We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Always Inn B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Always Inn B & B!”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

First time to see the Niagara Falls- John and Chris make our tour spectacular. I love the B&B is so cozzy, clean and make you feel like you are in your own home with a fireplace in your room, I love it. Breakfast! wow! yummi! so much food and everything bake and cook in their kitchen, I didn't have anything to eat until dinner, last day I had some goodings for the way home. You buy the tickets with them and you cover all the Niagara Falls shows. Don't even need a car, the buses has a stop close to the B&B. There are a very wonderful family they make you feel welcome to their house, for me as a travel agent it was a great expeerience to stay with them. Thank you John and Chris and George! we can wait to see you again. We love you! Maria & Jorge

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mms9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
171
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just a kilometer from the falls, and around the corner from downtown, this was the perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway.

Breakfast was good, the room was very clean and organized. They seem to think of every little detail.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

August 2011, we stayed with Johan and Chris 4 nights, hospitality was beyond expectations, our caring of a pair of hosts was above and beyond, John tell us how to get everywhere and anywhere What to see and how we should buy the tickets, when it was necessary to learn always happy to do it and update us, it felt warm and homey, when we returned from trips always waiting for us a wonderful cake with coffee or soft drink, the service was exceptional,Clean rooms was excellent, every day the bedding and towels replaced, breakfast was delicious and varied,Johan and Chris made ​​sure to make us a meal that we like ,everything is done and baked in their kitchen and was fresh and delicious, the hospitality was exceptionally we have a good time, so we highly recommend this place.Sigal&Ofer Lubman-Israel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We came here for our first wedding anniversary, and really enjoyed our time here! It's such a nice and relaxing house in a nice and relaxing part of the town, and certainly is a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of Toronto. We enjoyed our hosts who were very friendly, informative, and nice conversationalists, and we enjoyed the company of the other guests there as well! The room was very cozy and the fireplace was a nice touch! We hope to be back on our 2nd anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our family enjoyed our recent stay at the ALWAYS INN. Our hosts were a delightful family consisting of John an accomplished international businessman with fascinating stories of life in different cultures, his lovely wife Christalla who served a generous and delicious breakfast (some of the best pancakes ever!) and their son George a truly delightful 7 year old. The B&B is in a good location...quiet neigborhood...convenient to the Falls and downtown attractions. We secured two rooms and both were immaculate. My father stayed in the Lighthouse Room as he suffers from a medical condition that does not allow him to lie down in a bed. The Lighthouse room features a comfy leather recliner /rocking chair that is a blessing for anyone suffering from acid reflux or heart conditions requiring an upright position for rest. The rest of my family stayed in the colorful Lilliana Suite which comfortably sleeps 3 and has a rocking chair. Comfy slippers & soft fluffy robes are provided for guests. John & Christalla did a marvelous job offering hospitality and tourist information. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Niagara area.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. The Lighthouse Suite has a slightly masculine decor, in room jacuzzi & l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls and love the homy feeling of a B&B, this is THE place! Accommodations are lovely, clean, comfortable and your hosts are warm and welcoming. Great location, close to everything but far enough away from the craziness. Thank you for a wonderful time :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our stay at Always Inn was an amazingly delightful experience. Niagara Falls is at best noisy, crowded and loaded with tourist kitsch. Christalla and John, a truly international couple, provide the much needed calm in that storm.

Our rooms were beautiful as well as functional. Re-fitting/modernizing an old Victorian is not easy, they have managed to keep the old-style charm while providing modern
connivences (great wifi and cable TV).

Breakfast was terrific. Home-baked breads and muffins, paper-thin pancakes, fresh fruits all were delicious. Topping the fare was John's poached eggs, YUM!

Late afternoons were spent on the front porch sipping cocktails swapping stories with our hosts. A great way to unwind from a long day touristing around. The Inn is a short yet energetic walk from the tourist center and falls attractions. The "people-mover" bus stops almost at the foot of their street for easy access to everything.

Our trip and stay coincided with our wedding anniversary. Our hosts surprised us with a fantastic bottle of local wine. That was above and beyond and truly appreciated.

We hope to see them again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryMerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing