We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service for 15 minutes”

Sushi Tei Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #490 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No service for 15 minutes”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

So we left... Sorry for the small review but it honestly looked like many were turning away. Disappointed. Not recommended.

Not even someone to say that they would seat us.

Helpful?
Thank jsmoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    7
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
676 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Average Japanese/Korean restaurant”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a big group dinner at Sushi Tei. Its more of a Japense/Korean mix restaurant that service everything. It is very popular as there is a big line of people waiting. The portions are good sized but flavour is just average. My unagi kabayaki was bad as they just used sushi unagi pieces to make the dish vs using a whole unagi as normal. I really hate that. Sushi was fine but nothing spectacular. I think its more of a value than quality place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“love their set dinners”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a great place to eat for a small group. They have the set dinners for 2 or 4 people or more and they give you alot of food so when we order for 2-3 people dinner, we can feed 4 adults with leftovers. Also we love their little side dishes that comes before the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 324Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Creative Maki Rolls!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am going to be quiet honest, for a very long time I wasn’t a big fan of Sushi Tei. After going to Dai Ichi for years I wanted to change it up and decided to give Sushi Tei another chance.

Since I had not been there in a while I took a long look at their menu. There were a lot of new items and a lot of creative rolls. I was very impressed. I picked out a few and they hit the spot. The only item I was excited for but was disappointed in was the crab salad. It was okay but I guess I had expected it to taste completely different.

Some of my favourite rolls are: Golden Dragon, Tex-Mex, Volcano Roll & Double Crispy Dynamite. I have tried a few other items but there are my typical go-too’s.

The sushi here is reasonably priced and is of a pretty good quality. I have no complaints about the staff or the facilities and will continue to visit Sushi Tei in the near future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi ”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

It was great. Our family loved to this restaurant because they have fresh sushi and value package for dinner. Great thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Tei Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Tei Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing