We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was moving day, booked somewhere close by with a pool thinking we would be lounging with drinks by about 3pm, rolled in at midnight, was tired, dirty and frustrated. Just wanted to go to bed. Booked a two room suite, lots of space with a common area between two bedrooms. Full kitchen with everything you would need. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Every staff member we remotely came into contact with was very friendly. The location is very centrally located seconds from the 401. Across the street is a movie theatre and an assortment of restaurants including Moxie's, Montana's, Dennys and McDonalds. Square One Shopping Centre and many more restaurants further south on Hurontario Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    127
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
192
98
28
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Last year in August, our family of husband & adult special needs daughter spent our week's first vacation in Toronto & it was our first stay & best time at this hotel --hands down. We are normally Marriott guest but had become dissatisfied with facilities & change to open space room configurations which gave less privacy for our family's preferences. What a delight to see this version of suite life with full size kitchens, tasty & hot full breakfasts and very comfortable, spacious suites which met our family's privacy needs, ie doors to separate the bedroom from living space & doors to close out more of the bathroom area. Staff was exceptional from the first moment we arrived at about 5 minutes before the dinner shut down. Our front desk representative insisted that we go immediately to dinner & she would check us in while we enjoyed a warm dinner w/complimentary wine. Imagine what this felt like after a long ride from Buffalo, New York airport into a new country & city. After dinner, check-in with our front desk staff, we riffed to our lovely room & slept like babies. The next day we received exceptional list of sites, directions & great news that our entry fees in many of the sites would be reduced due to Toronto's disability friendly policies for families with a loved who has disabilities--what a savings in spending $$ that was for us.
Since our stay in Toronto @ that Homewood Suites, we have stayed at other locations, however this has been the best! We are planning another visit in summer 2015 to beautiful Toronto & wouldn't stay anywhere else but at this Homewood Suites. Round of applause & job we'll done to the management & the entire staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
"Best Homewood Suites Ever visited". WOW! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your family! We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" next summer. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, I think they are all on a mission to be staff member of the month! Breakfast was good. Excellent wifi throughout the hotel. Recently upgraded to 30 MBs download.
Multiplex cinema just over the road and lots of casual places to eat nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceejayt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
What a fantastic review! Many thanks for the great feedback, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Very glad our services and amenities met your needs. I do agree with you that each member of the team is passionate and work like they each want to be recognized as "staff member of the month"! We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my husband and three daughters (one 5 y/o, twin 2 y/o girls) and sister. I really had an enjoyable stay --very clean and well maintained. Pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel - best stay I have had re: room and property cleanliness. Looks and feels new all throughout! Someone is always cleaning the hallways, lobby and common areas!
The breakfast is the usual eggs, bread/waffles/oatmeal and fruits but the variety is good. The staff over at the breakfast area were very friendly and genuinely seemed interested in their guests (specially Alma!) Also helped me with a tray to bring up food to my room for my kids (who were still sleeping).
We reserved an extra bed in the room but this was not available that first night (maybe because we checked in really late -- we drove from MI and did not claim our room until almost midnight). The room was very spacious though despite being a studio and we did not feel cramped at all. I particularly loved the kitchenette --- it was very useful for us since we had a dishwasher, refrigerator (full size), microwave and electric stovetop even (complete with pots and pans).
Overall, the hotel was lovely and we would love to stay there again next time we visit our friends in Mississauga!

PS. We went to Toronto two times while there and it took us 30-40 mins to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beahanaoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have been a very frequent guest for over 6 years. I have recommended colleagues, have hosted business meetings on site and I will continue to return there. Great value. The facilities are impeccable and the staff is very helpful. Highly recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks very much for the kind review, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. It’s always nice to hear from repeat guests who enjoy their stay with us, and we’re so glad you’ve chosen our hotel as your home away from home while in Mississauga. Also, thank you for recommending our property to colleagues. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed our time checking in to the hotel with Darlene and breakfast with Elizabeth. There were others that were helpful but asked us to fill out a comment card on their service which I was surprised because they weren't the ones that shined but were still helpful. There is food, movie theater and L.A. Fitness close by. We walked over to Boston Pizza one night for dinner. The do offer free breakfast and some nights free dinner at the hotel and the food is wonderful. CONS- We did notice there was paint chipping off the sides of the building on three locations and there was section of carpet on floor 4 that was ripped. The whirl pool is small holding only 3 people. The negatives are so small and do not take away from our experience at all. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and never heard a peep from anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your recognitions! Our employees work hard & it's nice to read about them being thanked. Thank you for personally recognizing the efforts of both Darlene & Elizabeth. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here and it was an amazing experience, from meeting Darlene and Liz at the front desk to the breakfast staff everyone was friendly and kind and it was such a wonderful experience. Thanks for the free popcorn :). Rooms are very clean and the theatre and restaurants are right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. Thank you for personally acknowledging the efforts of both Darlene and Elizabeth. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing