We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Bargain price!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

A tightly run ship, keys are prelabelled, food is hot and decent (and free), beer at the front desk saves you a trip out, and much effort is made to keep the place looking and smelling clean. The price is a bargain in this area, you could pay twice as much and not have a decent place to sleep. Thank you Admiral!

Room Tip: call direct and get the special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rufoosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    132
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
83
33
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western NYS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was a little skeptical about booking at this hotel. We usually stay at B&B's for personal getaways, plus I was not familiar with the reservation site that they utilize (http://www.booking.com). Prior tripadvisor reviews were the push I needed to go for it. I'm so glad I did!! We were in the area for a concert at Polson Pier in Toronto and didn't want to spend a fortune for a metro hotel on top of our concert and travel expenses. Staying outside of the area was not only cost-effective, but it gave us a jump on our day when we didn't have to deal with morning traffic when leaving in the morning for the drive home. It was extremely convenient, too - only about 20 minutes from the venue and an easy, direct route.

The hotel itself was very nice - not cozy and personal like a B&B, not sumptuous like some higher-end hotels - but clean, convenient, quiet and accommodating. The check-in process was easy - polite and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean with everything we needed and more (fridge, microwave). The pool area was clean and relaxing - a great way to unwind after our drive, before heading into Toronto for the concert. There are plenty of food choices in the area from Thai to the ever-present Tim Hortons to our beloved Swiss Chalet. Speaking of food choices - the 'continental' breakfast was wonderful!! So much more than what I would consider a 'continental' breakfast - there was fruit, hot entrees including eggs and breakfast meats (sausage, bacon), muffins, toast & jellies or honey, bagels & cream cheese, cereals, yogurt (Activia brand! Nice touch!), milk, juice, wonderful coffee. Be aware - the breakfast hours are morning only, not "Free Home-Style Continental Breakfast every day – all day!" as stated on the 'Amenities' page of the hotel's website. The hours breakfast is served are very accommodating - from 6:30 am to 10:00 or 11:00 am daily.

The only glitches were handled promptly and professionally. The hotel did not have record of our reservation made through booking.com. Unfortunately, I was told that this is not unusual - booking.com is supposed to fax over the reservations to the Admiral Inn and they apparently drop the ball on that with some regularity. I had my printed confirmation, which the desk clerk made record of to check us in and to communicate back to booking.com re: their failing. It's fortunate a room was available or this could have been a HUGE problem. In the future when we stay here, and we will, I will call the hotel directly to make my reservation OR call after I make one online to be sure they have record. I will also bring the printed confirmation again. Also, the lock to the pool area malfunctioned, and maintenance had to be called to allow us access. The lock was truly broken, causing an issue for maintenance that was not readily fixed during our stay. Yes, we were able to get into the pool in a matter of minutes, but the door had to remain propped during our stay, making me concerned for children in the hotel. Not an ideal situation.

I will not hesitate to stay here when we have occasion to visit Toronto and the surrounding suburbs in the future!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I'm glad I read reviews about this hotel. We picked this hotel because of it's location, price, free breakfast, free parking lot, and swimming pool. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. TV is not updated, you can say it's an "Old fashion TV" but we did not have a lot of time to watch anyway. I'm glad we picked this hotel because the price was great! The Go Train Station was not that far, a short distance to drive there from the hotel and we were able to find a parking spot. If it wasn't for TripAdvisor, then I'd not pick this Admiral Inn but glad I did! Thanks again, reviewers!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20Sandy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We booked the Admiral Inn for a several day stay, based on Trip Advisor reviews and pricing of nearby hotels. We could have not made a better choice. This place is clean. The double queen room was LARGE and comfortable. The morning breakfast was great! Large selection of food including fruit, sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs, pastries, waffels, toast, yogert and all was very good. The Go train into Toronto is just a few blocks south of hotel (you don't want to drive into the city. The traffic and cost of parking is large). The QEW expressway interchange is a block away. Not much in immeadiate area for good American style dinner meal, but if you go north on Erin Mills to Dundas Street West (or left) you will find several of your favorite/ familar fast food places and a great, but somewhat pricey steak/seafood/bar named Walkers Fishmarket. Hats off to General Mgr. Jordan, his dad John, Evening Mgr. Yousuf, and entire crew for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on north (back) side as south side (front) has possible road noise from QEW expresswa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I was on a 5 week roadtrip & driving from Detroit to Western NY. Wanted to see Toronto, but not stay in a large city. Of course my American iPhone G3 wouldn't work in Canada (ugh), so I stopped at the first location that looked good to me.

There were three hotels at this exit. The first two were about $40-$50 more than the Admiral Inn. I didn't need anything fancy- just safe & clean, but this hotel had so much more. First of all, my son loved the pool. Second, the microwave & large mini-fridge was a nice surprise. The bed was comfortable. The TV was a little outdated, but worked fine. There was some street noise (highway right there) so if you are overly sensitive I would get a room not on the highway side.

The staff was very nice from the front desk to the cleaning people. I was VERY comfortable here, especially being a woman traveling alone with a child. I would recommend it to all! Easy to get to, clean, new, comfortable & affordable- what else do you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thrillcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed twice within 3 weeks at the Admiral Inn in Mississauga at the beginning and and end of our three weeks trip from the UK to Ontario. Overall, this is a great budget hotel that has some very pleasant staff.

Good Points: Large, clean rooms and public areas. Good buffet breakfast. Cheerful and accommodating staff. Walking distance to a small but useful mall (Sheridan Center on Erin Mills Parkway) - about 15 to 20 minutes walk. Very convenient for road network (just off QEW highway).

Not Quite-so-Goods/Points to mention: If you have any mobility issues then a car will be a must-have. The walk to the bus stop is 10-15 minutes and that will get you south to the Clarkson GO Train station (about a 10 minute ride and cheap) which gets you to downtown Toronto easily (about 30 mins journey). You can also go west towards Burlington etc from the same GO Train station. Other than transport, minor niggle was the laundry facilities - which are clean but limited meaning that you can wait around for a machine to become free (there is no booking a time facility).

Overall: We have had a really good couple of stays at the Admiral and would recommend it to others and stay again ourselves if we come by this way again.

Room Tip: Suggest that you ask for rooms facing north, away from the busy QEW highway. These rooms are very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turnpike_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel looks brand new and the rooms are amazing - large, very clean, comfortable. Convenient location, too, just a short drive to downtown Toronto. Breakfast was wonderful with an ample selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, fruits, juices and including hot items like eggs, bacon, and belgian waffles. Couldn't have asked for a better place! Thanks to Jordan Lulich and his staff for a great (but too short) stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bndakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing