We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice in Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hi!!!
We spend a night in Always Inn and was perfect!! The best: breakfast!!! Amazing!!John and Chris are very kind, and the room was beautiful and clean.
Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ols77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

The Always Inn is simply perfect to visit Niagara Falls.
It is in walking distance from anywhere, they welcome families (we travelled with our 4 years old daughter), the hosts are kind, informed and extremely helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and extremely clear.
Just hope they have a room for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorenzoFatibene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and it turned out to be much more enjoyable than we expected. John, Chris were the perfect hosts! Our room was perfectly appointed and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and served at the time that was most convenient for us. That was greatly appreciated since we were on "California time"! John and Chris were very informative about what we should do and see while in Ontario. We didn't waste a minute! The falls are within walking distance, and when we opened our window in our room we could hear them! Fantastic! The house is full of historical character and John and Chris were eager to share it's stories and history. If we are ever in Ontario again, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. Each with their own charm and distinction.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our hosts, John and Chris, made our month long bicycle trip ending with Niagara Falls, a highlight to our trip. The Always Inn B & B, is representative of the reason we enjoy small and intimate accommodations. They supported our stay according to our desires and made us comfortable, well fed, and at home in this wonderful area. Thank You !!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We only have good things to say about our stay at Always Inn. Christalla and John were great hosts. They very welcoming and really made us feel at home while at the same time giving us a sense of privacy. The house is very clean and full of character, and the room we stayed in (the Lighthouse Suite) was quite cozy. Breakfast was delicious, and along with the eggs / bacon / sausage / etc, included fresh home made bread and pancakes!

If you are looking for a place to escape the hustle of downtown Niagara Falls, this is a great location - close enough to the attractions while remaining outside of the busy area.

We will definitely stay there next time we are in Niagara.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We travelled around North America for a total of 21 days. Of which 2 days and 1 nite were memorably spent at Always Inn.

Was our 1st time in Niagara Falls, and Canada for that matter, but thankfully Chris and John were the ultimate hosts. In fact they were undoubtedly the best ones we had throughout our vacation.

Starting from the time we arrived at the Greyhound bus terminal, where John picked us up early in the morning, right up the time he sent us off as well - both Chris and John were ever so helpful.

They gave us valuable tips on what to do, where to go and even got a great deal for the Adventure Pass - a must have.

The room we stayed in, Liliana, looked as good as it did on their website photos and the rest of the property, appeared very well cared for. Found out later that John was very handy and hands-on with doing up the place and Chris paid special attention to the finer details such as choosing lovely linen and dining ware.

Breakfast was indeed delicious and generously served too. The pancakes were tasty, light and fluffy. My husband kept going refilling his plate with sausages and bacon.

Always Inn is coveniently located along the shuttle route. Complimentary bottles of drinking water and free wifi are subtle plus points in comparison to the overall homely and cozy ambience of the place and star-rated hospitality of the proprietors/operators.

Really wish that we could have stayed longer. If we ever go back to Niagara Falls, we'll be at Always Inn.

Room Tip: Liliana room is spacicious with a queen size bed and day bed as well as en suite bath for privacy an...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krisamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our stay at Always Inn was an amazingly delightful and meaningful experience. Niagara Falls is at best noisy, crowded and loaded with tourists. Christ and John, a truly wonderful couple, provide the much needed warm welcome for our first visit to Canada and Niagara Falls. Our room was beautiful, private as well as functional. Their Victorian house charming, warm and at the same time it provides modern conveniences (great wifi and cable TV). Breakfast is delicious and nutritive. Home-baked breads and muffins, pancakes, fresh fruits and coffee and tea, all were very YUM! The atmosphere was very friendly during breakfast which gave us the opportunity to share with our hosts and to get to know them better. The Inn is a short walk from the tourist center and Niagara Falls attractions. The "people-mover" bus stops almost at the foot of their street for easy access to everything. John provided us with very useful tips that gave us a head start and the ability to enjoy Niagara Falls in our short stay. The Catholic Church is a close distance to the Inn, adding to our enjoyment and home feeling that we wanted and found here.

Room Tip: First floor give best privacy, but on the 2nd floor there is a room with Jaccuzi
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,618 reviews
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4327 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £89 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing