We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
“Easy access and friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff made it a point to make guests feel comfortable and room was always clean and fresh. The morning and evening meals were well prepared and allowed for a variety of taste. Close to other resturants and a movie theatre if you want to unwind at the end of the work day

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Mississauga. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    127
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
192
98
28
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a wonderful experience...the staff helps me a lot and they took care of me like a family of their own. Such a beautiful experience... Thanks to the staff for making my stay awesome. It was really a good stay with friendly staff and a comfortable place to live even in a short period of time. Truly an AWESOME experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
"Truly an Awesome Experience" Wow, that is what we all love to hear. On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel warmly greeted our team. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed. Not always the case when arriving as a team. The woman at front reception (really cool blue hair) was efficient, helpful, and wished us luck. The hotel staff even went the extra mile to make us feel welcome by providing gift bags for
each girl with our team logo!
Just booked with another hotel and made sure it was a Homewood Suite.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind words! We love our sports teams and do our utmost to make sure that everyone leaves having a great experience. Please contact us the next time you are visiting Mississauga. We look forward in welcoming you and your team back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in early August at this hotel. We were hard pressed to find something wrong with it. It was very comfortable, to say the least. The one bedroom suite was perfect for us, we had the privacy of a bedroom while our daughter had the smallish living room for herself. The free breakfast was the best we've seen, who can say no to waffles with whipped cream and fruit. They even offered peameal bacon one day. There is definitely plenty of choice for breakfast, no one would go hungry there. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. And parking was free ..... WOOO HOOO to free parking !!! The next time we go to visit our son we'll stay at this hotel again, no question.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank FreezinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ugh...suite was huge and clean and hotel was located in a great area but unfortunately the understaffed front desk ruined the stay. Long waits to check in, rooms overbooked, no-one available to answer the phone or to deal with guest issues in a timely or friendly manner. Be aware that there is no airport shuttle regardless of what central reservations tells you. Breakfast was included but again due to staffing issues there was not enough plates or food for everyone. Invoice upon check out was incorrect. Would not recommend for any traveler who expects professional or efficient service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for submitting your experience. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on service at check-in and throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality experience you expect from our brand and regret this was not your impression. We will keep your concerns in mind as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' needs and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've stayed multiple times at this Homewood Suites, my favorite brand of Hilton hotels. The hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants, and businesses I visit when in the area. There is a nice fitness facility right across the parking lot for those wanting to fit in a geat workout. Rooms were clean and well-appointed, and breakfast is just what you need to get the day going right!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMarie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Mississauga and being such a loyal guest of ours! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcom ing you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night with my daughter. Helpfull employees. Nice beads and the suite is vast, clean and confortable. Health room weel equipped and maintained. Nice size indoor pool. Meals included in the package were ok. Nothing fancy but adequate.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boiy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Many thanks for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel! We have a great team here and they take great care of our hotel and our guests. Thank you for staying with us and for visiting Mississauga. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing