We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusually bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mississauga
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the horrible attitude and rudeness of the front desk staff to the subpar cleanliness of the rooms - this play is a nightmare. They charge as much as some of the best hotels I've stayed at and they offer NOTHING in their rooms (no mini fridge, no ironing table/iron, no microwave, and insufficient storage space). This place is the awful! And the breakfast may be free, but it certainly isn't fresh in the least!

Room Tip: Make sure that you're not planning on staying too long, or planning on going on a formal trip li...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sarah,

I wish you had taken time to contact me as someone is always able from management side as we have zero tolerance about rude or unfriendly behavior on part of the Front desk Staff. Just writing a bad review does not help you or other valued guest as there are more guests writing a
positive view of our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was fine. Front desk people were friendly and quick. They pointed out and apologised for the pool not being open right away. Clean room, good size. A bit of sound from room to room but not terrible - sounds from the crying baby next door could just be heard faintly.

Its a little odd to get in to. Its attached to a Husky gas station so you can go through to their restaurant and you can drive past the pumps to get to the hotel door. I worried that all the semi-trucks parked across the lot would be noisy but heard nothing from them. Does not seem to have much parking for the size of the hotel - at least not in front.

All in all, a good place to spend a night. Price was reasonable. They have a breakfast but I had to leave before it opened.

Room Tip: The elevator made a lot of dinging noises when it arrived on a floor so you might want to get a room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your review. We are not a truck stop hotel but we are just link into them. Most of our guest are corporate or family on visit to GTA Toronto area. We are happy that you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was ideally located for our trip to Toronto in June 2014. Check in was easy, the rooms were clean and quiet and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone based on our stay in June 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello,

Thanks. We are happy that you had a good stay. We hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MonicaSieg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was terrible. Marketed as a 2 star, it is barely a 1 star. All started with the front desk staff, we stood in the lobby for nearly 20mins before anyone came to check us in and offered not apology or reason. The elevator, carpets,walls and rooms are all very dinghy. You would never know this property is only 7 years old, it is very run down, nothing kept up. The pool and surrounding area was downright nasty, no wonder they don't picture it on their website! The breakfast is an absolute joke, only edible thing is the waffles (one waffle iron meant a long line of guests) Overall we were very disappointed with this property, you can do A LOT better for the price..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello,

Writing a bad review just does not serve anyone as everyone who reads draw their own opinion.

Please try to bring to the management attention first and if you did not get satisfaction than feel free to say whatever made you unhappy.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#32 of 60 in Mississauga
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super 8
Mississauga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing