We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Reasonable value”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Picture staying with your grandparents. This is the ambiance you will get here. You are staying in a lovely 100-year old house, that has been renovated with an early 1990's feel. The rooms are a reasonable size with comfortable beds (pillows not so much - I always bring my own anyhow), with a nice bathroom and I think every room has a balcony, too. It is well situated with a 15 minute walk to the Falls with ample free parking. What I enjoyed most of all was the use of a kitchen! You have the use of a refrigerator and a well-stocked kitchen (pots, pans, plates, cutlery!). This is great is you don't want to eat at the overpriced restos in Niagara Falls.

The hosts seem pleasant enough, a bit rough around the edges, but were eager to help us make our stay comfortable. The only drawbacks is that the walls are fairly thin, but this wasn't a problem for us. As well, the breakfast left a bit to be desired unless you actually like the greasy spoon sorts - French toast, bacon, eggs, sausage, SunnyD. I am more of a fruit and granola-type of gal.

In summary, this was a reasonably priced B&B and you get what you pay for. Nothing spectacular but nothing terrible, either.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I can honestly say after a short trip there that this is the best place to stay for a nice weekend in niagara falls .
The persons who welcomed us were kind , the breakfast is complete and generous.
For a cheap price (especially if you are a student ) you can enjoy a nice room with a balcony and a kind sized bed .
Book without any doubt.

I.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inin1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We spent here a couple of days, the room was clean, spacious and decorated with taste. RIch breakfast (bacon, eggs, freanch toasts, coffee, orange juice). The neighbourhood is very quiet, but in a few minutes it is possible to walk to the touristic part of the city, Clifton Hill and the falls. The owners are kind and friendly. The price was the lowest I could find in the neighbourhood, and anyways very reasonable in absolute. I'd go back again, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the Falls .

  • Liked — The nice location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Swlabr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This is a great little deal nestled literally RIGHT next to the tourist area, you cannot get any closer (short of paying for a much more expensive hotel right in the tourist area, of course), once you arrive, just park your car in their lot, and forget about it for the rest of your stay, you can easily walk anywhere. We stayed in Room #1.

Hospitality is second to none, run by a very very friendly Croatian couple, who were very accomodating to every request, let us leave our car in their lot for the day even after we checked out, and when we returned to pick up our car, let us use their bathroom and invited us again in for cake (which was very good... mmm!).

We paid $55 for a night, which is the best price I've ever paid for a B&B in Canada. The rooms were spotless, including the bathroom. The style/decoration was fairly simple and no frills, nothing fancy, but that goes with the price. A great touch was we had a great balcony to sit on in the morning and chat/eat, and there's also a shared kitchen area for guests to use as they please.

All in all, a great deal if you're looking for somewhere clean, simple and cheap to spend the night. Here's their website: http://www.rainbowbnb.com/

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AntigenBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

This is a wonderful B&B that is only 3 blocks from Clifton Hill and the casino Niagara. The rooms are VERY clean and unbelieveable reasonable compared to anything else in or around town. The owners are very nice and will cook for you pretty much anything you want for breakfast. I recommend this B&B to all my friends.

visit their website to decide for yourself... you won't be disappointed [--]

  • Liked — clean rooms, location and cheap rates
  • Disliked — everything was great, no complaints
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jimstone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 66 in Niagara Falls
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the ...
#17 of 128 in Niagara Falls
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 66 in Niagara Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4436-4438 John St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Rainbow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing