We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chilli paneer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Host

The Host
Ranked #122 of 1,649 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“chilli paneer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

awesome
Everyone knows a restaurant's ambiance can make or break a meal experience.You not only comment on the food but also on the atmosphere, staff knowledge and attentiveness, the way the staff treats you and respects the other customers, the speed of service, the general impression of the restaurant or café...it was a nice experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tribhuwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Having grown up on Indian food, I am rather judgmental when it comes to food that hasn't been made by my mom.
We went for lunch on a Saturday and for $15 we were treated to some great Indian food. Flavorful, spiced just right and fresh. Nothing was over cooked or dry and there were quite a few people for the time and location. However, I suspect it's packed during the week.

Helpful?
1 Thank TL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Indian Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We decided to try The Host in Mississauga last weekend for the 1st time. When we arrived, we were a little surprised how busy it was considering it was a Sunday. We were seated quickly (tables were a little too close to one another for my taste). The buffet had quite a few choices but nothing really got my attention - some of the items even tasted bland. We both didn't think anything was really worth going back for. Considering the choices for Indian cuisine in Mississauga/Brampton, I'm likely to go somewhere else for my Indian fix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I search for Indian food every where and found this one near square one mall. Great location and good food. The staff is good.. My only negative feedback would be for the price.. I feel they are a bit over priced... But they make up for it in the taste.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Host in Mississauga has a great deal on a lunch buffet. About $40 for two people!
The food isn't as "authentic" in taste as I would like but still good to satisfy a quick craving without having to go downtown for something a little more authentic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chilenita0978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Host also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to The Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing