We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay at the Courtyard Mississauga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay at the Courtyard Mississauga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

This was our first trip to the Toronto area and our stay at the Courtyard Mississauga was both pleasant and comfortable. We stayed 4 nights in January using Rewards points. The hotel is located not too far from the highway near the airport and we did not have any trouble finding it. There was plenty of parking even though many of the spaces were filled with snow (it's January!) Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was helpful. The room was typical Courtyard design, on the small side but plenty of space for 2. Surprisingly the room stay quite warm despite being about 15(F) degrees outside. We only had to use the heat once during our stay. This hotel does seem to cater to groups and there was a swim team on our floor for a couple days,but there were never any issues and noise was not a problem. Even though this property is several miles outside Toronto, with a car there are plenty of dining and shopping options close by.

  • Liked — Quiet Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cdglagola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    59
    15
    8
    10
See reviews for
40
24
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

We stayed here for a few nights on a weekend as it was recommended by family members - we came for a wedding in the area. Frankly, I wasn't sure what to expect as we have stayed in airport hotels before but was assured this place was OK.

We liked the place a lot and the kids (9 and 6) loved the pool. The rooms were spacious and clean, nicely decorated and quiet. It is clear the hotel caters for picky business customers during the week and so makes an effort to be a nice place to stay on the weekends too. There is a nice garden at the back where one can sit and walk and talk.

I was told there were a few restaurants a short walk from the hotel although we always ventured further. Lastly, the staff were always friendly and motivated. I felt they were a good team which is a sign of a good manager.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Needed a car to get anywhere
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank canukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

Stayed at this property for 2 nights, July 17 - 19th, and booked throu hotels website, using w36 code, which included breakfast each morning for 2, for $191CDN taxes in. We have stayed at this property in the past, and from the looks of things, management has done a great job maintaining the property. Room was King bed, facing front of hotel. Should have asked for room facing the back with balcony. Pool was quite cool, and the hot tub, hot. Outside grounds and lounge areas well maintained and clean. Buffet breakfast was great, though would have been nice to have there omelette station working. All staff were very friendly and professional. Lots of free parking, free internet, coffee maker, fridge..... cookies in the evening at the front desk,...free coffee/tea in the lobby.....newspapers.....big screen TV's......another delightful stay.

  • Liked — modern well maintained hotel and friendly courteous professional staff
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

I got this one on priceline for $36! They gave me an upper (fourth) floor room with a balcony facing the freeway (noise was not a problem). Quick drive to the freeway (I ended up driving into downtown TO that nite). Free internet on the business computer in the lobby and they have a mini-market (got ice cream). Front desk staff was very courteous. I had a terrible experience 2 years ago at the Radisson (now 4 Points Sheraton) and very happy not to get that one again on priceline!

  • Liked — did not have a complaint!
  • Disliked — no problem whatsoever!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2008

I had the pleasure to stay here for a few nights during the month of March of 2008. I quite enjoyed my stay at this fine establishment.

The room was very clean and quite spacious as I was treated to a room with a king bed despite booking online at priceline. As my agenda was rather jam-packed, I didn't have a chance to check out the hotel facilities (free internet, pool, gym) but I was very happy with the room and with the helpful service at the front desk

Parking is complimentary (imagine that concept!)and it's not a bad trip to downtown Toronto with easy access to highways and expressways. And should you not have a car, their airport shuttle is also complimentary. Well done.

I see this as a very nice place to stay for the business traveller or for those who'd like to have the convenience of having a car in Toronto.

  • Liked — Free parking, quality hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liquiddemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2008

I stayed at this hotel after staying at a Novotel in North York and it was much better and $10 cheaper too! The staff was very friendly sharing a smile each time I passed. The room was very comfortable with great decor and amenities including free in-room internet access. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
As for location, its nearby Pearson Airport (15min. drive depending on traffic) and the 401 and 400 are both close by as well.
Overall I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JPbombales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2007

I recently spent a night away at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Once again I chose a "Courtyard by Marriott" because of my past experiences with these properties. I booked my room through the hotel website and didn't run into any issues with my reservation. The check-in clerk was very friendly.

My room with a king size bed was really clean and smelled wonderful. The room included a flatscreen tv, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, sofa w/pullout bed and a large desk. What I have noticed and commented on before about the Courtyard rooms I've stayed in is their great lighting situation. The bathroom was bright and very clean also.

The hotel is located in an industrial area so the view from my room was nothing special. You can see the airport off in the distance though. There are not any restaurants right by the hotel but a couple of main roads (Dixie and Eglinton) are just minutes away and you will find a variety of restaurants and stores there.

I can't comment on the hotel's pool, gym etc. since I did not intend to use them on this particular visit. I just wanted a good night's rest, and that's exactly what I got! My bed was really comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet.

I recommend this property to anyone who insists on great service and a very clean hotel enviroment.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of hotel, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Not that it was important for this visit, but the view from the room wasn't thrilling.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colbert_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Property: Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Address: 5050 Creekbank Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing