We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, free Wifi and parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Morin Heights, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, free Wifi and parking”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

There's lots of space and the furniture is in good condition. Several chairs and a sofa, so, if you need a spot for a small sales meeting, look no further. Everyone can connect to the free wifi. There's plenty of water pressure in the shower and you hardly wait at all for the hot water. Both TV sets were a bit quirky; press the power button on the remote and the screen lights up momentarily, then switches off. After a few attempts, they operate properly. The hotel has Hurontario Blvd running in front of it which is very busy all the time, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the opposite side. Now, if you're a really light sleeper like me, the air traffic serviced by Pearson Airport will disrupt your sleep; but, it's the same for other hotels in this area.
The staff is very attentive. Breakfast is well attended, but I never experienced a shortage.
The pool is tiny. The fitness room is adequate. It's not a gym, but it will serve to keep the muscles from thinking they're on holiday.
The microwave is large enough for most anything and does a great job on the complimentary popcorn.
The only real compaint is with the location of the suites air conditioning system. It's sort of a central unit in that it serves the entire suite quite well, but, the compressor is in the bedroom. You barely notice it while watching TV in the other room; when you're sleeping...
Pets allowed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4puttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    50
    13
    5
    13
See reviews for
33
17
6
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Before I write a review for a hotel that I like I always read previous reviews, particularly the negative ones just so I can add some perspective and subject my thinking to some critical peer review.

The next point I want to make is that I don't work for IHG , I am not married someone who works for IHG, none of my children work for IHG. I just use IHG a lot because I have found their properties to be generally good and their Priority Club program is probably the best loyalty program around.

The first thing to note is that this is a Staybridge Suites not a Crowne Plaza or an Intercontinental. Staybridge is an extended stay property which means you get some things that other hotels lack like a kitchen and a free laundry, breakfast and in the middle of the week a hot supper. You also don't get somethings that others have, like fully daily room service but that is clearly advertised and posted in each bathroom. If you are there less than 7 days you just get a light freshen up and new towels.

I have been a regular in this property since Jan 2008. In that time I have never had a bad experience. The rooms are large and comfortable. I have never had a room that I would call dirty and the facilities have been in working order with maintenance activity visible if you spend more than a day or two in the hotel. The big benefit to a regular traveler is that you have room to unpack and live for a week rather than being in a room the size of a broom closet.

The staff are great, the managers and front-desk staff know me now and greet me like a returning friend as they do all their returning guests which they have a lot of.

I keep reading stories of bed bugs in other reviews but in over 400 nights in hotels across the US and Canada in the last 5 years I have not as much as seen a bed bug let alone been bitten by one.

This is a well run property that understands what their clientele is after and delivers it with friendly professionalism. Just remember it is a Staybridge not a CP and it all makes sense. If you want more there are other hotels in the area both IHG and other brands that can help you out but this is a great place if you need room to move and somewhere to feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terryl-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed there for a couple of days. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
This is fairly a new hotel. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in one bedroom suite and it was very spacious with a separate sitting area. There was plenty of well lit parking spaces. The breakfast was included but we did not try them. On weekdays in the evening they serve some snacks and drinks. There are a lot of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great place, great value, we stayed here for a week to celebrate two weddings
We had a two bed apartment
Splendid place
Exceptional value
Laundry too
Food was ok, but as a place to bounce out of, nothing could have been better

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Whenever I go to Mississauga for work, I stay at Staybridge. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. There is breakfast in the morning and more importantly, there is free coffee. The staff who work at the hotel are friendly which is also a plus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

First of all i want to say, that this was my first stay at Staybridge Suites. I choosed to stay there because of the location (near a friends house) and the priority club membership. The first impression was very nice (the hotel looked pretty new) and as we entered the suite we were very suprised by the spacious suite (especially the huge fridge was top notch). The staff was very friendly and also some free supper was provided that day (pizza with french fries: not very good, but no one expected to get a free meal that evening). Also a small bar that offered beer was open during supper time, I liked that). The suite was clean and had two TVs.
We only had one complaint considering the floor plan: there should have been a door between the bathroom sink (the toilet was seperate) and the sleeping room, because when somebody gets up earlier than the rest of the crew, you have to brush your teeth without any light that you don't wake up someone.
The pool area overall was nicely designed, but the hot tub was too hot and the floor should have been cleaned more often.
Breakfast was ok (nothing special, but the basic stuff was there). What I liked was the soda machine (I like to drink soda in the morning, so that was nice).
All in all I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
On behalf of the staff and management at the Staybridge Suites,Toronto/Mississauga, we thank you for your wonderful comments.

We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.

We look forward to your next vist to Staybridge Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for business. The room was fine. The king size bed was comfortable. The rooms could really use a good cleaning. It was acceptable but the floors were not really clean. The windows were really dirty. I did not use the suitcase holder because it was so dust covered that I did not want to get my luggage dirty. They have "light touch housekeeping service" only which means that they replace used towels, empty the trash and make your bed only and this is only available Monday to Friday. If you want this service on the weekend you have to arrange for it by 5:00pm on the Friday.

There is supper available in the lobby in the evening. The night I was there it was fish sticks, rice, salad, soup and chocolate cake. It was average. There is also a full breakfast available. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

They have wireless internet but it is hit and miss and you have to keep reconnecting. Maybe it was just where my room was located.

The staff is wonderful and friendly and want to provide whatever they can.

Overall not a bad place but I really wish thay would give it a good cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NortherngirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga

Property: Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Address: 6791 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga is located on Hurontario street; minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Staybridge Suites Mississauga offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens with Full Fridge,Microwave,Dishwasher,Stove, Toaster, Coffee maker.42 inch LED TV with DVD Player, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, Hot Buffet Breakfast & evening Socials receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the Hershey Center, Iceland Arena, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations.Staybridge Suites is a member of IHG REWARD CLUB & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Holiday Inn (Express), Crowne Plaza, Indigo & Candlewood Suites Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing