We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisted, but still average at best.”

Peter's on Eglinton
Ranked #1 of 1,684 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bolton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Revisted, but still average at best.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've been back several times since my last posting, and found it no better and no worse. An average meal in an average restaurant, with average service, served with above average prices. The decor is dated, as are the staff and management. The decor should be refreshed, the staff retrained and the management humbled (as they think too much of themselves). Though they seem to do a good business, I don't see the same crowded rooms and line ups that they used to have 4 or 5 years ago. Sure, demographics and tastes do change, but I think the much higher prices have a lot to do with it. I guess they are content with making the same money from fewer customers. Though that is a big mistake as all it takes is for several new restaurants to open up in the vicinity and drag more customers away.

Listen up Peter. Here's the number 1 motto in sales:It's easier to keep a customer than to try and get a new one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    310
    76
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Huge portions, excellent service, great choice and variety, comfortable chairs”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pastrami sandwich was enormous. So was the hot chicken sandwich. And the chicken breast on a kaiser. French fries were excellent. The seats were the most comfortable we've ever had in a restaurant. Skylights made the place bright. Ribs. Chiken. Fish. Appetizers. Sandwiches. Onion rings. Chicken wings. All good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After a wedding in Brampton we were hosted for brunch at Peter's.All of our meals ranging from a vegetarian omlette to my halibut were excellent.I also had a terrific minnestrone soup and a deliciuos fresh garden salad with Peter's own Greek dressing;simple but superb! Ror our hosts it was a repeat visit for us the first but we shall certainly return and would definitely recommend the restaurent as excellent quality and vbalue coupled with attentive and knowledgeable service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Make sure you're hungry!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great deli/ resaurant with a cosy feel. Was taken there by a family member as I have reputation of always clearing my plate... And other people's, however this place beat me! Portion sizes are huge and hearty, and it's good food! Took my left overs of my greek dish away with me as it was too good to waste. Impressed by this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceShaw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Large portions of great deli food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

All the reviews talk about the huge portions. All true! Huge, delicious sandwiches and endless fries! If you share a sandwich, you will be really full. A whole sandwich by yourself is impossible or just bad for you! Good service. Dated restaurant with stained glass windows. Not retro. Just old. However, the food will make you forgive anything!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's on Eglinton also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Peter's on Eglinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing