We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, has balconies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean, has balconies.”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed here for one night with two friends. This hotel is newer and all the furniture, bedding, and fixtures were in good shape. There are refridgerators in the room and also I think most rooms have balconies. My only two complaints were A) the front desk staff was curt at best and B) there was a ton of trash just out side of our balcony on the roof (like cigarette boxes, lighters, a couple of beer bottles, etc). Other wise very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTrav-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    63
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
42
24
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The lady at the front-desk named Maria welcomed us with attitude and somehow rude. It was a total turn off. However, the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Service and value are this hotel's strongest points. We found a very good rate thru expedia and we made a special request for a crib that was honoured without prompting (surprisingly, a rare thing with many hotels). The hotel is well maintained and quite clean, however the bed sheets were not ironed which made me wonder if they were changed at all.

Location is not the greatest. It is in an industrial park and you need a car to get anywhere.

Rooms were quite standard, basic toiletries, but a flat screen tv was a nice touch.

Sleep quality was not the greatest in our case as the heating device was blowing very dry air into the room and it was simply too dry for comfortable sleep.

The pool is small, but warm and the hot tub was not working during our stay.

The breakfast buffet was $10.95 pp and the selection did not loook that great so we did not decide to enjoy it.

Overall, the typical Courtyard, maybe a bit better maintained than the other two we have visited in the past.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prudenttrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyAnn88, Manager at Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Dear Prudenttrav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, and I am glad we had a crib available for you. I do regret that the hot tub was not working during your stay and that you found the air too dry for a comfortable sleep. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours.

Best regards,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott before catching a flight. It is one of the less expensive hotels near the airport and delivers great value for the money. I had originally reserved at another chain near the airport and they emailed me back that it would be an extra $27 to leave our car there for the week! There is no extra charge at the Courtyard by Marriott to leave one's car for a week or use the airport shuttle. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There was complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. The shuttle runs every half hour starting at 7 a.m. You have to drive to go anywhere for dinner and the only restaurants in this area are chains. However, if you are just looking for a good quality but inexpensive hotel to stay at before flying out from Pearson Airport, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I've stayed here in the past and it's really good. Front office staff are always friendly and help out... even when I came down at 2am looking for coffee creamer.

The standard king room is nice. Lots of lamps and recessed lights. Bed is comfy and no bed bugs... I checked. I even did the check that you don't want to do... checked behind the bed and stuff (since I'm a germaphobe) and nothing nasty... a few hairs but that's expected I guess. Pillows are new and nice.

No room service but Domino's and Boston Pizza will deliver to the room.

There's a 2-person pullout cot... which I didn't pull out but it was clean and fairly comfty to sit on.

Shower has a nice spray and is nice and hot. Toiletries are decent... soap is a little stinky and abbraisive but not too bad.

You know when you go to a hotel and need a bottle of water in the middle of the night... and the water is like $4.99.... so you drink chlorine-tasting tap water because you're too cheap. Don't have to really worry about that here because the water is only $2.50... still a ripoff but better than a lof of other places.

Mini fride in the room is a nice touch... it's quiet.... but doesn't get that cold. Maybe I needed to adjust the temp gauge in it but I was too lazy to look.

Small workout room onsite... nothing great but it works.

Breakfast is onsite... but not complimentary. Personalyl didn't want to pay $8.95 for a crappy hotel breakfast so I went to the Golden Griddle down the street.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Good hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is next to the Residence Inn. Rooms are very comfortable. Small bar area with nice decor. There is an ATM but my card didn't work so its about a 12-15 min walk to the nearest bank. There is not much to do in the immediate area. If you don't have a car the Square One Mall can be reached by taking bus 7 which stops very close to the hotel. The bus fare is $3. At Square One you can take transport connections to other parts of Mississauga.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This hotel looks that attached the Airport to the name to be included in Priceline searches .They offer there prices slashed probably 60% of regular rate but they treat you like is your fault you are paying way less and is not their bussiness model to go on opaques booking engines like priceline where they offer amazing deals like 45/night my winning bid to fill their rooms.But then they treat you with another standard than regular customer who are paying over 100 dollar/night.
Hotel indeed is very good ,but no way close to airport.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gigiduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Dear gigiduru:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I personally apologize for giving the impression that we’re at the airport; the name of the business park we’re located in has the word “airport” included in its name, which certainly can be confusing. I also sincerely apologize for giving any impression that we care for guests who book through Priceline any differently than other guests. It’s our goal to provide impressive service to every guest, every time, and I regret that we fell short of that goal in your experience.

Best regards,

Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Property: Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Address: 5050 Creekbank Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing