We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
E-Lodge Near the Falls
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Holley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“would stay again”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

my husband son and I came for Canada Day. We stayed 3 nights all 3 we got a comfortable nights sleep. Staff was more than pleasant and willing to help with any questions on what to do in the area. Every morning staff was sincere in asking how we were and how we slept. We had a very pleasant stay. It was moderately priced for being a holiday weekend. There isn't a pool at the hotel, but there is a community pool about a block away. And surprisingly enough with the 420 being right there (we stayed in the end unit closest to the 420) you couldn't hear any of the cars or trucks when inside the room. Coffee was actually good. There isn't room service, but there are plenty of places close by and it is about a 15 min walk to the falls and Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tina_71762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed two nights. Both nights we got a good nights sleep and even though it was freezing outside the room was warm and toasty. We were given an electric oil heater which worked grand. The manager was polite and helpful. We were in room #1 off the main house. Will definitely return. Just far enough off the strip within walking distance of all the amenities and attractions. The fridge and microwave both worked fine and the beds were adequate. After all for the price you can't expect the Ritz. If that's your gig, pay the extra 2 bills and enjoy and oh yeah don't forget the whopping $20 parking a night the big hotels charge LOL. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My friends and I went on a road trip to the casino. We had a great time at the e-lodge. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Great place to chill, we saved some money and everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Variable_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Stayed here for one night. Judging by pictures and some reviews I was expecting a less than ideal place, but it really wasn't bad. It's a pretty basic single story roadside motel. If you're looking for a place with room service, a fitness center, nice pool or a business center, well you've found your personal hell, go elsewhere. The guy at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and was telling us about the sites to see and how to get there. I guess he's also a cab driver and knows everything there is to know about the town(if you get my drift). The room was pretty standard for this type of place. It was very outdated but in decent shape overall. Everything looks worse than it is there, the rooms are very poorly lit. The cleanliness was ok, not super clean, but I wouldn't call it dirty either.

The value couldn't be beat for the area either. I paid around $66 USD, next cheapest hotels in the area were around $100 a night. Normally for me, an avid priceline user, it's a lot of money, but you gotta scale it to the area you're staying in sometimes. For location I'd call the area the hotel is in alittle scuzzy, but I never felt unsafe. It's probably about a mile and a half walk to Niagara Falls, and you walk down clifton hill which is always entertaining.

Overall this hotel is nothing special, but nothing terrible either. If you're looking for a fancy, well appointed rooms you better look elsewhere, if you're looking for a place to sleep, wash up and go out on the town, hit up all the head shops then chill, then this is the place for you. :)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoasterTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

October 8, 2009

I have written this letter to "Niagara Central Reservations" in Niagara Falls re "E-Lodge Near the Falls" Motel on Stamford St with no response whatsover since August, 2009.

Dear Sir or Madam:
We have never gone on-line to register for a Motel and never will again as this is a disgusting place and not fit for even animals. We will fill out the survey sheet that you sent us, but we must let you know in detail about our stay at "E-Lodge Near the Falls" in Niagara Falls. The room cost us $99.00 for the first night and $56 dollars for the second night. First of all, If that Motel was inspected by an inspector, he or she sure missed a lot of stuff if it was ever looked at. The condition of that Motel is deplorable. Obviously, your company has not seen this particular Motel and their Business cards are super false advertising that the rooms were "Beautifully Appointed Guest Rooms". We have traveled extensively and have never seen such a dirty place. The carpets were, simply put, grossly filthy. The bed coverings, pillow covers and pillows inside the pillow cases were very soiled and we put them on the second bed. In the bathroom of room #1 we were offered, we found a small roach on the floor. The floor in the bathroom corners were very dirty with a black substance. The small fridge that was in the room, had a thick substance on the top rubber casing that was very visible before you opened the door. First, a young lady put us in room #6 and we complained immediately and asked that we cancel our second night in that awful place. She asked why and we told her that the room was dirty and we would go somewhere else. Even the ceiling was dirty where someone had killed and squashed bugs or something and the residue was left there to dry. She replied that it was "clearly indicated at the bottom of the receipt that she needed 48 hrs in order to cancel and we told her that we would stop payment on our card and she then proceeded to say that she would talk to her Manager and went outside to telephone and came right back in the space that she called the office. She said that she would put us up in an upgraded room and took us to room #1 which was just as filthy and had 2 beds so we put our luggage etc on the one bed as we were not about to put our belongings on the filthy carpet and the bathroom was a little bigger and we said well ok as the evening had set in by now and we were tired from a long trip. Needless to say we did not sleep very well and we were sort of forced to stay there. The next day was Sunday and we could not go to the Board of Health as nothing was open. We have never experienced anything like this before and really did not know what to do except stay and make the best of it. We also told her that we would complain to whoever we registered with on-line and let them know what kind of place this was. We asked to see the Manager but never got to see him and we never saw that young woman again. We so hope that you don't consider this as good Motel to advertise. Other than this ordeal, we enjoyed Niagara Falls and the rest of the town and sites. Please let us know what happened and what will be done about this place if anything. In our opinion, this Motel should be torn down and rebuilt or maybe these people (the owners) should look in the dictionnary to find the word "clean" and "Beautifully Appointed Guest Rooms". We do not believe that a Motel like that has passed Board of Health Inspections. Thank you.

R&M Potvin, Canada

cc: Board of Health, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Booked in advance with full bathtub, freezer and microwave. On arrival, no microwave and no bathtub in the room. Was told to ask the owner in the evening. Leaved to do activities with children. At our return, all carpets had been cleaned and were damped.
Owner told us that this would dry within 1-2h, what was not possible with an outside humidity level close to 100% that day.
Only good thing, they accepted to cancel the reservation without problem.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcourche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We've stayed here twice. The rooms are pretty spacious. The bathroom was also a fair size. The room we stayed in had a small fridge which let us keep some drinks on hand.
Just like the advertisement, it is away from the main strip which is great for a good nights sleep. Price was also great. Got to enjoy the Falls more by being there in the morning. Within 5 minutes drive we were on Lundy's Lane looking for a restaurant for breakfast. I haven't been back since the new management took over but Sunny was a very good host and I would stay again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — NO
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PickeringRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
42 reviews
3.3 mi away
Space Motel
Space Motel
#68 of 129 in Niagara Falls
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Advance Inn
Advance Inn
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns - Near the Falls & Casino
Scottish Inns - Near the Falls &...
#57 of 67 in Niagara Falls
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Lodge Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Lodge Near the Falls

Property: E-Lodge Near the Falls
Address: 5302 Stamford Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1N3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — E-Lodge Near the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E-Lodge, where every guest is made to feel at home in our newly renovated motel. Centrally located in the heart of Niagara Falls just about 15 minutes walking distance from the Falls, Casino and most major attractions, Two kilometers from Bus Terminal and Railway station. We are close to all attractions but far from the noise. A complementary continental breakfast is included in your room rates from June to Sept end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your E-Lodge Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing