We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”

Topiarys Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #76 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great food, friendly staff, elegant decor, and the owner, Manny, is the best! It's a bit out of the way but I will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    9
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
2 reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This restaurant is under new management. It is a must try.
We had lunch yesterday and everything was outstanding.
It is time we had another good option in the Greater Toronto area.

Terry

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go there!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a wonderful lunch at Topiary's today. A wide variety of items were ordered by our table and everyone raved about the fish, chicken, soup, greek and caesar salads, and garlic bread that just kept coming. Superb coffee to boot! Staff were attentive and eager to accommodate. If you stop in, make sure you meet Manny, the new owner. Decor is beautiful. We will return...again and again. Lynne and Jeff Morrison

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value....but not Great.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was a regular at Topiary's for years, and while I hadn't been recently I was disappointed when I heard that they had closed. I found out that they were back in business under new ownership and decided to give them a try. It was nice to see some of the familiar faces of folks that have worked there for years. The decor/atmosphere hasn't changed a bit (for better or for worse). The current menu is a a scaled down version of the old menu - with some of the old favourites still being offered. I think one of the things that led to the original restaurant closing was increasing prices. (It certainly wasn't their excellent food and service!). Many of us regulars were/are business people entertaining clients. We have scaled back on entertainment budgets. Their portion sizes are HUGE, but prices at Topiary's are on par (or higher) than upscale steak houses in downtown Toronto.....but without the "downtown experience". Scale back prices and portion sizes, and Topiary's goes back to the top of my list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Photoguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome back Manny T.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great to see Manny back in the hospitality business. Made it a memorable evening for a birthday celebration. Great food, friendly and a no rush atmosphere.
Would not hesitate to recommend Topiary's for a wonderful dining experience. Looking forward to dropping in for lunch soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topiarys Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Topiarys Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing