We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My personal favourite for Breakfast or Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zet's Restaurant

Zet's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Greek, Diner, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My personal favourite for Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my personal favourite for Breakfast of Lunch near the airport. I don't live or work in the area but visit before or after flights, or when waiting to pick up family arriving. The place is going steady 24 hours a day and I have been here in the wee hours when it was still busy with airport staff and shift workers from the area. They have at least 2 but usually 3 or 4 cooks filling orders behind the counter in full view of the customers. The table area is large and quickly cleaned up by the staff ie unlike other fast food joints you leave your dishes for the staff to remove. Within view of the front windows you can just see aircraft landing or taking off on the runway to the north. Lots of good choice with a large breakfast served all day. The food is typical diner grill food from burgers to souvlaki to you name it. It is always hot from the grill to your plate to your mouth. If you have any special requests, the cooks are right there and will willingly comply. As I mentioned it is my favourite near the airport but my good wife prefers more refined dining. she has joined me on occasion but I am uasually solo. Unfortunately it isn't near many of the hotels so a car is necessary to get to this location.
I love this place even for a salad. Their greek salads are very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Onourway547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    179
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
581 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After driving most of the way around the perimeter of the airport looking for a non-chain restaurant that I wasn't scared going into I found Zet's. Located in a re-purposed chain fast food building, it has an open large seating area that is likely necessary during lunchtime. Certainly caters to the local blue-collar airport employees; plenty of dress shirts from the neighborhood in line as well.

Picture menu over the kitchen / line prep area, it is easy to pick out something that looks good. Order at the cash register and then slide down as the meals are prepared. Everything served out on top of the high counter was huge in quantity, and smelled great.

I had Zet's Burger and onion rings. The burger is simply enormous - thick fresh bun with plenty of you-pick-it veggies (including sliced hot peppers), mustard, ketchup and then two hand formed beef patties each at least 1/3rd lb, with cheese and bacon. Check the picture - impossible to eat as-it. By design I am sure, there is nothing between the patties gluing them together, so it is a simple matter of opening up the whole thing and eating it bun on the bottom and beef on the top as two sandwiches. Even with that I could only eat 3/4 of it.

Plenty more menu items to try - I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Frequent Customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd review for Zet's. Still love the food. Huge portions, good prices. Staff could be a bit friendlier. There is one thing I don't understand - I go to this place at least twice a month or more, and both locks on ladies washroom stall doors have needed to be fixed for I think maybe a year now. I keep thinking they'll fix them, but nope. This is the only reason I am now giving 4 out of 5 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTravelgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL YUMMY FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

If your not that hungry be prepared to share, cause the portions are huge. Delicious food and open 24 hours. Love to eat there when we arrive back from a long late flight!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sheerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
705 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Always Busy Because Of Their Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was here for lunch today with a long time friend of mine after going to the International Centre for a trade show. Wasn't busy as this is rather the exception than compared to other times. Never have had a bad meal here and it is a cafeteria style set up. It is a 24 hour operation as it is even busy at late night times as well. All day breakfasts but greek food is what they are known for. They will even clean up after you as you just need to leave your dirty dishes on the table.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zet's Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Zet's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing