not have been more satisfied with your accommodations - just the kind of feedback we like to hear! We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the hotel. Staff were all friendly and made sure that if we needed something it was looked after for us. We did not hear any noise outside our room or from any other room. The bed was comfortable and it was great that the bedroom was separate from the sitting area and not hear the roar of the hockey game on the other tv :) We found a grocery store -Highland Farms that is only a few blocks away, less than 5 minute drive. This was great with having the kitchen with full fridge. Plenty of restaurants close by to eat at as well, you can cross the road and find half a dozen or more to choose from. A pleasant surprise on the Thursday night to find that dinner at the hotel was included with the room rate as well as breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cols45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing